We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kings Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kings Retreat
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Kings Retreat
 Click to rate
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We arrived to closed gates and had to carry in own bags. Reception dirty and uninviting, with unfriendly welcome. Bedroom had only bottom sheet, pillows stained and flat... No toilet paper or soap, 1 dirty towel. The breakfast food was substandard. The photos online are incredibly deceiving and why does trip adviser recommend this place? For what we paid was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margo535
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016

It was nice to revisit Patiala and to stay here again. We had a room upgrade which was good, it was large, the bed was very comfortable, and it had a flat screen TV. We had a good nights sleep on both nights! Lovely hot shower! The room was in a courtyard just a stones throw away from the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Pros: price is one of the attraction to choose this hotel... Otherwise with a little premium, other options are better to consider. As mentioned in else reviews, this property is converted into Hotel from an old bungalow, so located in a peaceful residential area. Bus station is around 1 ~ 1.5 km only, and if ready to walk, then only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagrit_Vora
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I wanted to a place which was very homely, and landed exactly there. This is a house of Mr. Ballahs family converted into hotel. The rooms are quite spacious, and i was treated very decently. Of course, they have limited staff and do not answer at the presss of the button, but i very much liked the ambience of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGS19712015
hotelkingsretreat, General Manager at Hotel Kings Retreat, responded to this review

Sir, Thanks a lot for your review . We at hotel kings retreat treat all our guests as a family. We at hotel kings retreat try to satisfy every possible needs and services required by our guests so that they souldnt feel its a hotel but rather feel its their home away .

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Very Bad Hotel Bad- Rooms Rooms Decor Maintainence Furniture Toilet Unprofessional Staff Bed -With cotton filled mattress. ... Bad Break fast....U must Avoid grilled Sandwich especially its yukk... U can find people roaming here and there with a bottle of whisky or beer in there hand. Big No for Family Stay. And No as well otherwise . ......... Good- Just...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anubhav D
hotelkingsretreat, General Manager at Hotel Kings Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Sir we apologize that you dint like our services satisfactory. As per the bed and bedding we offered you a room with 10 inch spring mattress but you yourself took the room with 6 Inch mattress . Secondly you dint like our grilled sandwich so proper message of it is being conveyed...

bhopal
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Very bed hotel, too old property converted into hotel. Food is very expensive and most of the time Tv cable not working working, very poor response of staff and finally no buddy from hotel is available at night night. Only one watchman will be there. this was my last stay in this hotel, will never go back to this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sandeep P
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 12 March 2015

I was travelling with my wife and child (6 months old). For starters, the welcome we received- no one was at the gate to even offer a helping hand to carry our bags. There was the owner at the reception and he did not bother opening the front door even after seeing that I was carrying baggage with both hands....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank SCORPIONZIN
India
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

The location is very quiet and close to the main Gurudwara, we were mainly in Patiala for visiting the Gurudwara. The rooms though were large, but were very poor in terms of cleanliness. The beds were soggy and there was a definaye stink in the rooms. Would not recommend a stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MacTravellerIndia
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed for two nights here during the first part of our holiday. When we arrived we were made to feel welcome and shown to our room which was clean, comfortable and spacious. There was plenty of room for luggage etc. We decided to sit in the garden for a while and were surprised to see grey hornbills and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
hotelkingsretreat, General Manager at Hotel Kings Retreat, responded to this review

We at hotel kings retreat are committed for delivering best possible services and environment for our clients . thanks for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We would be happy if us a chance to serve you again in future.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful and cozy hotel in heart of Patiala city. Newly built hotel is very comfortable. Clean and cozy surroundings. Courteous staff and the best part is very affordable. Enjoy your stay in Baradari Patiala.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank gsimran

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patiala hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mohan Continental
Hotel Mohan Continental
#6 of 17 in Patiala
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Neemrana's - Baradari Palace
0.7 mi away
Hotel Polo Club
Hotel Polo Club
#1 of 17 in Patiala
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Narain Continental
Narain Continental
#3 of 7 in Patiala
30 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Amps
Clarion Inn Amps
#4 of 7 in Patiala
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kings Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kings Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the courtyard are good”
 of 5 bubbles 66jackies, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
1 of 1