We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marelen Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Marelen Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marelen Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 984: English reviews
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Marelen hotel 21 May - 4 June on a BB basis. The hotel, apartments and communal were spotless. The staff were friendly & helpful rooms were cleaned daily with towels & bedding changed regularly. Our room was spacious and had recently been refurbished. Their are 3 pools in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mamjones
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your informative review. We are glad to you came back to visit us again. We miss your son's cheeky chatter. I have passed on your comments to all our staff, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Just returned from the Marelen Hotel stayed from the 4th- 11th June absolutely brilliant from start until finish. Nice rooms cleaned daily by the hardworking never sit still staff who are a credit to the hotel. Hotel and grounds are kept immaculate at all times. Food is stunning loads of choice for everyone staff are excellent nothing is to much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William P
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you were happy with our new Half Board menus. I have passed on your comments to all our team, please let us know when you book again in the future.

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed at marelen with wife and 2 kids and it was fantastic, hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are great, the food was good and they are plenty to choose from. The hotel sits close to the beach and only a stones throw from the kalamaki strip were they are a range of shops,restaurants and pubs. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review, and for your comments on our new chef's food. We hope to see you again in the future.

york
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Great holiday yet again. That's why we return every year. Our week past so quick in May we are returning in September. Everything suits us down to the ground and my 8 year old loves it. He's happy then I'm happy. Great staff, clean rooms, choice of food and excellent facilities. The Marelen has grown over the years and is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YorkGemgem1981
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review again, and your honest comments on the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in September!

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Went with a friend, had a lovely time and would recommend it to all ages. The breakfast was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing was too much for them. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annettegilbert
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent 5 star review. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

we have just returned from our holiday, we went from 21stmay for 2 weeks.We are two older ladies with 3 boys aged 11, 10 and 8yrs old, 2 of the boys have aspergers and autism... we were very apprehensive, but we needn't have bothered, from the time we arrived and was welcomed by wendy to the time we left, waved...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank diloz1128
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you were happy with your upgrade to half board, as we have a new chef this year. It was lovely to meet you both and your lovely boys, it is great to see reviews like this from guests who were previously apprehensive. I have passed on your comments to...

Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed for a week at the end of May beginning of June. The Marelen is in a great location, handy for the beach and the town but that is its best feature. The rooms are basic and quite small which we expected and could cope with but they were also very noisy. For our first 3 nights we had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachel H
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry that the Marelen did not meet your expectations. I believe it was explained to you when you arrived that we had some room changes a few days previously because of some guests with walking difficulties, so we had to make changes to a lot of the arriving reservations that day. It is...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We have just returned home after a weeks stay at the Marelen hotel. I have to say that unfortunately it was not as good as I had hoped and as some of the reviews on here state. Our two bedroom apartment was very roomy but was very basic, I would say nearer 2 star standard. The bathroom particularly was ancient,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy D
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your bathroom, if you had reported any of these issues at the time I could have had it checked and rectified for you. I have instructed head of housekeeping to check the room tomorrow. As you may see from a previous response, we...

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed at Marelen 1-8th June and loved it. The hotel was spotless, staff friendly and helpful and the facilities and amenities great. It is a great, safe place for children to play, we were confident to let ours run about. It is very close to the beach and Kalamaki main road where shops, supermarkets, bars and tavernas are. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Victoria B
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad you found the Marelen as good as, or better than expected. We hope to see you again in the future.

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Nice apartments cleaned regularly, regular towel and bedding change, very friendly and pleasant staff, good facilities. Good pool / sunbed area and small pool for children also splash adventure pool. The reps were super..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul_turner1953
marelenhotel, Manager at Marelen Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your 5 star review of the Marelen. We will see you again soon!

705 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (503)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Family Room (23)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalamaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
0.8 mi away
Klelia Beach Hotel
Klelia Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Kalamaki
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Hotel
Golden Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Kalamaki
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meandros Boutique Hotel
Meandros Boutique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Kalamaki
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
Kalamaki Beach Hotel
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Marelen Hotel

Address: 6 Post Box, Kalamaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Kalamaki
Hotel Class:3 star — Marelen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Marelen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marelen Hotel Kalamaki
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kalamaki
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kalamaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marelen Hotel staff and other travellers.
99 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (99)

Questions? Get answers from Marelen Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a superior room with an upgraded bathroom if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 611alunr, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“415Quiet and away from the pool area and kids area except for the planes in and out,but was aware of this and you get used to this.”
 of 5 bubbles carolem324, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did selfcatering we had all the facilities you need, lovely clean rooms with cleaning services dail. ”
 of 5 bubbles helenjane3, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is a takeaway service from the local takeaway restaurant: Tazies. Reception have their menu and they also deliver. ”
 of 5 bubbles RachaelW5213, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms beside adult pool side really nice sunshine most of the day on upper balconies”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5