We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Andrea's

Avenida del Valle Menendez 6, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (111)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 15 hotels in Los Cristianos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hotel Andrea's, your "home away from home" in Los Cristianos. Hotel Andrea's goal is to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests keep coming back year after year. The rooms offer flat screen televisions, and it is possible to connect to the Internet, allowing you to rest and refresh yourself with ease. Hotel Andrea's has a 24-hour front desk. Looking to explore? Then look no further than Marine Walks, Port of Los Cristianos, which is a popular Los Cristianos marina, and is conveniently located within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel Andrea's brings you the best of Los Cristianos, making your stay pleasant and relaxing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian

Location

Avenida del Valle Menendez 6, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Hotel Andrea's
298Reviews18Q+A42Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 95
  • 109
  • 27
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
B00Tee wrote a review 20 Apr
Stroud, United Kingdom102 contributions45 helpful votes
Very basic, but clean. It was an incredibly cheap way of having an extra day on the beach to -de-stress before a trip to La Gomera. Nice staff on reception. The room and bathroom was nice and clean, there was a fridge in the room and tea and coffee. Did the job. Quick walk to nice cafes, and lovely beaches :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No breakfast provided - not a problem. Bakeries a few minutes walk away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacky G wrote a review 14 Apr
Ireland67 contributions46 helpful votes
We arrived in the early evening, person checking in (Lola or Lula or similar) insisted I didn’t have the booking I had made (3 months earlier as confirmed by Booking) and apart from a small room they were fully booked and then shouted and roared at me in front of other guests who were waiting to check in. I was completely shook. It was so bad that guests came to the room to see if I was ok afterwards, one of them informed me that he had been able to see the booking from where he was and that it did indeed say 'habatacione triple’, which L had sworn wasn’t there. L shouted again that it was not their problem, that it was Booking.com's problem. It was getting late, we left for food & had a long night of ringing Booking back and forth again (they had called the person while we were there & they were shouting then too, when I spoke to the same person at Booking straight after she said ‘I see what you mean about this person’.) We returned not knowing what to do and not wanting to share a bed. On arrival we were informed very gruffly that a room with 2 beds had magically appeared. We took the room as Los Cris was booked everywhere being a busy weekend of St Patricks Day & carnival so, no choice. We didn’t spend much time here, trying to avoid this staff member as much as possible. In returning home I wrote to the hotel manager to explain what had happened and received no response.I sent 3 times. Last week I got a v short rude email from them saying that basically I was lying, that it never actually happened, and that I should be apologising to THEM!! They also said I wanted a full refund for my stay, that booking.com had sent them an email saying this, I know nothing about this. I responded explaining and was ignored. I’m always generous in my reviews if you look at the rest of them, however, despite the location I would advise anyone to stay away from this place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maribel miguelez, Dueño at Hotel Andrea's
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jacky, Thank you for reching out. First, I would like to apologize for your negative experience with your check in. It is true that, at the first time, there was a confussion with your room, however you were given a better type of room, a superior one, indeed. You had booked a triple interior room and, as a courtesy, we assigned you a Junior Suite with a terrace, where you spent the whole stay. I have to say that you had sent your email to the wrong email address, so when we realized, the manager answered you immeditately. At the same time, Booking.com contacted us and we explained the situation, that there had been a misunderstanding with the type of room, but it was solved, as you stayed the whole stay, in a superior room, the Junior Suite, so we don’t have to refund you any money. “Shouted and roared” do not sound accurate, as we do not treat our guests like that. I’d like to believe that perhaps, everybody was nervous and tired, and the situation got unpleasant for all the implicated ones. But trully, you spent the complete stay in this Junior Suite, and it was much better than the room you had booked in the first place. Finally, I am sorry once again because of the inconvenience at your arrrival but it is definitely not our intention to make you or any other guest feel badly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mikeygeeWestMidlands wrote a review Sept 2023
Dawlish, United Kingdom124 contributions139 helpful votes
Really difficult to fault this small hotel. Compared to what I paid I’d say it was excellent value for money. The rooms are pretty basic and there isn’t a swimming pool, bar or restaurant but the location is excellent and everything you need is a few minutes walk away. I stayed in a room with a balcony which I would recommend. Wifi, air conditioning and a safe is included. As long as you’re not expecting 5* luxury, this hotel with not disappoint.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John H wrote a review Aug 2023
Frome, United Kingdom182 contributions169 helpful votes
Andrea's Hotel is towards the best 2 * hotel I've ever stayed in, clean, unexpected comfort and excellent service. The location is perfect, away from the hurly burly but close enough to walk to the beaches and harbour. Some good restaurants close by. The bedroom had a comfortable bed, adequate storage, air conditioning that's works well; also a quiet, effective ceiling fan. The bathroom is fine. There's a kettle, tea and coffee; TV, safe, hair dryer, plenty of duvets etc. We had a balcony with table and 3 chairs. The hotel has a good size lounge with a vending machines selling, crisps, chocolate bars, sodas, etc. Reception is manned 24 hours a day, good English spoken. . The lift works well. They have a secure lock up to leave cases etc. They don't do breakfasts but there's a number of cafes reasonably close; also a supermarket underneath the hotel. We paid about 60 euros per night and stayed there twice. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Helen A wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
Hotel is amazing, has a lovely 3 Nights with a Balcony on the 3rd Floor. Rooms are basic but clean and the balcony is good too. During the night the Air con was amazing and kept us very cool , can get cold too. Beds are very comfortable . staff can not do enough for you , very friendly .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking not great but you can park in the under ground but is 10 euros a day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter W wrote a review Jan 2023
Colne, United Kingdom40 contributions10 helpful votes
Belen (from reception) is an angel who rescued us when my friend left her bag in a taxi. She went to extraordinary lengths to reunite us with the bag. She is a beautiful woman with a beautiful heart and we will never forget her. Thank you Belen!!! The accomodation was lovely and clean and very good value. The location is very good. It is only a short 5-10 mins walk from the hustle and bustle.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maribel miguelez, Dueño at Hotel Andrea's
Responded 19 Feb 2023
We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant experience in our hotel. Your comment has made our day! Our team works very hard to keep our customers happy, but we can only do that because of customers like you. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again soon. All the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tony H wrote a review Jan 2023
South Wales, United Kingdom209 contributions37 helpful votes
Very disappointed with Hotel Andrea's, nothing like photos shown. When we checked in no help with taking cases to our room, first room not acceptable, terrible condition with closet door would not open, after complaint moved to better double room. Only one coffee sachet in room, did not replace or offer additional coffees due to coffee machine in lobby that cost 1€ per small cup, no ice available in hotel told to go to the store but no freezer in room. No restaurant on property but they had a vending machine that was Out of Order for the 2 weeks of our stay. The hotel photos info when booking shows an outdoor swimming pool but the hotel has No Pool, and this issue has been a problem with other guests have asked about the pool due to false marketing shown on other booking websites. No phones in any of the rooms to call reception or to book an early wake up call. No daily housekeeping available, maybe you see the cleaners every other day. Terrible hotel for the price, over 120€ per night, stayed in better hotels than Hotel Andrea's for less than 50€ per night, below a basic hotel standard, this 2-Star rating is being generous for the condition and amenities offered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maribel miguelez, Dueño at Hotel Andrea's
Responded 21 Jan 2023
Good night Thank you for leaving your comment. We work very hard to make every customer experience enjoyable and we are truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. Regarding the fact that we publish that we have a pool, we do not do it anywhere The problem is that we cannot control the photos that clients who have previously stayed on Google upload and many photos do not belong to the hotel. Regarding cleanliness, as you reported, we are a two-star hotel and our hotel complies with the services that must be provided with our category. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AudreyB971 wrote a review Jun 2022
Western Ireland, Ireland106 contributions41 helpful votes
Use the computer to check in but there was a lady there to show us what to do. Centra hotel as we were getting the bus back to the airport. Basic hotel for a short stay. Asked for a high floor as you were close to the road this was granted to me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Basic hotel short stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maribel miguelez, Dueño at Hotel Andrea's
Responded 22 Jan 2023
Dear Mrs. name, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that everything went to your satisfaction. We are very much looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fiona R wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Good value for money, easy to check in at any time and the reception staff were very helpful. They let us keep our bags in the hotel during the day after we checked out. Great location. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maribel miguelez, Dueño at Hotel Andrea's
Responded 22 Jan 2023
Thank you for your opinion. It is very important for us because it helps us to improve for you. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ingrid F wrote a review Feb 2022
Rome, Italy36 contributions29 helpful votes
Good hotel as backup and one night stay before departing if flight cancelled and so on. I wouldn't spend holidays there. Difficult check in with machine. Nobody to help and nobody answered the phone. In the end we managed after many attempts. Balcony barely held two chairs and a table. Air conditioning not working and low room light. uncomfortable bed with springs poking my back Small fridge no freezer. Plus points, close to shops and Los Cristianos, extremely clean, great bathroom with hot water, big shower, all kind of soaps and gels, silent at night, great wifi, TV with Spanish channels working, international not working properly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Los Cristianos area.
PRICE RANGE
£51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andreas hotel los cristianos
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAronaLos Cristianos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ANDREA'S - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Andrea's
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Andrea's?
Nearby attractions include Los Cristianos Harbour (0.2 miles), Playa de Los Cristianos (0.2 miles), and The Penny Farthing (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Andrea's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, a 24 hour front desk, and street parking.
Is parking available at Hotel Andrea's?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Andrea's?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luxalad Los Cristianos, Sal Fina, and Kismat Tandoori.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Andrea's?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Andrea's?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (5.0 miles) and Mariposa (4.4 miles).