We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sol Milanos Pinguinos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 639: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived at the Sol Milanos in July 2016, lovely foyer and very pleasant and efficient staff on reception. We went all inclusive and got our wrist bands accordingly. Rooms were okay and what we expected from a hotel at this price, good showers, all we wanted or needed really. Choice of restaurants is always good for a change of scenery,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike1507
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently nice hotel right on beach (12 euros for a sunbed!!) Entertainment was OK typical spain.found lovely Chinese around corner even though we was all inclusive made a change from buffet.overall a nice hotel would go back😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean place indeed. On the beach, centrally located to town. Staff helpful. Down points, one grill in dining area so large queues expected. Not many tables set out so you may have to wait. One bar only (small) with just 2 staff - queues can be long. Safe deposit box available (to be paid for). Evening entertainment poor (as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince E
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Clean, comfortable, staff worked very hard. The entertainment at night was cheesy and hilarious, just what you expect on holiday! Nice drinks, and the buffet was decent. The hotel is on the beach, which is so beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie W
Staffordshire
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We have just returned from this hotel; we have stayed here many times before and would always return and recommend it to others. We had a lovely room with a balcony; very clean and spacious. The location is very good; just a short walk from the Beach The meals were very good value with plenty of choice for everyone. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2plus2Staffordshire
West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stay here twice a year and the staff at the hotel are exceptional hence our repeat business Only complaint is if weather is poor the tv service in room is very limited for english speaking visitors and wi fi erratic We are already booked for next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Ith A, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this review

Dear Jeff C, Your comments are much appreciated. We are glad to read that you continue coming twice a year to Sol Milanos Pingüinos and to know that you have already booked for your 31st year. The whole staff will be more than glad to welcome you and your wife back during season 2017! Best regards, Ith Acitores, Guest Experienece...

Solihull, UK
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed here 19 - 26 September via 'On the Beach'. This hotel has 2 accommodation blocks. We were in Pinguinos. Our check-in was handled efficiently (took local tax and safe rental) and were accommodated on the 7th Floor in the western side. The room was about 4m x 3m with a bathroom of 2m x 2m. Both had a tiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Topkoppite
Ith A, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this review

Dear Topkoppite, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Sol Milanos Pingüinos for for holidays on our beautiful island. We thank you also for having shared such a complete review of your experience in Son Bou. It will be undoubtedly helpful for other travelers to choose their next destination for their holidays on the Mediterranean....

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Room 318 Have stayed here few times always been on the side that faces the hills however this visit we were on other side, view of sea great but spoiled by roof extractor also bed for 1 St time staying here was very uncomfortable. Bathroom great and maid service spotless, can't wait to return next May but will be requesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura B
Ith A, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this review

Hello Laura B, Is a pleasure for the whole team to read reviews like yours. Thank you for having decided to share your opinions with the rest of Tripadvisor's community. Our Reservations and Front Desk department always take note of the requests made by our guests, and we always try to do out best to allocate rooms following our customer's...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at this hotel w/c 26th September and what a great week we had. The hotel is very clean, staff friendly and the food was fine, after reading previous reviews I was quite worried after already booking the all inclusive option that we'd made a mistake, not at all and in fact I managed to put...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ith A, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this review

Hello A Tripadvisor Member, We appreciate the time taken to write your review on Tripadvisor. Furthremore, we would like to inform that we cannot serve on glass in our pool bar, dute tu safety reasons, following the normative. We invite you to visit Meliá hotels International website to find the best price online for your next holidays. Kind regards, Ith...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here for a week in sept/oct after booking a AI package with monarch. 3rd visit here, got a room on the 6th floor.. Pretty much still the same as last time (3 years ago). Wifi in the rooms was a bit hit and miss at connecting. Reception staff quick at checking in and out. Room spotless, cleaned everyday (thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetraveller68
Ith A, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Milanos Pinguinos, responded to this review

Hello thetraveller68, The opinions your left in your comments are much appreciated as we think that listening to our guests is the best way to learn how to improve the services we provide. Furthermore, we inform you that coffee/Tea making facilities are included in our Frontal view rooms. On the other hand, our guests can hire a kettle in our...

1,441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1149)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (210)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Other (522)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Activities Pool (6)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Bou
6.7 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
860 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,374 reviews
12.6 mi away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 13 in Cala'n Bosch
1,818 reviews
12.0 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sol Milanos Pinguinos

Address: Playa de Son Bou, 07730 Son Bou, Alaior, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Alaior > Son Bou
Price Range: £49 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sol Milanos Pinguinos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 592
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sol Milanos Pinguinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Milanos Pinguinos Hotel Son Bou
Sol Melia Son Bou
Son Bou Sol Melia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Milanos Pinguinos staff and other travellers.
123 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (123)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Milanos Pinguinos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hill facing side”
 of 5 bubbles R6034WSlaurab, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms 13 14 are at the beach end of the hotel.”
  • View of pool and beach from 6th floor room.
 of 5 bubbles thetraveller68, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a usb extension lead and have some kids films on a usb stick”
 of 5 bubbles peterrV489UA, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“11th floor room 1012 fab views”
 of 5 bubbles O5883SRchristinel, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
  • Lion King
 of 5 bubbles 118carolines, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay