We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bungalows are in a good location and there's stuff to do in the complex, 3 pools, mini golf, squash, tennis, table tennis, football. The room we had was tired and in need of renovation but apparently the rooms are in the process of being refurbished. We had a two bedroom apartment which had 1 double, 2 twin beds and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just got back from Room 55 and the apartment was awful, the smell of sewerage from the bathroom was something we reported straight away and the staff did not solve the problem it was very bad. We had to buy bleach and air fresheners but it still remained. Found the staff rude on checking in and not welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apdriscoll
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just returning from 10 day all inclusive stay. Staying in Room 59. Room good size, fully equipped kitchen, balcony overlooking pool, bathroom with two sinks separate shower and bath and a washing machine. The Bathroom is a bit tired, but everything worked fine and the cleaners changed the towels, the bedding and kept the room clean. The kitchen has kettle,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in here in May 2016 and was pleasantly surprised. Lovely bungalow, plenty of space. Decent sized bathroom, decent outside space and complete with washing machine. Food was great too, lots of choice. We enjoyed a good break here and would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliexxcumbria
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Juliexxcumbria, Thank you very much by sharing a positive review about Checkin Bungalows Atlántida. It pleased us greatly that you was "pleasantly surprised" with our service and facilities. We are so glad that you enjoyed our gastronomy. We will share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to see you again! Best regards, Checkin Bungalows Atlántida

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in September 2015 and I'd say it was ok then so I decided to stay here again!! Bad move!!..... The room we stayed in on this 2nd visit wasn't very clean and had splashes of "who knows what?" all over the walls!! The bathroom shower tray was all cracked and filled to the brim every shower time! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallylouisa J
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Sallylouisa J, Thank you very much for taking some of your valuable time to review your stay at our property. We have carefully reviewed your observations and we would like to inform you that we treat all of our customers in the same way, no matter the country of origin. We deeply lament did not achieved your expectations and...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at Atlantida. Its a rather worn out place. But still theres several people working there trying to make it an ok stay. They could brush up their minigolf facilities and make it abit more attractive for families. Wifi and other services requires cash payment which in my head sounds strange (annoying too) when the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Tommy H, We really appreciate your feedback and the time you take to review Checkin Bungalows Atlántida on TripAdvisor. We truly lament, not having been able to surpass your expectations. We already take notes about your comments and we will share it with the management team for future improvements. On the other hand, it´s truly a pleasure to see...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The photos must have been taken many years ago!!! I cleaned the room doors and handles when I got there as they had stains and were sticky. I timed a maid one day and she was in the room for 5 minutes. Daily this is not enough time to do a proper clean. The bed linen was never changed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Liz S, Thank you very much for taking some of your time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback. We truly lament not having been able to surpass your expectations with our service. Please accept our most sincere apologies. Rest assured that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and has been shared with our...

uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first i want to say like many others on here i read reviews and it does get you thinking but let me asure you and i am honest on here we did not encounter any problems whatsoever, room was great location was great please try the queen vic for food aswell mike there will look after you hes top man,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank delboy72
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear delboy72, Thanks a lot by choosing Checkin Bungalows Atlántida as your preferred destination, as well as, by the time you take to post your review on Tripadvisor. It is a great pleasure to know that we have been able to provide a "very enjoyable" holiday, that's exactly our goal. We are looking forward to see you soon again! Best...

England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Needs a total renovation. Paid over €1300 for 9 nights. Room was dirty and in need of repair. Very dark and dingy. Someone entered our room whilst we were asleep and we were sent a security guard who's only words were 'no comprendo'. Staff were very abrupt and rude. Swimming pool is ok if you are up early and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayne999
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear jayne999, Thank you by your sincere feedback about our services. We attached great importance to your comments and they are always taken with our maximum interest. We truly regret the impression you have perceived. Our intention is everything runs as it is supposed to. We hope you give us another chance in the near future! Best regards, Checkin Bungalows...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Read reviews in advance so was apprehensive about what lay ahead but have to say we had no real issues at all. We had a superior 1 bedroom apartment (no 43) which was bright, clean and fairly spacious with small but adequate kitchen and a widescreen TV in living area - a real bonus was the big balcony which got...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Monina O
Atlantida C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Checkin Bungalows Atlantida, responded to this review

Dear Monina O, First of all, thanks a lot by choosing Checkin Bungalows Atlántida as your preferred destination for your "Christmas stay ", as well as, by the precious time you have taken to post your review. We are delighted to learn that your expectations were met and our staff went the extra mile in order to offer you a...

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (499)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Doble (22)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Cristianos hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
2,882 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur
Hotel H10 Big Sur
#1 of 14 in Los Cristianos
1,769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
Spring Arona Gran Hotel
#2 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
HG Tenerife Sur Apartments
#9 of 14 in Los Cristianos
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Andrea's
Hotel Andrea's
#12 of 14 in Los Cristianos
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Labranda Reveron Plaza
Labranda Reveron Plaza
#4 of 14 in Los Cristianos
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Checkin Bungalows Atlantida

Address: Avenida Londres 3, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona > Los Cristianos
Price Range: £55 - £1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Checkin Bungalows Atlantida 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Checkin Bungalows Atlantida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solvasa Atlantida Bungalows Hotel Tenerife
Checkin Bungalows Atlantida Tenerife/Los Cristianos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Checkin Bungalows Atlantida staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Checkin Bungalows Atlantida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors have more sun”
 of 5 bubbles lizsL1578WD, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lower floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles delboy72, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top bungalows have more sun facing the pools”
 of 5 bubbles kev27304, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had bottom floor was quiet at night”
 of 5 bubbles FoodcriticSPeculiar, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best room would be in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles raylong1, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay