We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

El Dorado Beach Resort

Show Prices
#9 of 14 Hotels in Dauin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
El Dorado Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Victorville, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room that was themed to Southwest USA. Had rain type shower head in small bathroom. The rebuilt Dive shop was almost open but operating. Very good looking resort on Black sand beach. This was two night stay as part of Dive Safari trip. The Wi-Fi only works in restaurant and bar area. The real problem is the very slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Victorville_CA
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I have been going to El Dorado for lunch with my wife around 6 - 8 times a year for the pass 10 years and enjoy the ocean view and good food, I went there 2 days ago and sad to say they had a fire that burned down about 90% of the resort, I will miss going there until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mike k
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking time to review us..We greatly appreciate your comment to our place especially our restaurant but sadly to say that El Dorado beach resort experienced damage property due to fire. Damaged properties were the restaurant, kitchen, diveshop, bellringer bar, poolbar area and some of the deluxe rooms and regular premium rooms. Thus, the resort will...

Fairfax, California
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We brought a group of 9 people to the El Dorado Beach Hotel as part of an extended trip to the Philippines. What a great choice we made! This is such an interesting property, with cool and groovy decorations all over the property. The pool area was really fun to hang out in, and the adjoining bar served excellent cocktails....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb37
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Your kind comments were visibly heartening to us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our food and the service of our staffs in the restaurant & Poolbar. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs in the best way we can..We are very thankful that...

Pasay, Philippines
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

And when I say...looks good..it pertains only to what the eyes can see...and everything stops there.. I hope the service was as good as the place is but it's not... For a place as expensive as El Dorado..you should get what you paid for... Not a tiny room with a tiny bathroom... Not a wrongfully experimented food..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jesile S
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jesile S. Thank you for taking the time to admire our humble 3-star beach resort. It seems our El Dorado team has failed to satisfy your expectations. Unfortunately, the resort has not decided to enlarge our standard rooms as the 20 years rolled by keeping it historic. Bigger and more luxurious rooms were readily available if you wished to...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 25 February 2016

clean, not gattle at all, very nice place. excellent service! have a swimming pool, and i wont say the swimming pool is small. there is two bar here, all provide FREE wifi. Fast speed, no cheat! the beach is just nearby....get your gear and go deep, divers!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pengssuwei
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pengssuwei, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your very nice comment to our service and to our place. We hope to see you again here in El Dorado Beach Resort. Once again, thank you!! :-)

Reviewed 16 February 2016

Looking through other reviews I see that people are disappointed with the size of the rooms. Don't be a cheapskate here! Book the room with private garden or better and you will be stunned. Utterly gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Simon M
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Simon M, Thank you very much for taking time to review us. Your kind comments were visibly heartening to us. Hope to see you again. Once again, thank you!

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We came at el dorado because we were looking for a resort with an inhouse dive shop. we found our luck at el dorado! Great resort with fantastic food, great service and very friendly staff. the staff of the dive shop was aswell amazing! we had fantastic dives at the house reef and apo island. if you want to dive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cecile V
eldoradobeachresort, Front Desk Agent at El Dorado Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cecile V. Thank you for taking time to review us. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about our food and the service of our staffs in the restaurant.. We do take pride in catering to our guest needs in the best way we can and also for diving. See you again next time :-) Again, thank you for your...

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Have been in Dauin from June to December 2015 and must say Ive been here at least more than 50 times. It is hands down my favourite eat out place in Dauin and it is amazing how the quality of food is awesome even with such an extensive menu that caters to so many different cuisines. Pizzas and pastas are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alesiakoh
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel resort from an external point of view was pleasing to the eye. The rooms without any exaggeration are not dissimilar to a prison cell ( yes very tiny)!!! The room I booked had a ceiling fan that worked on one speed only, fast. I complained that this was unacceptable as sleeping with the aircon all night was too...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LEO-THE-LIONKINGG
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and i have been here for three days in a standard room. The room is nice and clean with a balcony. The breakfast is a buffet (cornflakes, Toast, bread, Cheese,ham,tea,coffe,fruits, jam,fresh juice, cake) and you can choice one menue out of 20 on top, like pancake, german Breakfast, Swiss Breakfast, waffles etc. The Dinner is really good. You...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sandra-german

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dauin hotels
0.2 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#3 of 14 in Dauin
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#7 of 14 in Dauin
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Atmosphere Resort
Atmosphere Resort
#1 of 14 in Dauin
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Dumaguete
0.1 mi away
Pura Vida Beach & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mabuhay and welcome to a perfect starting point to your well deserved vacation or weekend getaway which the whole family enjoys! Nestled amidst lush coco palms, tropical plants and always facing the sun, EL DORADO BEACH RESORT, is the Pioneer Beach Resort and icon featuring DIVE SOCIETY, SSI DIVE CENTER, by the shores of Dauin. With decades of experience in genuine Filipino care paired with Swiss hospitality & management, we provide the ideal combination of fun and relaxation in our admirable amenities and terrific location along numerous Scuba Diving sanctuaries like Apo Island. Make yourself at home in our unique resort that boasts a variety of 47 modern, bright and artistically furnished rooms for any budget type and studio apartments for those who wish to stay a bit longer. Additional in-room amenities include comfortable bedding, flat-screen TVs, warm & cold rainfall and regular shower, bidet toilet, safety box and mini bar for almost all rooms. Room Service is readily available for lunch, dinner and midnight snacks. Enjoy complimentary WI-FI in public areas, mouth-watering dining at our all day PEPE’S BEACHSIDE RESTAURANT with local and international cuisine featuring oft live cooking, and a spacious GYM for YOGA and the like during your stay. Something interesting for your dinner palate could include our all you can eat Mongolian buffet style on Saturdays or Japanese Teppanyaki Table with prior reservation. We bring travellers, scuba divers and locals together here: our ambient POOL BAR and cozy BELLRINGER BAR & LOUNGES offer widescreen movies at night as you swim in our wonderfully illuminated pool featuring underwater speakers. Those travelling to Dauin can make use of many available lounge beds or beach chairs during the day whilst basking in the sunlight. Native interior, up-to-date technology and a highly spirited team is our winning formula for you to plan your next event in our WILHELM TELL FUNCTION HALL. We offer unforgettable events of up to 60 guests that can be tailor made by our EL DORADO KITCHEN or local catering services such as MIFUNE JAPANESE RESTAURANT. Our resort is just about a 7 minute walk from the South National Highway with easily accessible local transportation to Dumaguete City, the City of Gentle People. For your convenience, we also offer air-conditioned Van service at a surcharge fee for special trips like to the famous “All-under-one-roof” nightspot: WHY NOT? Le Chalet Restaurant, Discotheque, Deli Shop, Internet Cafe, etc. Starting with your room key, we look forward to giving you a memorable experience time and time again...for years to come! Have a safe journey to Dauin and see you soon with us! :-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about El Dorado Beach Resort

Address: Washington Street, Dauin, Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental 6217, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Dumaguete City > Dauin
Price Range: £7 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Dorado Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your El Dorado Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Beach Hotel Dauin
El Dorado Beach Resort Philippines/Dauin, Dumaguete City
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dauin
#6 Spa Hotel in Dauin
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dauin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from El Dorado Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from El Dorado Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Premium rooms are the best, with great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Deb37, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“standard room is good for two people”
 of 5 bubbles pengssuwei, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Private garden or better, not the cheap rooms, which are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles simonmE5429XE, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and get a room closer to the beach and pool...it's worth the extra pesos for sure!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles prosolido, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The fountain above the headboard was a bit noisy at night- tried to switch it off but failed and it was too late to ask for help in the middle of the night.”
 of 5 bubbles B1249AS_, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay