We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Porto Bello Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,107: English reviews
Snodland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have recently returned (24th June) from a two week stay at the Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel. On arrival we were very impressed with the huge lobby and reception area. The check-in was dealt with quickly and a porter soon took us and our cases to the room. We booked a Luxury Suite (room 751) as all the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank andy_pink
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Fantastic resort.. View rooms scenery etc. Only problem is service. The restaurants are mostly buffet except one. Your plates are cleared before your partner has finished as well. With empty glasses you do not get offered a refil in restaurants you have to ask. Waitress service in the balcony.... Waited 10 mins before offered a drink and then another 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellie S
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing the insight of your recent stay with us. We regret your experience wasn’t typical of what the vast majority of our Guest have come to expect from our hotel over the years and sincerely apologize for letting you down. Please accept our apology for the situations that did not enable your stay to be...

worcs
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our annual 2 week holiday, this being our 2nd year visit to this hotel. The staff, food, location of our room(block 600), views absolutely fantastic, a few little tweeks improved from last year but 1 major disappointment, the table tennis table moved inside the beach bar, definitely a bad move!! Not only you have to contend with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lockie01
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback, and thank you for choosing our hotel for the second time. It gives me great pleasure to know that the staff left such a great impression on you as our service is something we take great pride in. Thank you for your suggestions, we are already working on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just back from spending a week all inclusive in this hotel and it was fantastic in every aspect. We were hesitant when booking as it seemed a bit expensive but can honestly say it was worth every penny. I had seen people posting that the food wasn't great and was repetitive but I disagree. We ate twice in the Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JUVEJEN
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your recent stay. I'm pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday with us. I appreciate your kind words about the friendly and helpful nature of our Team. I will be sure to pass on your compliments especially to the one mentioned by name. It...

kent
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were 2 middle aged couples looking for a bit of everything and between us had experienced good quality hotels. This hotel did not disappoint!! All the staff we encountered were excellent throughout the hotel, with special mentions to George, Eva and the beach bar staff (I think they were Karina & Mateuas). Every member of staff I met greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank leezy1
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to know that our guests are having such a enjoyable time while on holidays with us! We are all looking forward to have an opportunity to host you again at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, and thank you once more for spreading the word. Yours sincerely,...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My first priority in this review is to compliment the staff at this hotel, each and everyone made us feel welcome, and always had a smile. The receptionists did all they could for you, Vessa in the main restaurant, a very professional lady, but welcoming. Little Tinkerbell a waitress in main restaurant again so pleasing to see. The Greek Taverna...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Voni8
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We leave in a few days, there are positives and negatives, we chose this for our honeymoon after much research, but have been disappointed, no special little touches, i.e. petals or shaped towels on bed, other than the day after we arrived. The rooms are definitely not 5 star compared to other 5 star hotels, they are dated, with showers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann T
PortoBelloHotels, Manager at Atlantica Porto Bello Royal, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment. To reflect on the items you shared about.. You have booked a double deluxe room and you had a beautiful room with amazing sea view and direct access to the pool. The truth is that we...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just come back from this hotel, to be fair it was very clean and the staff were helpful. However, we upgraded to a Royal suite, as the hotels website states that all royal suites have pool views and most have semi private pools, shared with just your neighbours. The room itself was ok but the location was dreadful,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jennifer R
Scotland
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First impressions of this hotel are fantastic upon arrival in the huge lobby and reception area. The hotel is absolutely fantastic, plenty of pools so there is always enough sunbeds around the one nearest to your room. The main restaurant is good, although does feel a little repetitive after two weeks, but can be broken up nicely with the Asian...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Djr12345
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from our weeks holiday at the Porto Bello Royal and it was amazing On arrival we were greeted by the very helpful reception staff who informed us that we had a swim up pool as we had upgraded to a deluxe double room this was a lovely surprise someone came to collect our cases and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda A

1,568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1541)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (777)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kardamena
2.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#17 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nissia Kamares Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lakitira Suites
Lakitira Suites
#6 of 39 in Kardamena
259 reviews
3.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Atlantica Porto Bello Royal

Address: Kardamena 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kardamena
Price Range: £111 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Porto Bello Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Also Known As:
Porto Bello Royal Hotel Kardamena
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kardamena
Porto Bello Beach
Kos Porto Bello Beach
Porto Bella Beach
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Hotel
Atlantica Porto Bello Royal Kos/Kardamena
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kardamena
#1 Spa Hotel in Kardamena
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Family Hotel in Kardamena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kardamena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and other travellers.
348 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (348)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Porto Bello Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A family suite”
 of 5 bubbles Mango119, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room near restataunt”
 of 5 bubbles 633helen335, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be careful booking the Junior Suites as you may have a disturbed nights sleep, beautiful rooms though.”
 of 5 bubbles S D Evs, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the 600s have the most fantastic view, but are quite walk to the main resturant pool and lounge bars. Worth it though.”
  • This is the view from our room which was number 661.
 of 5 bubbles marypetew, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool rooms give easy access to your loo”
 of 5 bubbles scartland, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5