We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Isabella Country House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Isabella Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 34: English reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We spent 6 days here in early September and I'm so pleased we didn't stay in Gouvia town itself. It was about a 15 minute walk into town and we could easily catch buses heading into Corfu town and along the island. Our apartment was perfect for what we needed, we were able to enjoy lunch on our balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jleb22
Patras
Reviewed 19 August 2016

i travelled 4 years ago, they charged us 100 euros for a storage place that they have made it into a room, we had to walk on top of our beds to get to the toilet, i shouldnt have stayed there but we were there with friends who rented the double room which was good, after telling them off i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Knstantza
petrosemman, Owner at Isabella Country House, responded to this review

There is no a storage place in our complex. We have never used any other place for sleeping. All our apartments are fabulous, you can see the other reviews. Regards, Maria [owner] Isabella Country House

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Absolutely no complaints. Highlight: the garden + pool. Close to the town, but far enough away to spend a quiet and relaxing time. Very friendly staff giving the feeling that you are welcome. Beds are in good condition and rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuxxer04
emmanouilidou, Manager at Isabella Country House, responded to this review

Thank yo very much for your lovely comment. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future. Best Wishes, Irini Isabella Country House

Gouvia, Greece
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Very beautiful place and tropical garden with nice swimmingpool!! Great place, also with young children. Owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull. Only 500 meters from the city gouvia and you can walk to the supermarket. Rooms are clean and very charming. We can recommend this place for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fvandreumel
emmanouilidou, Manager at Isabella Country House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate it. We hope to host you again in the future. Best Wishes, Irini Isabella Country House

Greece
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Our residence in Isabella Country House was perfect. The rooms were clean and the decoration was perfectly suited in the whole environment. The garden was colorful and the staff was very helpfull. The area where this unit is located, is close to all the good beaches and restaurantes in town. We would visit this place in the future with pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ειρήνη Κ
emmanouilidou, Manager at Isabella Country House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We wish the best to you and we hope to host you again in the future. Best Wishes, Irini Isabella Country House

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Isabella's Country House has been perfect for our group of 4 friends. The apartment was lovely and clean with everything we needed for the week. We throughly enjoyed dining on the balcony overlooking the pool and grass area. Also worth noting the fridge was full size so we could easily store water and food for the week for meals in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katerinakay
Corfu, Greece
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This is a wonderful complex with beautiful surroundings and gardens. The environment is so green and relaxing that one does not wish to leave and travel around. The apartments are spacious, very clean, and nicely decorated. The staff is very kind and the hosts who live on site make you feel really welcome. This is an absolute choice for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ΔΗΜΗΤΡΗΣ Γ
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We had a fantastic week at Isabella. The staff were all so friendly and helpful, Irini and Angela and our room and the grounds were very well kept and comfortable. Gouvia is a beautiful town, Isabella is the place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
Maria E, Manager at Isabella Country House, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you very much for your polite comment and for your good words. We are very happy that you stayed in our unit and we would like to have the chance to meet you again in the future. Best Wishes, Irini Isabella Country House

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We stayed here for two weeks. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Ideal location to explore the beautiful island. So nice to return to such a peaceful and relaxing place. Easy to get to the beach , restaurants and bars. At the bottom of the road is also a supermarket and fantastic bus service that will take you into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy s
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our week at the Isabella country house! The staff is very friendly to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed in appt 4, we enjoyed the large terrace outside, with a beautiful view on the garden and green hills of Corfu. Friendly Angela placed a sofa on our terrace, which makes it sometimes hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauNo

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Saint Nicholas Hotel
Saint Nicholas Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gouvia
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Telesilla
Hotel Telesilla
#2 of 4 in Kontokali
414 reviews
11.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
1,998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Hotel Corfu
Paradise Hotel Corfu
#6 of 17 in Gouvia
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isabella Country house is a small family picturesque guesthouse situated eight Kilometers from the historical center of Corfu,400m from the tourist village of Gouvia and 700m from Gouvia Marina. Built in a colorful garden of 5.000sqm it is surrounded by olive trees,palm trees and blooming flowers, giving the guesthouse a fairytale atmosphere and making it the ideal place for vacationing in a calm,relaxed environment.Isabella Country House consists of six studios, four apartments, a suite and a junior suite decorated in country style. All our relaxing accommodation and facilities are created to provide our guests full comfort in a friendly,pleasant,family atmosphere, offering a unique experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isabella Country House

Address: Agios Loukas Gouvia | Gouvia Corfu, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Price Range: £58 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabella Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Isabella Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabella Country House Corfu/Gouvia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isabella Country House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Isabella Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With children take the suite on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles fvandreumel, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Did not see the studios, but the suite was lovely with a HUGE Terrace”
  • Terrace
  • Lounge
  • Suite 5
 of 5 bubbles nigelfoxy, 10 May 2015 | Read review
“Nearly all the rooms have a view of the pool there is only one studio without a view”
 of 5 bubbles katejcarr, 3 Aug 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay