We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Norling Resort & Spa

Traveller (445)
Room & Suite (104)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Away from hustle and bustle of the Gangtok city Summit Norling Resort and Spa is located just 10 mins drive from MG Marg. It is a place of replenishment and refinement. Enjoy the best of Sikkimese hospitality in our sprawling 3 acre resort with lush green lawns, a meditative pathway with a peaceful sound of the waterfall inside the resort, haiku-like bamboo grove and nibbling fishes in the pond. The subtle design of the Resort brings the outdoors in, inviting you to unwind and soak up the peace and quiet of the tranquil location. From the four Chalet rooms that are ideal for a romantic weekend getaway through to the self-contained seventeen Premium rooms, we have everything for the discerning traveller. Each Chalet room retains architectural features and gives a 180-degree panoramic view of the beautiful valley, from the private balcony. Unwind with a decadent Spa treatment to the sounds of Nature at our Metta Spa, while you are left in the able hands of your warm, friendly host. From venturing into outdoor activities, free access to our well- equipped gym to engaging in lively conversation with fellow guests around a large outdoor fire in the lawn. There's nothing like getting here and experiencing the best at Gangtok. It is a place where prestigious luxury accommodation meets exemplary service and cuisine in the context of a perfect setting to simply relax, indulge and rejuvenate. A place where guests receive the warmest welcome and indulge wholeheartedly in the sense of occasion presented by lavish surroundings. This is Summit Norling Resort. This is Sikkim at its finest.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
539Reviews
544Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 202
  • 68
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Best experience ever in summit norling... location was just perfect for the getway that my family had been planning for long. The best staff ever.. house keeping was at its best when it came to clean rooms and bathrooms.. children play area was available... the hotel and the
Read more
Response from Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback. It is heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Summit Hotels & Resorts our effort is to offer an unparalleled hospitality experience to the guests to create delightful memories whenever they choose to stay with us and it is evident from your positive feedback that we were successful in creating one which you will cherish for time to come. I am also glad to know that you liked our services & facilities provided to you by us and the food served to you in the in- house restaurant. We value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon. Yours in Hospitality, Subhankar Majumdar Unit Manager Summit Hotels & Resorts Reservations: +918388877888 info@summithotels.in
Read more
I had stayed in this hotel for 2 nights ( 9th & 10th Jan 2019). Room was big but not properly maintained. Wash basin and bath tub was broken. Since the weather was pretty cold, we had requested for extra blanket but hotel staff refused to provide extra blanket. As per them, they
Read more
Response from Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor with regards your recent visit at The Summit Hotels and Resorts. I was most concerned to read your comment and I can assure you it will be taken up with the team and put to good use in our endeavour to provide the highest standards of service to our guests. I apologize that you were disappointed on this occasion and I hope to be able to restore your faith in The Summit Hotels and Resorts in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Subhankar Majumdar Unit Manager Summit Norling Resort and spa Reservations: +918388877888 info@summithotels.in
Read more
Hi everyone this is the hotel to stay . Safe clean and very attentive to detail.” “The dinner spread was great!” “Excellent rooms and facilities, attentive staff and worm...” See more reviews of Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield. Whitefield. Hotels with Pools. Five-star Hotels.
Read more
Response from Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying with Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here at Summit Norling Resort and spa. I hope you had a wonderful stay. We Thank you for your five star rating for our property and we are glad that you were pleased with our services and facilities. At Summit Hotels and Resorts we make sure to provide top notch hospitality and amenities for our valued guest and it is very heartening to receive such compliments in regards to it, does make us feel very satisfied. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with the hygienic and the services of food quality that was provided to you during your stay. It does give us immense pleasure to receive such wonderful appreciation in regards to the amenities and more importantly the kind words that you shared in regards to our associates and for acknowledging their efforts in making your stay a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be at your service and we will always be looking forward to your next stay with Summit properties very soon enough. Yours In Hospitality, Subhankar Majumdar Unit Manager Summit Norling Resort and spa Reservations: +918388877888 info@summithotels.in
Read more
The area is very peaceful, location is nice. Staffs are professional and polite, and obviously food is good. Like the ambience very much. Moreover my daughter enjoyed enough. Like to stay again for more days.
Read more
Response from Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to post a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. It has been our privilege to have you stay with us. We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best of the Summit to our guests. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the facilities provided. As guest reviews are an excellent source to improve on our services, your review will go a long way in making our services better. We look forward to welcome you back soon on your next visit to Gangtok and assure you of our best services and attention at all times. Yours in Hospitality, Subhankar Majumdar Unit Manager Summit Norling Resort and spa Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
Read more
A very good hotel away from market.Peaceful coldy snowy weather we enjoy the place and hotel. . Room are neat,clean,spacious.All the staff are helpful and smiley face, specially Deepjoy who suggest for Chinese food it's was awesome n Pratima is hard working lady over all its
Read more
Response from Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to have you here at Summit Norling Resort and spa. I hope you had a wonderful stay. We are very glad to know that you were impressed with our services and hospitality. As we always focus on providing our guest with exceptional values of services and hospitality, it gives us immense satisfaction to receive such wonderful feedback in regards to it. We are also very much delighted to know that you were pleased with the hygienic and spacious rooms in our property. The helpful and the courteous nature of our staff has always been under the limelight of the company as it is that we believe in inheriting exceptional values and hospitality. We are highly obliged to receive such generous words of compliments in regards to our staff and I have personally shared it among all of my associates and they were very glad to hear from you. Appreciation often leads to great achievements and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts, I believe it will definitely motivate us to set and achieve higher goals in the coming future. Well, It was a pleasure to be at your service and we shall be looking forward to your next stay with us. Yours in Hospitality, Subhankar Majumdar Unit Manager Summit Norling Resort and spa Reservations: +918388877888 info@summithotels.in
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
View from our room
2
Suite Room View 4
Non functional bath tubs
Premium Rooms only view
PreviousNext
12345621
No common transport is not available, its bit far off from MG Road
0 votes
Show all answers
Namaste! Thank you for your query. Gangtok does not get snow however, at Nathula you might get lucky and find snow depending on weather conditions. Usually, it starts snowing at Nathula in the end of November. Regards, Deepshikha Sherpa Guest Relations Manager Summit Hotels & Resorts Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
1 vote
Show all answers
Namaste! Thank you for your query. You can certainly enjoy the valley views from the resort and its rooms but snow capped mountain view is not visible from our resort. Regards, Deepshikha Sherpa Guest Relations Manager Summit Hotels & Resorts Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
1 vote
Show all answers
Namaste! Thank you for your query. The weather during July in Gangtok and Darjeeling is rainy most of the time. There is no difficulty in the movement as such because the connecting route is a National Highway and if there arises any circumstances like landslides then the roads are immediately cleared. For any further queries please feel free to get in touch with us directly. Regards, Deepshikha Sherpa Guest Relations Manager Summit Hotels & Resorts Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
0 votes
Show all answers
Namaste! Thank you for your query. There is no steep stairs inside the resort. We can block a room that has an easy access. Please feel free to get in touch with me and I will be happy to assist you. Regards, Deepshikha Sherpa Guest Relations Manager Summit Hotels and Resorts Reservations: +91 8388877888 info@summithotels.in
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Deluxe room is just above reception so would not recommend, as everytime customer would be there in night you would hear in."
"chalet rooms highly recommended"
"Choose room on top floor for better view"
"all are good"
"You can choose any room, but I will advise to book any of the two major meals along."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$29 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaSikkimEast SikkimGangtok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing