We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel La Conga

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel La Conga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Americana en España
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was nothing special, but after looking all over it was what I was able to find (last minute!) for the week of the local fetes in Sete. I was fearful, but the place was actually fine. There's an ugly kid's playground complex right across from the hotel, but walking 5 minutes down the road there are lovely beaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estrella17
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Booked hotel for one night only (thank god). Booked through booking.com, had to pay up front first time ever having to do so. The room given was so small I was glad we never had a cat with us as we would not have been able to swing it. The terrace was small and smelled so terrible could not sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary K
Guy D, Gérant at Hotel La Conga, responded to this review
Google Translation

i love you

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This basic little hotel is a great stop. Located right across from the beach it is fabulous. The room was very basic, air conditioning didn't work while we were there. But the staff was incredibly friendly, and breakfast was fresh and good. It's a bit of a walk into town but totally do-able. There's also a bus that goes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiscongirl
Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Located a few km west from the town center, this is a modest hotel, which becomes even worse if you consider the price: € 75.00 for a single room with a sea view. This is not at all cheap for a 2-star hotel. There were no curtains in my room window (with a small balcony), so I had to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cicciobello_pa
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This is only just an Hotel and is located about 3k to the west of Sete opposite Plage Corniche. There is on-site car parking and a lift .It is probably a little too far to walk in to Sete, especially in the evening. We encountered our first problem on arrival; the Hotel had no record of our booking, despite it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pasc0
Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2007

We spent two nights at this hotel in Sète. My young daughter wanted some beach time while we were in France - Sète was a great choice, and La Conga was well-situated just across the road from a sandy beach. The hotel itself was much what you'd expect from a small hotel on a beach. Our room was small and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank France2007

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sete hotels
0.5 mi away
Citotel Imperial
Citotel Imperial
#5 of 17 in Sete
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Port Marine
Hotel Port Marine
#8 of 17 in Sete
327 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 17 in Sete
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel le National
Hotel le National
#2 of 17 in Sete
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sables D'or
Hotel Sables D'or
#6 of 17 in Sete
44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel L'Orque Bleue
Hotel L'Orque Bleue
#4 of 17 in Sete
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel La Conga

Address: 62 Corniche de Neuburg | Sete, 34200 Sete, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Sete
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Conga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Conga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Conga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms nothing special, but excellent location for a beach vacation..”
 of 5 bubbles Estrella17, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not go there”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryk167, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front have sea views - at a premium tarriff, but not those on the ground floor. Rooms at the rear look onto the car park, a sports field or a large school.”
 of 5 bubbles Pasc0, 13 Nov 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay