SBH Taro Beach
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

SBH Taro Beach

De Ltu, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Traveller (756)
Panorama of the Double Sea View Room at the SBH Taro Beach
360
Panoramas (15)
Vistas
Room & Suite (244)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#4 of 4 resorts in Costa Calma
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Informal ambience in the accommodations with half board or all inclusive, relaxing entertainment and privileged location at Costa Calma, directly on the long white sand beach and only a few meters from the shopping center with various stores, restaurants, bars, banks, car rentals, drug stores etc. are some of the features that make SBH Taro Beach an ideal place to spend a pleasant vacation.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Hiking
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Salon
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

De Ltu, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Puerto del Rosario Airport
31.9 mi
See all flights
522Reviews40Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 202
  • 111
  • 37
  • 53
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Angela V wrote a review Mar 2020
Witham, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a four night stay at SBH Taro Beach and here is my review.

We had a double sea view room and although the room was basic (but comfortable) the view of the beach and sea was perfect. The room was attended to each day but I do not think we had fresh towels each day. This was an issue as we had put the towels on certain hooks so we knew who’s was who’s but each day they were folded up and put somewhere else, as they were still damp we assumed they were the originals.......this was very unhygienic as we didn’t know which was which. There was no mirror near the plug in the room for applying makeup or doing hair, we just had to use the steamed up bathroom 🤷‍♀️. The tv was all German stations.
The food was very good and we enjoyed each meal we had, the issue was that food or snacks were never available outside of meal times, strange for an all inclusive hotel. Coffee was only available in the restaurant at breakfast, if you wanted a cup at any other mealtime you had to go to the pool or main bar afterwards 🤷‍♀️.
The entertainment that we saw was poor and seemed to be geared towards the German visitors, actually the whole hotel was German biased.
The majority of staff did not interact with their guests; seemingly unfriendly, with the exception of the lady in the gift shop and the smiley bartender who did the tricks.
The beach, view and food were the positives, the staff and snack availability are the negatives.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a basic double room with good sea view the pick 87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear Angela V, Thank you for staying at our hotel SBH Taro Beach and for your detailed feedback of your stay. We really regret that your stay was not overall satisfactory and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred. In our daily improvement process the comments of our guests are one of the most important part for being able to continue fulfilling wishes and expectations and we are sorry that on this occasion we did no manage to satisfy all your expectations. Unfortunately we did not meet your expectations regarding the friendliness of our staff. We take your comment very seriously, because service orientation and friendliness is very important for us. Our staff knows that this is an important factor to reach the maximum customer satisfaction. We will take note of your comment and in our next staff meeting we will mention again the handling of our guests. Cleanliness is a really important topic for us. Our corporate philosophy includes respectful treatment of the environment and therefore we only change the towels on certain days or when our guests are laying it on the floor. Of course we will take your comments in consideration. We assure you that your feedback is really important and helpful for us in order to constantly improve our service quality and meet the expectations of our guests. We sincerely hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again and to show you that we can also improve our services. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James U wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this trip last minute ~£2300, family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) 7 day All Inclusive.

The hotel was lovely, the swimming pool area clean and kept our kids entertained throughout the week, and sun loungers were readily available with comfortable, waterproof padding available.

The food throughout the week was great, you'd have the standard all-inclusive food e.g. pizza's, chips etc, however they offered variety throughout each day of the week with other unique choices for the day. The food hall is big, and we were never waiting to be seated.

The drinks were acceptable (Other than cocktails), Amstel on tap which you can help yourself to throughout the day, soft juices, water, and your standard fizzy drink selection. As mentioned, the cocktails were poor so after trying a few on the first day, we opted to avoid these. I was happy enough on the Amstel.

Entertainment is a token effort, there's a couple of guys who manage/co-ordinate this and they do a fantastic job at what they are given. Day time activities aren't too bad, water polo, killer darts, yoga etc. Evening entertainment though is very poor, and the lack of atmosphere in the evening entertainment bar is a bit of a let down. This was probably my only negative comment about the hotel itself.

The access to the beach is fantastic, and the beach itself is very nice. There are a handful of beach bars (2 or 3) dotted along the 2Km beach, but other than that its just hotels. Outside the hotel are a couple of local shops where you can purchase your knock-off designer gear and some souvenirs.

We got the bus (bus stop 2 minute walk from hotel) to Morro Jable, which is much more built up, with lots of shops, restaurants, and an amazing beach with golden sands and clear water. This cost €15 each way from the hotel.

We also went to Sotavento beach, which is a lagoon beach at High Tide, and this place was stunning, definitely worth a visit for a picturesque setting. There are no amenities on the beach, so ensure if you go pack food/drink etc. Taxi from the hotel to here was €8 each way.

All in all a great stay which we all enjoyed. Maybe slightly to quiet an area for us, but the hotel was lovely, and the setting on the beach is beautiful. Thankyou.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Very quiet area other than hotel, however lovely picturesque setting.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 21 Aug 2023
Dear James U, Thank you for choosing our SBH Taro Beach for your recent stay and for taking the time to write your review. We are proud to have met your expectations offering you and your family a lovely stay, that is our sole purpose. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the animation program, especially the evening entertainment. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us, without a doubt all the constructive comments help us to improve. We will continue to do our best to provide quality entertainment for all our guests in the future. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane W wrote a review Jul 2023
Honiton, United Kingdom32 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late in the evening and the man on the desk was very friendly but straight away assumed we were German, as did all the staff there. Even when I spoke in Spanish they responded with German. The hotel is very very dated and has a general air of being unloved, broken dangerous stairs and lifts that didnt work. My room was stained and worn though spacious and with plenty of storage and hangers (always a plus). The electricity points were very hard to access as they were behind a wooden board and my English plugs didnt fit in them so the only one i used was in the bathroom.
The air conditioning wasn’t working but they fixed it the next day. The bed was hard so I woke up with a bad back every day.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were good with plenty of choice, live cooking and fresh ingredients though there were not enoug explanations as to what things were, my vegetarian friend struggled with finding things to eat and at one point ended up eating something that had meat in it!! The areas around the pool, bar and dining areas were kept spotlessly clean.
The local vodka and other spirits were fairly weak and the soft drinks were very syrupy and didnt taste quiet as they should, also the coffee machines were a joke, you only ever got half a cup and for some strange reason they tasted like they had chocolate in them.
The animation team were energetic and fun though they too always spoke to us in German first. Evening entertainment was hit and miss and the bar it was in was so hot it was unbearable.
There’s a small shopping centre across the road which is handy though the shop keepers watch you like a hawk which is a bit off putting. There is also a bar in there that has food and live music in the evenings.
The beach is a short walk away but it is a bit of a steep hill so if your not that mobility fit you might struggle. On the beach is a lovely bar that does good food.
Taxi to Moro Jable is 30 euros each way and it is very very hot there.
The hotel was fairly quiet so there was plenty of room around the pool. We did get chatting to a few people (we dont speak German) who had booked at very short notice and they had got a much better price than us so be wary.
All in all it was a pleasant stay, we enjoyed the food but were ready to leave by day 5. Shame about the rooms and the general wear and tear of the building, some of which were dangerous, the photos say it all.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not much to do locally. Mainly a German speaking hotel. We thought this was going to be a luxury...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 14 Jul 2023
Dear Diane W, Thank you for your kind comment about your stay at our SBH Taro Beach. We appreciate your comments and it is our utmost priority to provide our guests with an exceptional experience. We apologize for not meeting your expectations in certain areas. Firstly, we apologize if you felt that our hotel was primarily oriented towards German guests. Over the years, we have diversified our clientele and we now welcome guests from various nationalities. Our aim is to create an inclusive and welcoming environment for guests from all around the world, including English, German, French, Spanish, and many more. Regarding the condition of our building, we want to assure you that we are dedicated to continuously improving our facilities and services. We are pleased to inform you that we have a comprehensive renovation plan in place to enhance various areas of the hotel and provide an even better experience for our guests. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep and we apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your stay. We offer a range of bedding options to ensure our guests' comfort, and we are always ready to provide additional amenities or make necessary arrangements upon request. We encourage you to inform our reception team of your preferences, so that we can ensure your utmost satisfaction during your next visit. It is a shame that we were not able to arrange your stay to your complete satisfaction and we would be delighted if you gave us another opportunity to prove that we can improve. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela J wrote a review Jul 2022
20 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Google review summary
Reviews aren't verified
4.1
Very good
1,117 reviews
Rooms
3.2
Location
4.4
Service
4.2
What guests are saying
"Fantastic hotel stunning location lovely staff would definitely return here"
"The service in all pool bar, evening bar in the restaurant is terrible."
"Beatufil place with great food"
More

Solo
3.8

Couples
3.8

Families
3.8
Google doesn't verify reviews from other travel sites. To see review policies, visit their site.
Reviews
Search reviews
People often mention

Angela Jones
5/5
21 minutes ago on Google
We stayed here from our second night after deciding to move from occidental jandia playa which was overcrowded and small pool and restaurants for the amount of people. We took an ocean view room after being greeted with friendly and helpful receptionist David and a blonde lady. The room was clean with a breathtaking view right on the ocean front. The food was really really nice with lists of choice and flavour. This hotel is mainly full of Germans who when it comes to activities with the entertainer Franky, they don't really want to take part. This makes it harder for the entertainer too. But the British and Spanish are happy to join in and make it fun. Franky is great fun! The resort is quite remote but is perfect for a relaxing holiday. There is a beach bar too which is included and we spent most days literally by the pool then walking on to the beach (25 metres away) for a swim, and then back again!can't wait to go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 21 Jul 2022
Dear angelajJ5061VC, Thank you very much for the time you have dedicated to evaluating your stay at our SBH Taro Beach Resort hotel on TripAdvisor and Google. We are very proud that you have given us the highest score and such a positive comment. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, its location, your room, our gastronomic offer and the special attention of David and Franky. We strive continuously for improvement and give our best to satisfy all our guests. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Red26037 wrote a review Apr 2022
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom93 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here in March, initially disappointed as the hotel we were booked into was closed.

Had room overlooking the beach not the most modern hotel but very clean.
Food was great I imagine some disappointment to the odd Brit who only enjoy chips and egg but we couldn’t fault any meal with plenty of choice.
Drinks and snacks available all day.

Guys in the bar at night are great fun and the entertainment guy is always busy with activities if that’s you’re thing, although the sound system needs some attention

Our room was 2 mins to the beech which suited us. Nice by the pool but watch for the towel brigade and as the sun moved it’s like a game of Tetris with sun loungers.

If you wonder out there a couple of bars 5 min walk, at the top of the road turn right down the hill and the roundabout turn left and straight over, friendly cheap quiet when we were there. Or out if the hotel turn left walk about 15 minds there’s a shopping complex a spar and a couple of bars.

Beach is great for a morning run before breakfast roughy 3 k to the cliffs and back

Would I go again, yes nothing to fall out about it’s a quiet resort looks like Covid has taken a toll on the resort but a great place just to get away for a week and enjoy some sun and relax
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jane h wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just wanted a little bit of winter sun and to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary . On arrival we were greeted by a pleasant man who gave us a piece of paper to guide us to our room . I asked about towels for the pool and had to pay a €10 cash deposit refundable on our departure .. also €10 deposit and a charge of €22.50 to hire the safe !! When we entered our room it was clean but in desperate need of modernisation ! After searching for a plug to charge our phones we had to unplug a lamp way over in the corner and use a random plug in the wardrobe !! No plugs besides the bed . If you want wifi you have to pay for it a charge of €7 a day .. free wifi in reception .. food ok but lots of pork .. nice touch having cava every other morning .Also you can’t get a coffee before 7:30 so if your an early riser like me . Unlucky ☹️..also a charge of€1 for an expresso
after using our pool towels I went to exchange them and was ask by an embarrassed member of staff for a €1 charge for each towel !!! She explained it was for cleaning 😅😅
Also don’t expect to use the kids club facilities there are none so glad I didn’t bring my grandchildren .. look at photos below
Bottom line is
•This is not a 4 star
•It’s not all inclusive
•lots of extra charges
• no tea and coffee in room
• no plugs besides bed
• you better like pork !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 24 Feb 2023
Dear Jane H, Your comments clearly reflect that you were not satisfied with our service at SBH Taro Beach and we are very sorry. We regret that you were not informed in advance of any additional costs regarding extra services like wifi, safe, etc. Our service of All Inclusive refers only to gastronomic services and our guests can decide for themselves which additional services they want and thus design the stay with us according to the desired travel budget. This information is published on our website and in all travel brochures. We always recommend our guests to read carefully the description of the offered services, in order to avoid being negatively surprised upon arrival. We also want to inform you that our environmental commitment is to reduce the washing of towels, that is why the change of pool towel costs €1, which we donate to the foundation that works for the resettlement of sea turtles. As for the KidsClub, we are sorry that these facilities were not in use during your stay. As specified in the information about our services, this program is offered during the summer. We are also sorry to read that your room did not meet your needs. We would like to point out that despite the fact that our hotel was built a few years ago, we do our best to take good care of it and keep it in perfect condition. For example, many improvements were made before the pandemic, such as: Artificial grass on the balconies, new artificial parquet floors, completely painted, ceiling fans and mini fridges replaced, and much more. We strive daily to maintain a good level of care and cleanliness at the hotel and our technicians work always on site to maintain a 4-star standard. We really appreciate your suggestions to continue improving and we look forward to have the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to gain your confidence our resort. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari791881 wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late no welcome, no cool drink. We were given a small map with directions to our room. The room was basic ( I did book a standard room) the room was very tired, two very uncomfortable beds. There was also a pull out sofa bed, we chose not to sit on it as it looked filthy. The bathroom was grubby and the toilet seat badly marked. We didn’t sleep well due to the uncomfortable beds and the presence of tiny ants, in fact I woke with them crawling in the bed.
The restaurant was like a canteen, help yourself, mostly catered for the German holidaymakers. We did enjoy some of the food. The drinks were definitely watered down, we had an all inclusive stay, I was expecting waiter service maybe. You had to join a very long queue for drinks in the evening even for water! Too few staff having to serve lots of people.
We didn’t use the pool area as all the sun beds were taken quite quickly, again not enough to go round and the German crowd getting there first.
We used the beach, sea and sand were beautiful, we paid for sun beds and parasol.
This was our 3rd time to Fuerteventura and the worst hotel.
Overall I wasn’t impressed and would not recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Safari791881, We are very disappointed about not having been able to offer you a pleasant stay at our SBH Taro Beach. First of all, we are sorry that you had the impression that our hotel is orientated to the German guests, however we can guarantee you that we cater for many nationalities among them English, French, Scandinavian, Dutch, Italians, Polish and of course Spanish and therefore all aspects including entertainment cater is orientated for an international market. We can assure you that every single guest is very important to us. We are very sorry that you found so many tiny ants in your bedroom. We do everything possible to avoid and control the presence of small insects in our facilites. However, this is a particularly complex task due to the location of the hotel. We would like to inform that we have established protocols and quality standards designed to guarantee absolute hygiene and cleanliness in the hotel. We can assure you that thorough cleaning is an absolute must for us, this is why we are also surprised to read that you did not find the bathroom in perfect conditions. We have forwarded your comment to the appropriate department so that they can review it. We are aware that each guest has their own preferences when it comes to bedding and that is why we offer various options, such as special supports to adapt the texture of the mattresses to the habits of our customers. Our reception team will always try to assist you so that you can enjoy the best rest. Regarding our facilities, we inform you that necessary repairs are carried out throughout the year, especially in low season, so as not to disturb our guests, and that our technicians correct small improvements daily. We thank you for sending us your feedback, which will undoubtedly help us to improve. We look forward to welcoming you back to us and to being able to exceed your expectations in the not too distant future. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tayamaria wrote a review Nov 2023
england68 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with this hotel as a couple. We have been to several all inclusive hotels, and although this isn’t the best overall, It’s still incredibly good. The pool is nice, whole hotel very clean indeed. Main restaurant is good, with all inclusive alcoholic and soft drinks on tap. We ate outside on the tables outside the restaurant most days as it was a bit quieter and more romantic.

Food choices in restaurant were plentiful and to suit all. Prawns, chicken, pork, beef, goat meet and fish have all been available throughout the week. Plenty of fresh salad, pickles and coleslaws along with fresh bread. Breakfast is also good, salad, eggs, cheese, ham, bacon and cereal all available (and much more).

The hotel location is on the beach which is great for safe swimming. Snorkelling on this beach is brilliant, especially around the rocks on the left.

The beach is very long and is a beautiful walk from one end to the other, especially in the evening,

Evening entertainment could definitely be improved upon. There was a quiz night, bingo but the best night was a solo guitarist who played songs through the decades. Not a lot else to do in the evenings as the hotel is in a quieter location, though there is a small market opposite and a car hire centre around the corner. (We hired a car for a day and went snorkelling at Morro Jable) which is definitely worth a visit.

There was a snack bar at the hotel but afternoon cakes were not great. All the nice ones were gone very quickly and we were always left with very processed cheap croissants and buns. But drinks available all day.

The one thing that would take this hotel up a notch in my opinion, is the friendliness of the staff. There were a couple of excellent staff, an exceptional barman who worked in the evenings and a lovely lady who cooked the eggs in the restaurant! They always said hello with a friendly smile and made us feel welcome but in the restaurant this is very much missing. The staff are not that welcoming and don’t make an effort to smile or make you feel welcome. If this was improved, it would make a huge difference to this hotel.

Overall, definitely great value and a great holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sun-loungers were taken very early on 3 days, but plenty of spare after that. Get up early if you...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 11 Dec 2023
Dear tayamaria, Thank you for your excellent review and kind words about your stay at our SBH Taro Beach! We're pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with us, besides your valuable feedback will be taken into consideration as we strive to maintain and elevate our service standards. Thank you for your recommendation, we will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FrancineH wrote a review Mar 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom55 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Food and Service was very good. A lot of pork was served, but many other choices due to several large islands full of food set out in buffet style to choose from. A flaming grill was there also to cook some of the meat and fish which was delicious. As I said many other choices of foods were available at all meals. Rooms could do with modernization but were very clean, with maid service everyday. Pool and beach access excellent. Pool even had two ramps to walk down into the pool besides the steps and ladders. However it is in need of more lounge cushions and lounges for I am sure it would be a struggle in the Summer during the busy season to obtain one. This is one Hotel that you would really have to stay all inclusive. Very little in choices of other places nearby to eat at. The nearest big Shopping area is a 3 minute walk to the bus stop and then a 30 to 40 minute bus ride depending on traffic to Morro. But again be care full, many places and shops there are expensive. Now for the biggest let down of our holiday were our fellow guests. We are not big drinkers, my husband only drinks tea and soda. I have wine with lunch & dinner and a cocktail at night. We are very polite, well mannered couple yet none of the other guests made us feel comfortable and welcomed.
Big Example; One woman had fallen the day before by the pool. When I heard about it and saw how her arm was now in a sling and her both her legs had bandages from her knees down I approached her to say how sorry I was that she had taken a fall. She looked me straight in the face and never expressed any sort of acknowledgement. I repeated it slowly again thinking that maybe one of the other women she was sitting with knew a little English and would translate to her. But no one said a word. A woman sitting at the next table who was German said in perfect English to me that she would translate what I had said to her. Well again she just looked me right in the face and said nothing not even a smile or a head nod. She did not even look or answer the woman who spoke for me. I walked away very angry for even trying to be nice to this person who took such a bad fall. But this is how we were treated by almost 99 per cent of the guests. Just the very few English people who were there had conversations with us, it really ruined our Holiday to think that people like this still existed today. I am not English, but American ( and not a loud American) I have lived in England for the past 23 yrs and travel to many places and have never encountered such unfriendly people in my life. So I would only recommend this place if you are fluent in German and are above the age of 55. Very few were younger than that age were there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Any 3rd floor room, great views and access to Elevator straight down to restaurant and path to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 4 Apr 2023
Dear FrancineH, Thank you very much for your rating and your wonderful comment about our hotel SBH Taro Beach. We are really delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. It's worth mentioning that during the winter months, the average age of our guests tends to be higher, apart from school holidays, while in the summer months, families with children tend to visit us. Over the past few years, we have been delighted to see a diverse range of nationalities visiting our hotel in the south of the island. While it used to be primarily German tourism, we now welcome guests from all over the world, including English, German, French, Spanish, and many others. It´s exciting to see such a mix of cultures coming together under one roof, and we are proud to offer a warm welcome to everyone who stays with us. We apologize for any negative experiences caused by the behavior of other guests during your stay and we encourage all of our guests to show consideration and respect towards each other. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy S wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were initially apprehensive because we had booked a little last minute and the holiday was pretty cheap under £1300 for a family of 4 all inclusive! But there was no need, the hotel was beautifully clean, the staff were lovely made us feel super welcome and the food was delicious!
The snack bar opening hours were a bit of a mystery to me but the kids always seemed to be able to find cake and ice cream so they were happy!

The hotel was 100% german guests except us but this was no problem! special shout out to the entertainment lady elenora? For making us feel welcome she was absolutely fabulous 🥰 and can speak Spanish German and english fluently!

Food was great! Lunch was abit samey but dinner was always something different! Bar service in the evening but in the day unless you want spirit's it's help yourself!

The only down side is nothing at all to do with the hotel! Just that if you've never been to Costa calma before it is exactly that calming. The only activies you will find outside the hotel (possibly due to the impact of covid) is windsurfing.

OVERALL 8/10 pretty good!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sandra Feichtlbauer, Atención al cliente/recepción at SBH Taro Beach
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Dear Swanny495, Thank you very much for your excellent rating and your wonderful comment about our hotel SBH Taro Beach. We are really delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, being almost the only non-German guests. The south of the island used to be predominately German tourism, however this has changed in recent years and we are very proud to have a good mix of different nationalities such as English, German, French, Spanish, etc. We can guarantee that all aspects of our hotel are designed for our international mix of our guests, might it be the entertainment, food or drinks. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the care of our staff, the cleanliness and the gastronomic offer. We will continue working and improving with the aim of offering unforgettable stays. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, The management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
poz2015 asked a question Nov 2023
London, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi! Do you pay for loungers and umbrellas on the beach?
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Poz2015, Sun lounger rental is managed by an external operator and currently costs €15 (2 sun loungers and 1 parasol). Best regards,
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Katy, of course, singles, couples or families are very welcome in our hotel. We are proud to have a very diverse international clientele and to offer a warm welcome to everyone who stays with us. Best regards,
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Molly W, One option is to take the public bus, but on our website (see links below) you can also book a transfer, which is not so expensive. Thanks and kind regards,
Answer from SBHDireccion
Costa Calma, Spain1 contribution12 helpful votes
Dear Irina I, the sun beds at our pool area are free of charge for our guests. There are also sun beds on the beach near of our hotel, but the supplement for 2 beds and an umbrella is 13.50 € / day. Kind regards, The management
modesty g wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car "
Read full review
tayamaria wrote a tip Nov 2023
england68 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sun-loungers were taken very early on 3 days, but plenty of spare after that. Get up early if you want one!"
Read full review
jonathanedwards wrote a tip Nov 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Warning....popular with the German people "
Read full review
Cathy S wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool is quite small but you are right on the beach front. You’ll get charged €13.50 for 2 beds and brollie. You can use hotel towels €10"
Read full review
sleepjohnb wrote a tip Aug 2023
London, United Kingdom23 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ideal for a quiter trip ,not suitable if you want to party or go clubbing "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Calma area.
PRICE RANGE
£104 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise taro beach hotel costa calma, sunrise taro beach costa calma
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sunrise Taro Beach
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsFuerteventuraJandia PeninsulaPajaraCosta Calma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SBH TARO BEACH - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about SBH Taro Beach
Which popular attractions are close to SBH Taro Beach?
Nearby attractions include Laguna de Sotavento (0.07 miles), Playa del Matorral (0.3 miles), and Los Piratas de Costa Calma (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at SBH Taro Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SBH Taro Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at SBH Taro Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at SBH Taro Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to SBH Taro Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tasca Dos Jotas, L'Aperipizza, and El Bar de Marko y Moni.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SBH Taro Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SBH Taro Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Does SBH Taro Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is SBH Taro Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Costa Calma HotelsCosta Calma Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa CalmaHotels near SBH Taro Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire