We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Annamalai International Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Annamalai International Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Annamalai International Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel. The design and architecture is awesome. The staff were so receptive and made us feel so welcome. Very neat and tidy and without hesitation I recommend this hotel. Food is delicious 💕👍👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lully G
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lully G, Greetings from Hotel Annamalai International!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 February 2017

After reading many reviews I booked this hotel. I drove down from Bangalore and reaching this place was no sweat. One big advantage was the hotel is located in city center. The reception was prompt but Bell Desk services were very poor. I booked the Premium room and despite that the services were not satisfactory. The washroom was not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BratNara
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BratNara, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking time to advise of your recent stay at Hotel Annamalai International !!! It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, indeed and improve our service to our valued guests. I am very disappointed with the travel experience which you have faced in our...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

It's a maintained property. Breakfast buffet is good. Loved their south Indian spread along with continental food. However it's about 2 kilometres away from the white town so you need to take an auto everytime when you have to visit White Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amitpal S
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amitpal S , Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to review our hotel, we are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the travel experience with us . Our hotel aims to provide truly a unique experience and also we are so thrilled that we are able to meet the guests expectations.. My team and...

Gorakhpur, India
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Location It is located in the center of the town although little far from the beach. Property It is a big hotel with lots of rooms. It’s a typical hotel which you find at a tourist place. The hotel has a gaudy ambience. The lobby is normal with a few sit out and there are two restaurants on either side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivekflyboy
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivek, Firstly i would like to thank you for taking such a long time to write the experiences which you faced at Hotel Annamalai International!!! It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain, indeed and improve our service to our valued guests. I am very disappointed with the travel experience which you have...

Pune, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Excellent hotel, good buffet. Only challenge could be, it is slightly away from most of the attractions but you can always hire an auto. I also did not like 1 thing that they charged child menu price for my son just because he was sitting next to us (did not eat anything)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592abck
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Annamalai International!!! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and also the point mentioned about the child menu price will be discussed with the concerned department and I am sure that this feedback will serve as...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rani S
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheenaSKS
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anishuanimu
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepam100
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

Delhi
Reviewed 29 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JatinK
Hotel_Annamalai, Front Office Manager at Annamalai International Hotel, responded to this review

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pondicherry hotels
1.0 mi away
Anandha Inn Convention Centre & Suites
0.5 mi away
Accord Puducherry
Accord Puducherry
#17 of 74 in Pondicherry
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Royal Park
Le Royal Park
#27 of 74 in Pondicherry
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Sunway Manor
The Sunway Manor
#8 of 74 in Pondicherry
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bon Sejour
Hotel Bon Sejour
#30 of 74 in Pondicherry
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tamizh Park
Hotel Tamizh Park
#10 of 74 in Pondicherry
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Annamalai International Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Annamalai International Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just let management know what you want and you will get it. Best service I received from both my tours of India.”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a city hotel, so no much scenic view.”
Dipak1958, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing he main road would be better”
BratNara, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Road Facing rooms. Not for sound but for the vision only.”
vijayp751, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better will be to avoid the hotel.”
429arunb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5