We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Marelen Aparthotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalamaki
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marelen Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

bar a rip off £7 for a beer! unfriendly staff in dining area who never smiled.You had to pay for Wi-Fi! We were put on the top floor with our two years old son and told we could not move! Local supermarkets were ripping people off something cronic,i.e small ice cream £3 / one pound bag of sugar £2. nil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mercboy482
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. I would like to respond to a few of your comments. I'm not sure which bar you are commenting on, you mention £7 for a beer, all the prices at the Marelen are in euros. Our beer prices start from 1.70 euro for half pint up to...

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and our son, daughter, their partners and 2 grandchildren visited the Marlene 24th July for 2 weeks during which my daughter and her partner got married in the beautiful chapel in the grounds. In total there were 21 of us including friends and relatives. Both my wife and I have worked in the Travel Industry for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelmanNewcastleUK
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your fantastic and informative review. It makes us all very proud to receive reviews like this! It is so great that as such experienced travellers you appreciated all we try to achieve, that a higher hotel star rating does not necessarily mean a happier holiday, and that family-run businesses can sometimes be the best. Our...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

This was our 3rd time at the hotel marelen and have already booked for 2 weeks next year. Where do we start, firstly the transfer from airport is only about 15 -20 mins depending on which stop you are. Once you arrive you are greeted by Teresa & Wendy and offered welcome drink. Much needed after 3hr flight. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of your 3rd stay at the Marelen. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and cleanliness, so it's great to read that we are achieving our aims. We have two first aid trained staff so there is always one of them on duty at any time, although we do not have a lifeguard and your...

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is so clean and tidy ! The staff are lovely , the reception staff were so helpful ... Nothing was too much trouble . A special thanks must be given to Wendy who always seemed to work hard either on reception or at the restaurant . She went out of her way to remember to put us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crossyshouse
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of the Marelen. I have passed on your lovely comments to all our staff, food, etc. It's great to read this is the first place you feel you would come back to, we hope to see you again in the future.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I always read Trip Advisor reviews when deciding where to stay and the reviews for The Marelen were brilliant so, as a first time visitor to Greece, decided to book this hotel for myself and my sons (aged 16&19) we most definitely weren't disappointed. We arrived approximately 9.30pm and were met from our taxi by Vaso who was incredibly welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 2earthmother
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your detailed review of your stay at the Marelen. This review certainly gives a lot of information for those that have not previously visited. It always gives us a boost at this time of year when we get lovely comments about our staff, so thank you for mentioning so many...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Got back from marelen hotel today Had a fantastic stay very nice hotel ..the hotel is spotless ...the gardens and pool and splash pool are magnificent ..I've not stopped in a hotel like this ever I was very surprised when I arrived..the staff are very friendly ..and entertainment team put on a good performance...first time I've took a child on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duncan-doncaster
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the Marelen hotel. I have passed on your lovely comments to all our team, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Clydebank
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel to be very nice and very well run. The grounds are beautiful. The rooms and indeed the whole hotel is immaculate. There are 3 pools, the adults only pool being a comfortable, quiet space opened this year. The Thomas Cook entertainment girls are amazing and very good sports. There are activities round the main pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneB244
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review, and your great comments on our cleanliness, staff, and food options. I have passed on your comments to our staff and the Thomas Cook entertainment team. We hope to see you again next year.

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I visited in May and really enjoyed my holiday. The children did too! Especially the pool and the poolside games. Splash pool was far to cold to use whilst we was there in May. We was bed and breakfast and breakfast was good. However, I don't think I'd like to be half board on want I saw though. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fbx2
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015

To be honest my husband and I would probably have never chosen The Marelen as we tend to go for smaller hotels with low key entertainment. However we were travelling as 4 Adults with a 5 year old and this hotel was recommended to us by a repeat customer. We stayed here for 2 weeks on a Bed and Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamsRangers54
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

What a great holiday we just had, 1st time in theses apartments and in kalamaki . It was 9 years since I was last in Zante and wonder why I left it so long ?. We were a party of 8 and we all had a great time, never wanted to come home. We came from 13th - 27th aug,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola P

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.0 mi away
Marelen Hotel
Marelen Hotel
#6 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#17 of 31 in Kalamaki
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Macedonia
Hotel Macedonia
#25 of 31 in Kalamaki
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 31 in Kalamaki
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crystal Beach Hotel
Crystal Beach Hotel
#22 of 31 in Kalamaki
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marelen Aparthotel

Address: Kalamaki, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Number of rooms: 138
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marelen Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marelen Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't bother choosing zante full stop”
 of 5 bubbles mercboy482, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 228 quite at night and not too far from pool.”
 of 5 bubbles paullK3460NH, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“most rooms had lovely views, pools close 7.30 so nowhere is that loud. kids club starts early!I 2nd floor was ideal-there are no lifts.”
  • View from room 332
  • View from room 332
 of 5 bubbles 2earthmother, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 was on the front of the hotel, received the sun from the afternoon until evening and is away from the entertainment / pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles RamsRangers54, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“rooms away from pool area in main season”
 of 5 bubbles K8925KSmarkh, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5