Papillon Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Papillon Hotel

Zorbas.. souflaki pork..
Traveller (337)
Panorama of the Standard Double at the Papillon Hotel
360
Panoramas (6)
pool area
Pool & Beach (92)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#3 of 31 hotels in Argassi
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Central 3*** star family hotel in argassi refurbished 2018 on all double bed rooms and reception - pool areas .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Argassi 291 00 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Zakinthos Airport
Argostolion Airport
33.4 mi
See all flights
534Reviews129Q+A96Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 356
  • 137
  • 29
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Deb wrote a review Aug 2020
Dudley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 8 nights, can't complain about anything really! Well positioned in the resort, rooms are spacious and modern, staff are polite and friendly, pool area is a good size with comfortable beds and the breakfast is standard (all the usual choices).
This is a difficult time for hospitality, but this hotel is coping well and doing all the right things in order to help you feel safe and still enjoy your holiday. Hand gel is present in reception and by the eating area. Staff wear masks and/or visors.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, we found the hotel to be perfect for what we needed.
If I had one gripe, it would be the lack of storage in our room, just one small wardrobe, no extra bedside drawers etc. But this certainly wouldn't spoil the holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear cox105 Thank you for your kind feedback and understanding. We are happy to have contributed to your wonderful holiday.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BellaB393 wrote a review Aug 2020
Leigh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Like most people we were a little anxious about what to expect on holiday due to the Covid restrictions etc., but once we had checked in we felt that it was the best decision we'd made. The rooms were spotless and the air conditioning was great. As many people mention the lack of wardrobe space at least we were aware of it before travelling so it didn't bother us too much. There were no tea/coffee making facilities as advertised as these had been removed for health and safety reasons but all other facilities were as stated.
Breakfast service worked well and you never had to wait long to be served, all the staff were really friendly and very helpful and we had no complaints with any of the service, facilities or location, great holiday and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: pool view room was great.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear BellaB393 Thank you so much for your review. It is very sincere and we appreciate your comments as it reassures us that our hard work is paid off
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j9lewis wrote a review Aug 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely hotel. We have just returned from our weeks stay and had such lovely time . The rooms are very modern with a rain shower in the bathroom. Rooms are clean and bright. Storage is limited. Has wardrobe space which is ample but could do with drawers too. There is a nice dressing table though with a big mirror. Great terrace area to eat out on if you wish. We had a bottom floor room overlooking the pool which was good but wasn't very private as there were people on sunbeds right next to our terrace so think first floors rooms would be more private. The pool is great with plenty of sunbeds and there is a small bar area and seating.This is also where you have your breakfast. It's normally help your self but due to covid staff are doing this for you at present. They are so organised and work very hard. Extremely friendly and have a big smile for us every morning. The location of the hotel is spot on as just round the corner there is the main strip with bars, supermarkets and restaurants. We have loved our stay and will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Dear j9lewis What a great review. Thank you for such descriptive feedback, we look forward to having you here again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jadeelouie wrote a review Aug 2020
Darlington, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at 9pm and from the moment we were greeted at reception the service has been fantastic throughout our stay. We were given a welcome drink on arrival which was a lovely touch. The reception and breakfast staff have been so smiley, friendly and helpful.

The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean. We paid for Air Con (€7 per day) which worked great! Brilliant to have a fridge in the room too. I took my own hair dryer and the kettle was on request. The bathroom was great and had a lovely rainfall shower. Would have been handy to have another hook in bathroom or a towel rail on balcony. We found the room was perfect for us.

Breakfast was served buffet style behind screens. The team on breakfast were always so friendly! We had the choice of toast, eggs, sausages, beans, mushrooms, fruits, jam, yogurt, cold meats and cheese, cereals, tea/coffee and juice. Considering the unprecedented circumstances they have handled this so well. The dining at the moment is outside overlooking the pool which was lovely, breakfast is served 8-10am. Only suggestion would be to ensure more shade whilst waiting in line.

The hotel is in a brilliant location, less than a 5 min walk from the beach and some great pool/beach bars. Restaurants, cafes, bars and shops are available as soon as you come out from the main gates. The hotel is set back from the street so it is quite on a night. Argassi is a fab choice for families & couples and even groups of friends. It has a range of beautiful high end restaurants plus traditional tavernas. Mixed nightlife for all ages and mini golf!

We have had an excellent holiday, the measures that have been put in place by the hotel have been brilliant and I could recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank you, we will be back :-)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Dear Jadeelouie Thank you so much for appreciating our efforts at such a difficult period for all. We do our best to make customers feel as welcomed and relaxed as possible.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EPebbles123 wrote a review Sept 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is honestly in an amazing location, and it’s perfect if you are just in an out like we were. It’s a 2 star hotel UK/ 3 star hotel Greece.

We were happy enough for a small cheap trip this was fine.

The breakfast is fine, low quality, you don’t get proper orange juice, there is fatty bacon, scrambled eggs some plain yogurt, eggs and a few other bits, but it is repetitive but again fine for a few mornings.

My only concern with this hotel is they only change your towels every 3 days!!! I find that disgusting, you can pay extra to have new ones everyday but I have never stayed anywhere where you have to pay extra for a fresh towel. They also “forget” to change your towels and linen on day 3, we had to ask. If you put your towels on the floor the maid picks them up and leaves them for you to use again. For me that’s appalling. The maids don’t do an amazing job of cleaning either, they empty the bins that’s about it.

Be warned there is NO aircon or safety box unless again you pay extra… so really it isn’t a budget hotel if you start to add all of this on you would be better staying in 3/4 star and pay the extra in the total cost.

So in summary, great location, modern enough, VERY VERY basic, and just not clean enough.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Be prepared to pay extra for things you get in other hotels. Pay for fresh towels, air con,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2022
Dear EPebbles123. Thank you for taking the time to review the Papillon Hotel. We are all happy to hear that the hotel did the job for you and you were happy with your stay overall. With regard to your further comments, I would like to mention a few things. As stated via tour operator's brochure overview, we offer a 'continental buffet style breakfast. A wide selection of breakfast items are available, and as it is buffet style then some things will, of course, be repetitive, but that is down to the individual guest on what they select each day. You state that there was fatty bacon and that orange juice is not proper orange juice. We do not state anywhere that we provide certain items, just that we provide a 'continental buffet style breakfast' this obviously includes a variation of types and brands of foods. Regarding the towels, as you have pointed out, we are a 2* hotel, we do offer a service where towels are changed every 3rd day. We do not advertise anywhere that we offer a daily service for towels, in fact, there are signs displayed in the rooms informing you of this. We do not operate like other hotels such as 5*, where towels are to be left on the floor, again information on this is available in all rooms. Furthermore, to your comments regarding the air-conditioning and safety deposit boxes, guests do not need to be 'pre-warned via Tripadvisor' as, again, all of this information is provided to all guests via the tour operator's website/brochure overview. It is clearly stated that these facilities involve a 'local cost'. We do not identify as a 'budget hotel', and you will find that it is common practice that local costs are involved in most hotels here in Greece. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy G wrote a review Oct 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is fantastic value for money. The staff work very hard to keep the whole area spotless. Breakfast was the best I have ever had, in 50+ visits to the Greek Islands. We were offered "proper" bacon as opposed to the processed stuff offered elsewhere. The traditional Greek dish varied over the week; cream pie, spanokrypta, walnut pie, all cooked to perfection. Croissants were light and flaky, the pastries were very good. All in all a great variety to satisfy anyone with reasonable needs.
The rooms were modern, with a spacious bathroom/wet room, and I noticed that they could accommodate a wheelchair with ease. The complex has been designed with customers with limited mobility in mind, in my experience a rarity in the islands! So well done to all; the staff were lovely and friendly. A mention too, for the medical centre, by the hotel entrance. One of my friends was unwell during our stay, and she was most impressed by the staff and by her treatment there and at the hospital. I will be returning to the Papillion, and highly recommend that other folks do likewise!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Papillon Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear 498judyg, Thank you very much for your excellent words and rating. We are so happy that you had a beautiful memory from us!! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Niki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Great One! wrote a review Jun 2023
England, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Faultless...checking in, first floor pool view twin bed (411 - 421 section) electronic key card entry, modern walk in rain plus hand shower/wc, single tap circular belfast sink, mini fridge below short hanging closet, key operated safety deposit box (charge), air-con' (charge), flat screen tv on the wall opposite bed, night stands with lighting, firm proper beds, air con' above entry door activated by inserting room key card, control remotely and very quiet no compresser heard, sliding glass door to balcony, excellent view below unhindered plus 2 metre high wall partition between balconies for great privacy. B&B food both hot and cold great dining area clean, pool bar until late great too. Swimming Pool is odd! 70% of Pool is usual shallow to deep style with usual style chrome entry/exit rigid ladders (2). The remaining 30% is divided by a wall, the mainly shallow 80CM deep (31 inches) with one fixed chrome entry/exit ladder. Now for the criticism...at one end of the shallow pool is an inadequate toddler section and possibly dangerous step down of 40cm repeated twice, I have observed people get startled by it being a drop down rather than a step down! Entry into the Pool for toddlers is impossible and for the elderly/infirm is by way of the ladder only. I am disappointed as other than the Pool is all safe and great. Because of the Pool, we will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dave M wrote a review May 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What can I say about this family run hotel, from the minute of arrival to departure it was a joy. Nicos the hotel manager could not do enough to help at check in and all the way through our stay.
Rooms
Having Just had a full refurbishment just before lockdown the rooms are of a very high standard, clean and tidy, nice Shower/toilet. Beds are probably one of the best I’ve slept in on holiday, air conditioning (at a small cost). Only down side is there isn’t much storage, each room has 2 bed side tables which if they were swapped to bed side units with 2 draws this would of made a whole lot off difference ( I’m really nitpicking as there wasn’t anything we could of faulted really)

Hotel facilities
Spread over 2 floors the rooms have a glass panel balcony to make the most of the sunshine.
Reception is always ready with a smile and lovely greeting and will happily oblige in booking taxis, to recommending restaurants or bars (Peppermint, Meating Point & Anadalis to name a few)
The pool area is very clean and tidy with lots of beds, tables and umbrellas (these are fixed in place to provide social distancing) the pool itself is clean and checked regularly with a fountain system, shallow part for the little ones and a deep side 3m.

Pool bar
Dennis during the day and Nana for the evening will do their upmost to keep you supplied with drinks and food and always have time to sit and chat with you.

As a final point Nicos and the whole of his team are probably one of the best hotels I’ve been too for a while now.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Papillon Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your excellent words and rating; we are so happy that you had a beautiful memory from us!! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Niki
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pauline j wrote a review Apr 2021
Bedford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first time to Zante. Had booked Cyprus but was unable to travel there due to their strict Covid procedures for travellers. This hotel popped up on my search and i'm so glad i chose it. The staff were first rate, very polite and helpful and the cleaners were around all the time making sure everything was spotless. I traveled on my own for a quiet break as i have been working throughout lock down and felt perfectly safe here.. The pool is lovely and big but very deep so care is needed..It is only B&B but there were plenty of restaurants to choose from just outside of the hotel..Had a lovely pool view room which was cleaned every day...Loved my stay and will definitely be back if we are able to travel in 2021.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool view rooms keep the sun on them until it goes down
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are trying our best to make customers feel safe and relaxed at such a difficult period so we couldn't be any happier for being able to achieve this
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
me and mine wrote a review Jan 2020
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 2 weeks here with my hubby and 3 kids before it was renovated, in July 2017, but can't select that on the review. The room was 2 bedroom apartment in the block at the back of the reception. Really clean but basic. The front door was dodgy and when we had a rain storm it flooded the balcony and came into the room from under the door, but we didnt mind and the staff cleaned it up for us. The pool area is massive with plenty of sunbeds to choose from. The pool bar staff were lovely and the prices were the same as any where else. The food cooked there was really tasty and good value. Would definitely recommend. The Hotels location is perfect, 1 minute to shops, bars and restaurants. Beach is less than 5 minute walk away. Have tried to re-book but always sold out but that doesnt stop me trying. Will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Papillon Hotel, General Manager at Papillon Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Dear MandyBettyBoo We are very happy to hear such a happy customer. Thank you for your feedback. We hope we see you again in the nearby future
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob B asked a question 20 Jun
Derby, United Kingdom1 contribution11 helpful votes
Does anyone got any hotel/room photos from this year
Rob B asked a question 20 Jun
Derby, United Kingdom1 contribution11 helpful votes
Has anyone got any hotel/room photos from this year?
Aries asked a question May 2024
Farnham, United Kingdom6 contributions
Is there access to use a iron? Or better to bring a travel iron?
Linda B asked a question Jul 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom
How much for the air con 2023
Answer from The Great One!
England, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
10 Euros
JofromWales asked a question Jul 2023
Port Talbot, United Kingdom1,267 contribution97 helpful votes
Please can you let me know if I can hire pool towels, or do I need to bring my own? Many thanks, Joanne
Greece24 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear jofrom Thank you for your request We do not provide pool towels however you can bring yours or buy from the souvenirs shops just outside of the hotel. Regards Nick
monika b wrote a tip May 2024
Hereford, United Kingdom24 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Extra charges for very unexpected expenses like room safe and air conditioner"
Read full review
parents_r_us wrote a tip Sept 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, England11 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go in the cooler months to avoid having to pay for air con "
Read full review
GoPlaces38043256147 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Greece24 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff will help you if you need anything."
Read full review
catherinedocherty04 wrote a tip Jan 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom113 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a ground floor room, it was ideal"
Read full review
EPebbles123 wrote a tip Sept 2022
Chesterfield, United Kingdom337 contributions168 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to pay extra for things you get in other hotels. Pay for fresh towels, air con, safety box, no tea and coffee or shower gel etc"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Argassi area.
PRICE RANGE
£58 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosArgassi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAPILLON HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Papillon Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Papillon Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Beer Academy (0.1 miles), Mimoza Beach Bar (0.2 miles), and The New Jungle Bar (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Papillon Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Papillon Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Papillon Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Papillon Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Papillon Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skyfall Pool Beach Bar, Zinc Restaurant & Bar, and Charlie Chaplin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Papillon Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Papillon Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Papillon Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Papillon Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Papillon Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Di Ugo Foscolo (2.0 miles), Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (2.1 miles), and Vourderis Arch (0.4 miles).
All Argassi HotelsArgassi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArgassiHotels near Papillon Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire