We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Summit Norling Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#12 of 106 Hotels in Gangtok
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Summit Norling Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 355: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay at Summit Norling was made most memorable and wonderful by the staff and their hospitality...I stayed in Room No 304, it was quite spacious and also had balcony from where u could have a good valley view of nearby valleys and monasteries..The food was awesome in those chilling weather n 'Especially Momos' with spicy local chutney It felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yusu123
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and posting such an amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations in every aspect of your stay and you have carried many wonderful memories way back home. Summit Hotels and Resorts endeavors at providing Exceptional Value, Exceptional...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our honeymoon trip and we selected this beautiful resort.the resort is more beautiful than shown in the pictures.ample space and amenities for kids and adults too.we had asked for special decoration for d bed and also a candle light dinner.it was arranged well with flowers and candles.a very romantic ambience.the staff are very cooperative and cheerful.they also helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your review on this forum. I really appreciate the generous feedback you have given about your experience with us. I am happy to know that you were impressed with the hotel and our clean and spacious room where you had a comfortable and peaceful nights. Summit...

Darjeeling, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best Property if you wish to stay with your Family.Amazing Garden Gym. Interior just wow no words to express,Check In Traditional welcome was one of the Best Part in Summit Hotels with Welcome Drink By Reception Counter Staff Prangan & his Team. Food Quality was mouth watering.Greenaries, View, Fish Pond, Born Fire ,Lawn Area with Seating arrangements,Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitreshma
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. I am glad that you liked the location of our hotel and the services extended by the team. Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Except the warm welcome I didn't find anything exceptional here. I visited this resort in winter and to my surprise the geyser was not working. It took two and half hours to fix. They didn't even agree to change the room also. There are few rooms with the best view and you need to ask for that. Food is pathetic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BornToWander1960
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and sharing your thoughts with us on this forum. Whilst we are glad that our warm hospitality impressed you a lot, at the same time it also disappointed us to know that you did not have a comfortable stay due to some geyser issue in your room. We...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Summit Norling in may..mut say its an awesome place with lovely ambience.. friendly staff..good rooms..great view and good food..even though a bit far from the main town but its a place worth staying.Would love to be here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickydaniel
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent stay at Summit Norling Resort, Gangtok. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

It's a average hotel with decent room but ya it's not a 3 or 4 star property. Location - good Service- poor Food - terrible Room- average Buffet breakfast - poor Activities - not at all It's not a value for money at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikashdalmia
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for sharing your stay experience with us on this forum. Whilst we are happy that you liked the location of our hotel it is also disappointing to know that the other aspect of your stay was not as per your expectations and we could not create wonderful...

Pune
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2016 for 2 days in the Chalet room..This is a premium room costing around 8000 per day.. We reached around 6pm. No welcome drinks served. Property is really located at a tranquil place surrounded with beautiful vallies and beautiful garden with fish pond , GYM, SPA etc.. Rooms was big and with a beautiful balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rudrasisp
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels and Resorts and sharing your stay experience which us which you had 9 months ago. However, you will be happy to know that we have made numerous improvements in these last few months and this was possible because of valuable feedback from patrons like you. It pleases us to know...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

I will start with the positives - beautiful place, very well located from a view perspective. I took a premium room & requested for a good view from balcony and I got it. The hotel staff was extremely cordial and excellent in their respective fields. Well spread, lush greenery, romantic ambiance & good food. Now the only minus- it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anant C
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill the feedback about your recent stay at Summit Norling Resort, Gangtok. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your kind words will be shared with...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed here from 10th - 12th Nov 2016. A perfect way to end our Sikkim sojourn. Summit Norling is the kind of place one would like to relax and get pampered at the end of a hectic period of travel. The resort may not be easy to locate for out of town drivers as almost the entire route from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaBa2003
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed feedback on your stay. It is of prime importance to us that our guests’ satisfaction be absolute. We genuinely appreciate your appreciation of our hotel facilities and staff service. It truly touches our hearts to know that our service was most superlative, and Prangan and Agesh are most...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

It's a amazing resort, excellent environment, well behaved staffs, good food at properly timed, spa is available if u want to have but in your own cost, gym is available there. You can spend good moments with your family. It's satisfying staying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joydeep B
DeepshikhaSherpa, Guest Relations Manager at Summit Norling Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very thankful to you for such a splendid review about our resort and its services. Our associates try their best to ensure that every guest feels so special and cared for. We are glad your stay with us was absolutely memorable. It means a lot to us when you write back to us and is a...

311 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (285)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gangtok hotels
1.0 mi away
Summit Nam Nang Courtyard & Spa
0.9 mi away
Summit Ttakshang Residency Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Summit Golden Crescent
Summit Golden Crescent
#22 of 106 in Gangtok
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Elgin Nor-Khill, Gangtok
1.0 mi away
Suhim Portico
Suhim Portico
#14 of 106 in Gangtok
265 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Golden Crest
The Golden Crest
#11 of 106 in Gangtok
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Away from hustle and bustle of the Gangtok city Summit Norling Resort and Spa is located just 10 mins drive from MG Marg. It is a place of replenishment and refinement. Enjoy the best of Sikkimese hospitality in our sprawling 3 acre resort with lush green lawns, a meditative pathway with a peaceful sound of the waterfall inside the resort, haiku-like bamboo grove and nibbling fishes in the pond. The subtle design of the Resort brings the outdoors in, inviting you to unwind and soak up the peace and quiet of the tranquil location. From the four Chalet rooms that are ideal for a romantic weekend getaway through to the self-contained seventeen Premium rooms, we have everything for the discerning traveller. Each Chalet room retains architectural features and gives a 180-degree panoramic view of the beautiful valley, from the private balcony. Unwind with a decadent Spa treatment to the sounds of Nature at our Metta Spa, while you are left in the able hands of your warm, friendly host. From venturing into outdoor activities, free access to our well- equipped gym to engaging in lively conversation with fellow guests around a large outdoor fire in the lawn. There's nothing like getting here and experiencing the best at Gangtok. It is a place where prestigious luxury accommodation meets exemplary service and cuisine in the context of a perfect setting to simply relax, indulge and rejuvenate. A place where guests receive the warmest welcome and indulge wholeheartedly in the sense of occasion presented by lavish surroundings. This is Summit Norling Resort. This is Sikkim at its finest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Norling Resort & Spa

Address: Rongey | Near Central Jail, Gangtok 737101, India
Region: India > Sikkim > Gangtok
Price Range: £29 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summit Norling Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Summit Norling Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Norling Resort & Spa Gangtok, Sikkim
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gangtok
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Norling Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Summit Norling Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for premium rooms & request for a good view from balcony. If lucky stay in room number 401 in which we stayed.”
  • This was our room with an attached balcony.
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chalet rooms though a shade expensive offer both good views and luxury”
 of 5 bubbles BaBa2003, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles sudipkroy, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Never stay - a black spot on Summit Properties”
  • Summit Norling Standards
  • Another Summit Norling Standards
 of 5 bubbles nik_0107, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good view from rooms. Delicious and hygienic food. Awesome hospitality. Quite and soothing ambience.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay