We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,402: English reviews
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful location right by the sea. I was disappointed as I requested a sea view room but arrival i was informed that there were no rooms. Room was functional, my daughters seperate room was cold & damp. Food okay, pretty repetitive but i liked it. Staff really nice, coukdnt do enough to help especially Sandra on reception and Dulcie oyr...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanie2465
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yes the rooms are tired and need a revamp . The food isn't so bad , breakfast is great, we certainly didn't go hungry. Location is perfect and the beach is just a stones throw away from the hotel. The bar staff work very hard and were friendly. It's not the ritz but neither are the prices !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our biggest holiday mistake ever was booking this hotel, Just returned from 1 weeks stay as half board but we only ate twice in the restaurant as the food was so awful, uncooked, in most cases cold, staff were rude passing comments in Spanish thinking the guests would not understand them, however we did. The room was dirty upon arrival,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hatfip
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach via Lollypop.com and stayed three nights 4 days. The town itself was nice and when you find the sandy beach it makes the place Costa Teguise worth while.with great shops bars and restaurants. The Hotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is awful, my bedroom smelt of urine! The food all inclusive was the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rdvb
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room in very poor state of repair. Self-catering apartment with twin hob-no oven, microwave, toaster or utensils. Extra charge for kettle. Lovely pools and chill-out area but needs major upgrades. Sad

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 670colin
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for posting your opinion on trip advisor. We apologize if this time the hotel did not conver your expectation. We are agree that it is in need of updating. Regarding to the apartment equipments, they are provided of the basic utensils and others extra like kettle, toaster, etc.. are available on reception with extra charge. Our...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok we arrived at night in the rain and I was immediately disappointed with the apartment which was old and in need of updating. However in the morning was delighted to see 2 very clean pleasant pool areas, one with a beautiful sea view and sunsets. A gate led out on to the coastal path with lovely walks both ways...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALisonP3112014
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

dear aliso, Thank you for sharing your feedback. we are delighted to read that overall you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. if you decide book again here, please call us before your arrival and make your request. we can try allocate you by the reception area if you prefer or by the main pool if we have availability....

reading
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok lets start with the positives. There is 2 pools at the hotel which are both maintained extremely well and cleaned daily the pool area is also kept clean throughout the day. The All inclusive food option is good, with a varied selection on offer each meal time, also a full English breakfast which you don't often get, the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SidariRules
BSHotels, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your positives comments & we apologize for the negatives. We need to make some improvements. kind regards,

scotland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here with my husband and my sister in law, we had a 2 bedroom apt next to the small pool at the back of the hotel. The food is plain, but there was always plenty of choices Chicken, Fish, Cold Meats etc - pretty much consistent with All Inclusive hotels. There is still plenty of choice. In fact...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen N
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for a review with so many details about the resort and the island. The island is really beautiful and a visit worth. Kind regards. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach

Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had very low expectations after reading Trip Advisor before I went away. I was pleasantly surprised when I got to my apartment as it was tidy and bright although a little tired, I was expecting much worse, it was fine for the £1,200 I paid for me and my 2 children. Pools were fine and so was breakfast. Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank modernista1
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for you feedback. First we want to mention we are not 3 star, we are 2 star. We appreciate all your suggestions. Irenica will be happy to read your comments, she really deserves it. Kind regards. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were friendly. Irenica was on her first week as Entertainment and she was brilliant ! She was always smiling and happy to chat and the kids at the hotel loved her. Accommodation was adequate for our needs. Food is quite basic but we never went hungry, always found something that one of us liked. Pools are kept clean. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie0710
Blue Sea H, Director de Recepción at Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach, responded to this review

Dear customers. Thanks for your review. Its pleasant to read you had an enjoyable stay and thanks for mention our staff, specially Irenica, she will be happy to read it. Kind regards and we hope to see you again soon. Bluesea Costa Teguise Beach

1,469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1293)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (318)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (373)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Big Pool (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (47)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rounded Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Teguise
2.1 mi away
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Gardens
#36 of 39 in Costa Teguise
1,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
Apartamentos Galeon Playa
#12 of 39 in Costa Teguise
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Lanz  Beach Mate
Oasis Lanz Beach Mate
#32 of 39 in Costa Teguise
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
Hotel Grand Teguise Playa
#9 of 39 in Costa Teguise
2,808 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#80 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,610 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Teguise Beach - Adults only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach is located in a privileged area of ​​Costa Teguise, on the seafront, just off the beach surrounded by gardens, parks and close to the best shopping and facilities area. Costa Teguise is one of the main tourist areas of the island. It is a beautiful city that offers numerous sporting activities with golf course located between the volcanoes and the sea. The destination is also well known for its great beaches and water park. All the apartments are equipped with bathroom, balcony / terrace, equipped kitchen, safe, satellite TV. To make your stay as pleasant as possible, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach has an outdoor pool , sun terrace and pool bar. We also provide customers with the All Inclusive system , free bus service to the beaches and shopping centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach

Address: Avenida Jablillo 5, Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach S/N, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Punta Jablillo)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Price Range: £35 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Costa Teguise
Punta Jablillo Hotel Costa Teguise
Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach Lanzarote
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach staff and other travellers.
107 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (107)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Costa Teguise Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay premium for newly decorated room or choose different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 670colin, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the beach end”
 of 5 bubbles SidariRules, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade your room to an apartment and try and get one near the round pool, mine was 101 and I would want that again maybe with a newer sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles modernista1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try to get upgraded rooms even if you pay a bit extra”
 of 5 bubbles Jet53, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms buy the large pool over looking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles moeB63, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay