Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Grand Blue Beach Hotel

Traveller (915)
Stanza grande
Room & Suite (154)
Pool & Beach (131)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#13 of 43 hotels in Kardamena
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A relaxing escape to the endless blue! Built amphitheatrically on a hill that meets the water, 5-star resort Grand Blue gazes the blue of the Aegean Sea. Well-manicured gardens, leisure facilities, enticing dining and wining, an inviting beach and exciting excursion destinations welcome you to your new favourite destination.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek

Location

25is Martiou, Kardamena 85302 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Kos Airport
Kalymnos Island National Airport
16.9 mi
See all flights
967Reviews179Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 555
  • 289
  • 85
  • 22
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ann S wrote a review Feb 2020
153 contributions150 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited at the end of the summer season - late October 2019. On arrival we were allocated a room at the very bottom of the hill near the stage/bar area. When the buggy driver dropped us off at 11.30pm we found the room had not been cleaned from the previous guests - beer bottles / rubbish all over / wet towels on the floor. The driver took us back to reception and we were allocated a room near the restaurant which worked out to be a much better location. The room was large and exceptionally clean and we received a nice bottle of wine and a note to say 'sorry' a few days later. The complex is extremely hilly but we knew this when we booked. Apart from going to and from the room with our cases we didn't use the buggies once and we are well into our 50's.
We only used the bottom pool area as they played music, the other two were far too quiet for us. The bar staff around this pool were lovely.

NOT THE HOTELS FAULT but on our 2nd day due to it being late in the summer
season they closed one of the restaurants so limiting cuisines (probably why the price was cheaper). We were not told of this beforehand and thought our travel company (Jet2) should inform guests as they probably know. The Jet2 website now states about the 2nd restaurant closing and gives dates dependent on how many guests are staying). Breakfast was good and the one allowed meal on AI at the a la carte restaurant was delicious but booking early for this meal is essential. We stayed were AI NOT AI plus but I believe from this year AI plus will be the standard booking (increase in cost will probably reflect this).
Evening entertainment was the normal acts you find at most hotels but we prefer to go out at night after staying on a complex most days. We enjoyed the karaoke night in the main building which was on a Monday. The day entertainment team were excellent and got many guests including us involved in darts, table tennis, water polo competitions etc.
Lovely 10 minute walk by the sea into Kardamena where there are many nice restaurants and bars.
The weather was absolutely brilliant for late Oct and we met a lot of nice people especially the lads from Huddersfield and a family from Rochester.
Had a great holiday and we would return in early September if the price was reasonable but so many different places yet to see.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jason A wrote a review Sept 2021
7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great time with thanks to Joel and Elena ( Main Bar), John and Panagiotis (quiet pool bar), The lovely Iliana (Reception) wishing her all the best for university. Finally the lovely girls Lediana / Lady Di, Anduela, Melina, Adel and Marianthi (Dining) and not forgetting Giannis (the saluting buggy man..... Had a great laugh with all these characters who no matter how much work they had always made time for you. Very relaxing holiday (used the bottom quiet pool a lot). A good selection of branded alcohol. The food was better than most 4 stars but ive had better at 5 stars admittedly pre-pandemic. The rooms were kept clean were very spacious and all had good views. The cleaners did a very good job keeping us very topped up with water coffee and milk.... The killer slope was hard BUT buggy boys always on hand if you didn't fancy the climb. Kos Town worth a look (buy a map) for all the historical sites. Zia a nice evening out eating in rooftop restaurants watching the sunset and finally Paradise beach worth a day out. Anyway thank you from all of us for a great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: top floors
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Μάρκετινγκ at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for spending part of your precious time writing a review on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for your lovely comments regarding our great staff and our cleaning service. We are glad that your holidays with us in Kos were enjoyable and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next summer. We wish you all the best 😀😀! Kind regards, Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emma N wrote a review Aug 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom24 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is lovely but I wouldn’t call it 5 star i guess it depends on what you are comparing it with.

The rooms were clean and spacious. Our air con broke down 3 nights in so we had to move rooms plus Kos centre had experienced fires so power cuts kept happening so the hotel had to rely on its generator which kept breaking down! All fine really but slightly stressful on the last night as we couldn’t get back into rooms/air con broken etc!

Views to Augean sea were amazing and having breakfast on the upstairs terrace of the main restaurant looking out to the sea is definitely memorable

The hotel is situated on hills and even as a young fit family we were broken sometimes walking up them this was down to the heat zapping all energy from you - keep this in mind as everything feels like a trek!

Good location to kardamena - we did eat out a fair few times as we get bored whatever the hotel food is like and enjoy the options of going out so hotel very well placed for that

The breakfast options were good
Lunch we didn’t bother with just went for the snacks etc available which were plenty
Dinner was ok it wasn’t exactly 5 star fare but was definitely doable
Entertainment we tried twice but as we were English and it seemed to be catering for Germans /Dutch we sacked it off - fair play the brits are the minority at this hotel but wasn’t for us

Pools were good plenty of sun beds available at the quieter pools

Staff were lovely and friendly there wasn’t a lot of them so a few times we were queuing at the bars, there wasn’t really table service hence my why is this classed as 5 star? The service was massively varied day to day but the staff were generally friendly

Beach part that hotel had was rocky and small so we ended up going to the kardamena centre and bagging a bed there , beach more Sandy and amenable.

In summary for the price yes I would recommend this hotel. It caters for all ages and types and the staff were lovely. Thank you for making us feel so welcome !
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avli restaurant Stone roses bar Zeus boat trip (expensive but worth it) Get snorkels as fish in...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Μάρκετινγκ at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Mrs Emma, thank you for the time you took to write a review on us on Tripadvisor, as well as for devoting time to describe your experience regarding each category of services. We are grateful that you have enjoyed your time here with us. We are glad that you stayed satisfied with our location and pools. It is delightful to read that our food options have been a right fit to your taste. Thank you for being kind regarding our staff, which does its best to offer you Greek authentic hospitality. Thank you for your recommendation. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee12289850317 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely weather. Staff were amazing. Stunning views and grounds from the hotel which are 5 star. Hotel itself sadly however is not a 5 star room was basic (although fresh). Unfortunately our check in experience wasnt great and we were just told to download an app or use the tv for info...nothing explained and due to this we missed a few things. Food was OK, but in comparison to other 4 star and 5 star hotels we have had better and dessert choice was very limited and repetitive- service from staff however was excellent. We're advised on reception all inclusive plus meant free beach towels and coffee on the room (standard all inclusive at lower star hotels we've stayed in) and coffee provision was instant sachet and UHT milk. Cocktail quality for 'all inclusive plus' not the best and you have to pay for most other popular cocktails something which you would think would be included with plus. They also were not always using branded spirits and those used in drinks didn't seem to be consistent. Despite free use of beach towels we had the same one all week as week didn't get given any new ones. Snack provision between meals again sadly was better in other hotels. Really poor Internet connection and ended up not using, no English tv channels other than 24 hour news - if you like chill out time in the room you wont be able to connect to the internet to watch anything. The hotel itself was spread over a hill, made for stunningly beautiful views and although we managed (young couple) more tricky for less mobile buy well supporter by excellent and friendly staff with golf buggy transfer.
Kardemena itself a short walk away down the sea front, again views and location were amazing which we loved, beach area in front of the hotels (for the hotel) was quite limited in comparison to other hotels on the road but can't be helped due to how the beach has formed naturally, little stroll a bit further down there is more space - all lovely.
Sadly, despite the breathtaking views, amazingly friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and area the hotels itself we would not say is 5 star for everything and we were extremely disappointed having paid for all inclusive plus as definitely not woth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of sun beds. Pool is freezing.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jamesiron95 wrote a review Oct 2021
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom402 contributions98 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ll be the first to admit that, after my previous stay in Kos, I had high expectations and this hotel had a lot to try and follow from my previous visit.

The reception area was spotlessly clean and had one of four bars in the hotel. The hotel rooms were staggered around a campus which is on a massive incline. There are buggies that are forever on your beckon call, which is fantastic (Yannis was a great laugh and remembered our names from the get-go while there were a couple of others who also provided great service, including one backwards ride on request which was enjoyable).

There were three pools, one of which where the main restaurant and quiet bar was, one where the main hustle and bustle, and entertainment took place, and one near the a la carte restaurant. We only used the “busy” one, as this was where the action was. The areas were kept tidy and clean, with staff working tirelessly.

The bar staff and waiting staff were all very good, although none really stood out in terms of wanting to get to know you or being more personable, but that doesn’t always happen. It was a nice touch for them to get you your first drinks when seating you for all meals, despite the machines being self service. It was disappointing that the all inclusive didn’t include all the listed cocktails when a number of the ingredients individually were on all inclusive (Long Island iced tea comes to mind). The food was okay, but not amazing. There was always something for everyone, but the website and app stated the downstairs restaurant was Greek cuisine and the upstairs had themed nights, but in our six days there, there was no difference between the food upstairs and downstairs. We did encounter one issue one night when we were told there wasn’t an available table. On inspection around the restaurant, there were 20 empty, but not cleared tables. Hats off to the manager in charge, as soon as he spotted the issue he demanded his staff clear tables, but we did have quite a wait for no reason.

The entertainment was infrequent as we are at the tail end of the season. Often it was a brief Aqua gym, darts, and table tennis. There weren’t many willing participants so that could also have been a factor. The music around the vibrant pool area was fairly decent and kept the mood going. The evening entertainment was enjoyable, especially the music quiz where the host really kept it going and made it a laugh.

All in all, a good stay, but not a five star stay. That said, for the price, I can hardly complain too much, as there was nothing that overly displeased me… I just wasn’t wowed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available at the top of the hill and the bottom. Call reception for buggy lifts whenever...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Μάρκετινγκ at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your preference to our Hotel, as well as for devoting part of your precious time to share your experience of your stay on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you had a good stay with us. We feel sorry if we did not manage to exceed your personal expectations, but we ensure you that our services and products are value for money. Furthermore, our AI program is known to all our partners and shown also to our website in details. However, we appreciate your suggestions, since your opinion is always valuable. We hope to welcome you next summer. Kind regards, Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stroyd wrote a review Sept 2022
Guisborough79 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a week at Grand Blue. Couldn't really have asked for more.
As we arrived late at night the hotel had put together a packed lunch for each of us in case we were hungry.
Foodwise we were very happy. Hotel buffets can sometimes be a bit hit and miss but this one was very good. There are 2 buffet restaurants (different floors of the same building). They have different menus so you can decide which you would prefer. We had our 2 children with us (aged 7 and 4) and we all found foods we liked every day. Variety was good. Each day next to the main activity pool the bbq was also lit at lunchtime with something different cooked each day.
The pools are very good and were never crowded even though the hotel was full. We found loungers easily whenever we went to the pool (we arrived at a range of times from between 9.30am to 4.30pm). Loungers can't be 'reserved' so if you enjoy heading to the pool at 6am to bag a sunbed, it might not be for you. The pool had a bar next to it - self serve ice creams and soft drinks with alcohol and hot drinks available at the bar.
We tended to stick to the seabreeze pool as this is where activities (kids crafts, darts, polo, etc) take place. The shop on site sells reasonably priced inflatables and pool toys. We had taken our own but didn't need to have. It is also where the main evening entertainment takes place (mini disco, bands, karaoke, quizzes, etc).
Every single member of staff was very very friendly and helpful.
The beach below the hotel is a bit rocky (but great for snorkeling!) but a 5 minute walk to the right brings you to a sandy beach with activities such as paraseiling and jetskis. The town is an easy 10 minute walk away.
The hotel gives free entry and transport to the Lido waterpark every 2 days which was a great day out.
There are probably other things that I have forgotten but overall we were delighted with our stay. The only thing we would say would have made it even better would have been a dedicated kids club (there seems to be a room for this so maybe it's on their plans). Definitely recommend though for a great hotel with good day trip options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Μάρκετινγκ at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for spending part of your precious time writing a review for Grand Blue on TripAdvisor, as well for your recommendation. We are very glad that you had a nice stay with us and we will be very glad to welcome you back. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well firstly I will start with the only positives the bar staff and drinks they made. Also the air conditioning in the room. That's where it ends. Not sure how it is a 5 star the food is the worst I've had at a hotel. All inclusive on jet 2 says hot and cold snacks all day but there was only burnt microwave pizza and dry cake until they ran out. Had to walk into town in the midday boiling heat to get lunch which was very disappointing. The beach isn't really a beach and the staff also say that it's just some rocks. Entertainment tried there best but had very limited facilities. Also there are very steep hills so would not recommend to elders, not that I would recommend to anyone anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PR MANAGER, Innkeeper at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Mr. George, thank you for the time you took in order to write a review about us on Tripadvisor, as the feedback of our guests deeply matters to us. We are glad that you enjoyed our bars, the quality of the drinks we offer, as well as the services available in your room. We are sorry if our food was not a suitable match to your personal taste. Addressing the faced issues regarding the provision of information, there is an analytical description of our hotel which is sent to all the agencies that we are cooperating with. Photographic material of the hotel is always at your disposal on our website. Regarding the facilities being built on a hill, our guests can use the golf cars in order to move around the property. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony P wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently staying here, so thought I would write, before I get lazy on returning home.

Overall experience, very good.

Is it a 5 star city, business hotel eg JW Marriott or International? No, but you try staying in one of those with all your meals and drinks for less than 3 times the price you’re paying here and you’ve done well.

Reception staff excellent- so often a let down in holiday hotels. Had some problems with TV and room wi fi and sorted effectively and efficiently.

Food so far, excellent. Tried both buffet restaurants and whilst nothing I would choose at home from a menu, had been tasty and perfectly cooked. Restaurant staff are great, as are the bar staff.

The Seabreeze pool/bar is a bit of a 3 star experience, with loud music, aqua aerobics, cramped bar seating- you get my drift, but wander 20 metres across the path to the Azure pool and bar and you get a completely different experience- pairs of sun loungers spaced 20 feet apart, quite atmosphere and clean and tidy bar, with great staff.

I don’t normally return to the same hotel twice, but if I did, I would come back here.

Well done to the management and especially the staff. You are a credit to Greece and it’s wonderful people.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Marketing at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear guest, thank you so much for choosing Grand Blue. Thank you also for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed yous stay with us. Our guests' opinion is always valuable and appreciated. Our goal is to provide a comfortable stay to all our guests. We would be more than glad to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Grand Blue Beach Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karl and Adele wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner booked a 7 night break to get some last minute October sunshine for us both. We arrived at the hotel and was checked in within 5 minutes, provided information to download the app for information about the hotel and we then was given a lift to our room. We headed to the pool bar advised by the gentlemen who dropped us to the room which was the seabreeze bar “party bar” for a drink before the all inclusive closed.

Stelios was welcoming and took his time to tell us the best places to go. He worked at the pool bar all day and night and has a great personality, just what you need from a barman, he literally made our holiday a great one ⭐️

Entertainment team were great doing the activities around the pool and entertainment at night and would always take time to have a chat.

Food and drink what you expect for an all inclusive hotel, drinks, snacks and food available throughout the day with access to ice cream and soft drinks all of good quality and plentiful.

Our room was spacious and had a lot of storage and great facilities, with a great sea view to watch the sunrise and sunset.

Hotel itself has steep hills but you can dial 9 on your room phone to get a lift from your room to the pool areas or restaurants which comes in very handy.

Short walk to bars and restaurants, we were recommended a restaurant called Avli from the hotel staff and i would highly recommend going to this restaurant the food was amazing. There’s plenty to do in the area.

Overall we had an amazing holiday and are planning on returning next year, we loved every minute of it 🌟

Karl and Adele 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
scotland2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
45 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just had a weeks stay at this hotel. Overall, we were impressed and had an enjoyable time. The views are breathtaking, we paid more for a sea view, which I do recommend as the rooms are basic (spacious however) The staff are friendly, especially during the breakfast service, constantly making sure you have coffee/water & clearing plates as soon as empty, we also got a golf buggy to our room! There are 3 pools, one is very quiet with hardly any kids & you will get a lounger at at least one. The only downfalls were that the Wi-Fi was quite bad, and didn’t really work in our room consistently, we also found that the rooms were pretty dusty/dirty but always tidy - not a fault of the cleaners as they have so many rooms to get through and are probably understaffed. All in all, I would recommend & the location is perfect, about a ten min walk to the Kardamena strip which is a lovely little village. There is also a beach right next to the hotel with free sun beds. We had fun, I would say it’s maybe ever so slightly overpriced but the views certainly made up for it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Water is free from the hotel - don’t buy from the shop!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Koullias Group Marketing, Μάρκετινγκ at Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Responded 8 Sept 2022
Dear Valued Guest, thank you very much for choosing Grand Blue Hotel.Thank you also for your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive feedback. Regarding the cleanliness, we would like to note that the cleaning service takes place once in two days since COVID -19 started, except if your wish is your room to be cleaned every day. It will be our great pleasure to accommodate you again. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Grand Blue Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayne B asked a question 1 Jun
Anlaby, United Kingdom26 contributions16 helpful votes
What are the cocktail opinions on the all inclusive? Thank you
Ness asked a question May 2024
10 contributions
What is the evening entertainment like?
Ness asked a question May 2024
10 contributions
Is Kardamena walkable?
Answer from PRMANAGER
Kós, Greece15 contributions1 helpful vote
Yes, the distance from Kardamena is 500m.
Answer from PRMANAGER
Kós, Greece15 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello, children's pool depth is 40cm, yes of course a two year old child can stand.
HLB1971 wrote a tip May 2024
Dartford, United Kingdom11 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have trouble walking you might want to ask for a room at the top of the hill"
Read full review
dyble wrote a tip May 2024
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1,403 contribution288 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get room up near reception"
Read full review
imclean54 wrote a tip May 2024
leeds england21 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check everything is exactly what you want in a holiday and what suits you. "
Read full review
Inspire38971994394 wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reservations ahead of time needed"
Read full review
Spartacuslxxvi wrote a tip Aug 2023
11 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pre-book your transport from Kos airport to your hotel/apartment. Standing in the hit sunshine waiting for a taxi is not the most enjoyable way to spend your time."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kardamena area.
PRICE RANGE
£97 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKardamena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND BLUE BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Bands Kos (0.07 miles), Atheneon Bar (0.1 miles), and Crossroads Bar Kardamena Kos (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pepperoni's Pizza Pasta, PortoEye Cocktail Bar & Grill, and Thomas Grill & Meze.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Grand Blue Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Paleo Pili (4.7 miles).
Does Grand Blue Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Grand Blue Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kardamena HotelsKardamena Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Kardamena
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire