Castello Beach Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Castello Beach Hotel

Traveller (126)
Castello Beach Hotel
Pool & Beach (15)
Ο χώρος του beach bar
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#16 of 31 hotels in Argassi
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Hotel Castello Beach their hotel of choice when visiting Argassi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Monastery of Panagia Skopiotissa (1.6 mi), located nearby, makes Hotel Castello Beach a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Argassi landmark.

The rooms offer a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Hotel Castello Beach features a chapel and a sun terrace. In addition, as a valued Hotel Castello Beach guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the barbeque restaurants, including Ethnic, Mikri Dafni, and Come to the Grill, all of which are a short distance from Hotel Castello Beach.

At Hotel Castello Beach, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Argassi.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Bar / lounge
Beach
Billiards
Chapel / shrine
Sun terrace
Restaurant
Snack bar
Table tennis
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Main Road Argassi, Argassi 29100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Zakinthos Airport
Argostolion Airport
33.4 mi
See all flights
150Reviews4Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 54
  • 16
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anthony wrote a review Sept 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Didn't stay here but the beach bar quickly became our go to place for a pre dinner drink. Comfortable seats , great service from the two guys and the coldest Mythos in Argassi. Delicious and highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anna S wrote a review Sept 2012
Horsham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Castello Beach Hotel is a ‘family run’ business and we were made to feel welcome. The Room was cleaned daily and we had plenty of clean towels. The Hotel is conveniently situated for the bus stops and good restaurants, especially the ‘Athena’ that is to the side of the hotel. Our room overlooked the sea at the back of the hotel where there is a fairly narrow beach, but it’s wide enough for two rows of sun loungers. The only advice I would give in regard to self-catering is, bring your own small electric kettle as the supply of kitchen equipment is limited; but we managed OK boiling water using a saucepan.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This is a comfortable self catering apartment. There are plenty of restaurants close by to chose...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kay C wrote a review Jul 2017
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Castello beach bar was a lovely find for lunch , with good food and drinks served in a lovely , relaxed and comfortable, shaded setting, with a great view of the bay.Very good staff and well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine M wrote a review Sept 2019
Northampton, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good old fashioned Greek hotel, amazing view from our room right on the sea front. A lovely family run The Castello who are keen for your stay to be enjoyable. Would I use it again? June and September 2020 already booked!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julie G wrote a review May 2015
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Idea location great value excellent service, the family couldn't do enough for you. Will be returning to these apartments. No swimming pool but we used the pool at the meridian hotel. You can lure on the beech but 3 euros for 1 sun bed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Free wifi in restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NadineG wrote a review Oct 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at hotel Costello in September with my husband and 18 month old baby boy. The apartment was just perfect for us. Cleaned daily and new towels provided. Good kitchenette area with fridge and pots and pans - handy to have with a child. The room was very spacious. The staff were lovely in the reception and also down at the bar (which served lovely food and cocktails). Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We are already looking to book with them again. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
redhead132018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Doncaster, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and basic as expected. Cleaner in every day. Reception was helpful and welcoming. Air con was extra and could not have managed without it. Safe in reception was free. We would go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George M, Owner at Castello Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear guest, We are happy and satisfied you had a nice holiday. Thank you for your kind comments ! Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Monika K wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is very clean and in great location. The only problem is with customer service. There was no welcome at the reception when I arrived. I was just handed a key. Went to the room and discovered some information stuck on a door in I think Russian language and couldn’t find air conditioning remote. Back to the reception to ask where it is? The grumpy woman was surprised how could I asked about it if I haven’t paid for it. I was trying to explain that I didn’t realize that it wasn’t included in the price I paid and probably would pay extra if I would be informed politely. Somehow they thought I booked my holiday through som Russian travel agent and treated me on terms they have with this company. They put my information in the folder where they kept people booked by this agent. There was no way to explain to them that I have no idea what they are talking about and that I booked it in Uk with uk’s travel agent. It carried on for a week, they made me call the Russian agent when I had a question about transfers to the airport. The woman has told me that she hasn’t got me on her list obviously.
I have been shouted at every time I had a question. They just been pointing at the folder with some strange name on it saying that information is there and sending me to ask my travel agent. I never been treated like this in my life. My 11 years old son been shocked when the owner(I think) of the hotel shouted at me with her husband joining when he’s heard her shouting. When I left the reception the men kept shouting at his wife (I think) for a long time. We could hear it from our room. It was absolutely outrageous.
It is such a shame because otherwise it could e a nice holiday.
I could forgive holes in towels which were very clean and changed daily, the fact that there is a place next door where very loud music is played till 3am every day so we didn’t have a proper sleep even one night.
The beach by the hotel isn’t very nice. It’s very dark and not very clean. The entry to the sea is quite rough with sharp stones but once you walked further about 2 meters it was actually ok. Shower head isn’t fixed to the wall so you need to hold it in your hand while showering. It was all ok but not rude customer service and lack of manners and professionalism. I wouldn’t ever come back there or recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from George M, Owner at Castello Beach Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. W are sorry your holiday hasnt been as you expected.We would kindly like to inform you that you were booked with SUN MASTER in the UK from the UKs travel agent,as you told us yourself.This agent then booked your holiday through another travel agent and this is how we had your name and your reference number. Somehow you had no information about all this, especially for your transfer and this is what caused the problem.Your agent should have given you all this information. Regarding the towels you mentioned with the holes which were clean and changed daily, well I am sorry as this does not make any sense.If this happened even once why didnt you go to the reception and complain or find one of our maids and ask for new towels?Hotels never provide towels with holes in the room, that is for sure. As for the beach and the sharp stones, sorry but this is nature my dear, what can we do about that? Showers in Greece are not the same as in any other country, nor is the bath tub . Its very dissapointing for us as well reading all this and using words as the '' grumpy"" woman in the reception , this is absolutely rude. Maybe next time getting more information can make your holidays easier and unforgetable. Thank you again for your comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew W wrote a review Aug 2017
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to come here for pre-dinner drinks. The seating is right by the sea, so the view is excellent.

We ordered 4 drinks, not difficult to produce and there were only about six tables occupied at the time. Somehow, it took them over 20 minutes to bring the drinks to our table? It was clear, as we were not eating, other tables were served ahead of us. Based upon the exceptionally slow and unfriendly service, we would not be coming back to enjoy the views and definitely not to eat.

Two stars awarded because of the view. By the way, the cocktails were ok and the children's milkshakes were nothing special. Plus no nibbles to accompany the drinks, most other places where we have had an early evening drink, provide a few crisps etc.

We will not be returning to enjoy this particular view!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eleanor B wrote a review Jun 2017
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms spotless and cleaned daily during our 10 day stay. Everyone was very helpful and pleasant, nothing was ever a problem. Location was fantastic - right on the beach and in the centre of the resort. Would have no problem recommending this property to anyone - will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4jwelshers asked a question Oct 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom79 contributions34 helpful votes
Hi do you have prices for October 2019 please
Answer from George M
Hello, Prices will be out in a few days. Thank you
Lindsay B asked a question Sept 2018
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there a hairdryer in the room or do you have to request one from the reception?
Answer from LPA
Gothenburg, Sweden82 contributions26 helpful votes
There was a hairdryer in our room. We had one with us just i case 😁
BillnRuth V asked a question Jun 2018
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
is the hotel wheelchair friendly
Answer from George M
Hello, We would like to inform you that the hotel is not wheel chair friendly. Thank you
Marika D asked a question Jul 2018
Naples, Italy
Ci sono lenzuola e accappatoio in camera?
Answer from George M
Hello, yes there are sheets in the room and towels as weel.Thwe hotel does not provide bath robes. Thank you
Danka P wrote a tip Sept 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia127 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"we had room nr. 2 and it was perfect"
Read full review
EW2003 wrote a tip Sept 2017
London, United Kingdom52 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance to avoid disappointment"
Read full review
Michael W wrote a tip Sept 2017
Preston, United Kingdom3,986 contributions400 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Courtyard facing rooms are the best"
Read full review
Elizabeth B wrote a tip May 2016
10 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the room are well positioned"
Read full review
Julie G wrote a tip May 2015
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom51 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free wifi in restaurant"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Argassi area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosArgassi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASTELLO BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Castello Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Castello Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Beer Academy (0.2 miles), Mimoza Beach Bar (0.2 miles), and Molly Malone's Bar & Mini Golf Argassi (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Castello Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Castello Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Castello Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Castello Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Castello Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skyfall Pool Beach Bar, Charlie Chaplin Restaurant, and Zinc Restaurant & Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Castello Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Castello Beach Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Di Ugo Foscolo (2.0 miles), Tribute Column For The Drowned Hostages (2.1 miles), and Vourderis Arch (0.4 miles).
All Argassi HotelsArgassi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ArgassiHotels near Castello Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire