We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen
 Click to rate
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked half board through Chrystal Holidays, the hotel was everything we expected it to be. Staff all spoke excellent English and did not appear upset when dealing with an Englishman abroad. Although all the family were adults, we each have different tastes in food and on a couple of evenings, when the menu was set, we elected to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Silje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review about us on TripAdvisor! It was wonderful to hear that our hotel met your expectations and that you had an excellent holiday! Wish you a great day and welcome back to Beitostølen! Best regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Hi all, just spend 5 days in Beitostolen, Norway in the Radisson Blue resort. It's very outdated as you might see old carpets and unfashionable halls BUT it's located right on the foot of the slopes and walking distance from everything there. The personnel is friendly and fun. It's clean and the rooms are modern. The house keeping was lacking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja H
Silje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Katja, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort on your recent visit to Norway and for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor! I am glad you found our personnel friendly and the breakfast fine! We have just renovated all our rooms and hopefully we will be able to upgrade our halls as well. We...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Lovely hotel in the mountains, snow as far as the eye can see, nice sauna, useful gym, good complimentary breakfast, a few lovely little local restaurants, snowboarding/ski school and shops in the area, ski lift almost opposite the hotel, a great place to be, one of my hotel highlights - sitting in front of the fire looking out at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klara O
Silje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Klara, Thank you very much for sharing your journey with us! Our team strives to provide a warm cozy comfort and I am so glad that you had a great time with us! We do apologize that you did not sleep well at our hotel, we have changed almost every bed and we will upgrade the rest during this...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is situated at the foot of the pistes the ski lifts are literally on the other side of the road. Hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff extremely friendly. We stayed on half board basis the 'super buffet' breakfast is superb . The evening meals consisted of either a 3 course set menu or a European buffet either were faultless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Silje M, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear David, You have beautifully described our property and most of what we have to offer to all of our guests. We truly thank you for your great recommendation! I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our super breakfast buffet which is cooked to everyone's taste with plenty of choices. I was thrilled to read your lovely review and...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Newly renovated rooms, friendly staff, and good food. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have experienced, with a good mix of healthy and delicious choices. During dinner we got excellent service from Darin, our waitress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StendenOla
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Ola, Thank you for the lovely review from your recent visit! I am thrilled to hear that you found our breakfast one of the best and our staff friendly. Rest assured, I will pass your kind words on to Darin who will be delighted to hear your feedback! We hope you will return to stay with us in the...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Trying to be a luxurious hotel with nothing luxurious about it the straff can be both nice and bad. Food is average+ The hotel has a lot of attractions and this is the only thing good about it. An ok atmosphere. Pool, gym, bars, tennis, squash and spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjur M
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Sjur, Thank you for taking you time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I was disheartened to read that you had a bad experience with us, and I would be highly grateful if you could send me an email on silje.moen@radissonblu.com so I can personally look into what happened. Hope to hear from you! Best regards, Silje Moen...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here during a round trip through Norway and were quite shocked at the poor state of our room (ground floor, room window facing the parking lot at the back of the hotel). The parking lot as such did not bother us but the fact that the curtains couldn't be drawn together because they didn't cover all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kira K
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear Kira, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your stay at the hotel was a disappointment to you, especially when it comes to the standard of the room. The rooms are being renovated, and I hope that you will return so we can show off the beautiful...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I wasn't too impressed by having to pay for crappy wi-fi and the rooms aren't that flash. There is a nice view from here. Location is good. It would be better to stay here when there is snow. Otherwise, it is not good unless you like hiking at an alpine level

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussiesinice
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your experience at the hotel was a disappointment to you. WiFi is included when you are staying at our hotel and if you had trouble with the connection I hope you told the reception as we usually don`t have...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was functional and comfortable, the staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet offered quite some choice. But that's about it. We didn't get the room category we had booked. Our room did not get cleaned, we only got clean towels at 6pm because we asked for it. The hair dryer was not working. There was no bathmat. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mona D
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your experience at the hotel was a disappointment to you, especially when it comes to the mistake with your booking and cleaning. The rooms should be made during daytime, and I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the housekeeper...

Aalborg
Reviewed 1 August 2016

If you can afford it, make sure to get a room with a view. Otherwise be prepared to look into a backyard. Very friendly staff, very good buffet especially the fish and the salads. The room 234 was nice. I was able to reach to pokestops from it and many pokemons spawned. To pokegyms and some other pokestops as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbbAalborg
Silje M, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, food and room. We are glad you had a nice time with us and that you found many pokemons! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Silje Moen Front Office Manager Radisson Blu Mountain Resort Beitostølen

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beitostolen
0.2 mi away
Bergo Hotel
Bergo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beitostolen
66 reviews
21.5 mi away
Thon Hotel Fagernes
Thon Hotel Fagernes
#1 of 3 in Fagernes
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beitostolen Gjestegaard
Beitostolen Gjestegaard
#1 of 8 in Beitostolen
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Knuts Hyttegrend
Knuts Hyttegrend
#4 of 8 in Beitostolen
9 reviews
8.0 mi away
Furulund Pensjonat
10.2 mi away
Herangtunet Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen

Address: Bygdinvegen, Beitostolen 2953, Norway
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Oystre Slidre Municipality > Beitostolen
Price Range: £109 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Beitostolen
Beitostolen Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Resort, Beitostolen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side have spectacular views across the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles karenjU8797YF, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't take the ground floor and ask for a room with view on the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles monad405, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We loved our view from our room, which had was an odd number (ie not an even number.)”
 of 5 bubbles lillesommerfugl, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor 3 for best views”
  • View from room 329
 of 5 bubbles 1DavidB35, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms the hotel is rundown and in desperate need of a renovation desperately.”
 of 5 bubbles HenningA0713, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5