We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,964: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I returned to the iberostar 2013 was there 2011 was really disappointed that there was no music down on the beach all the staff were fab especially petrice down at the beach . Was disappointed to hear the new entertainment manager Raphael has changed a lot of things not for the best may I add . I don't like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Llinda M
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have returned and your vacation was enjoyed once again. We are truly sorry to hear that you feel the changes made in our entertainment department were not for the better. We still do...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We were part of a large family group that stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort in June. I don't have any major complaints and we had a fun time, but I feel that if some improvements were to be made, this place could be a much better resort. First the Pros: The 'all-inclusive' aspect is very convenient, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allthewrightstuff
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation destination. The time taken to share your review is also appreciated. Firstly, kindly accept or sincere apologies for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We are sorry to hear about your room, normally once this is reported to us, we will send a dehumidifier to the room...

fghfhfghg
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Most of everything at this resort was great. I do have to say though, that the rooms were disappointing. They were dirty, drink rings left on tables, sand all over the headboard, patio door didn't close all the way, light fixtures in the washroom were falling apart, buttons to flush the toilet didn't work properly and to top it all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhfhfhgfhgf f
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. The time taken to share your review is also well appreciated therefore once again we thank you. Your comment regarding the room is noted and our sincere apologies are extended for any inconveniences you may have encountered. Our rooms are normally in better working...

Kirkwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The facility is about 30 minutes from the airport, but far enough so it is not in the flight pattern. We stayed in the Beaches section and found the beach itself to be nicer than the other two units. Trees line the beach when needing time out of the sun. The staff very friendly and food was great. Dinning staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy J
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. We are pleased to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy your vacation. We are happy you enjoyed the food, the entertainment and the services offered by our valued staffs. Staffs are normally adequately assigned regardless of the season therefore kindly accept our...

West Conshohocken, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The rooms are nice, the food was good and the beach was great. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful specially once one learns to tip. I read reviews before we went, how difficult it was to get drinks on the beach-not the case provided actually tip the servers. The rooms are nice, of huge benefit is it is almost exclusively...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RoadWarriorM3
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are pleased to hear that your time spent with us was enjoyed. We are a committed team and we work to the best of our ability each day and as such we are thankful for the wonderful result attained....

New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had such a great time. The staff does everything possible to make your stay The Best.... The Buffet has many options and the food was not bad at all. Love the breakfast with the fresh juices. The Pool was very enjoyable but the drinks were a bit watered down but not bad on flavor. Beach was good too. Did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jay541
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Der Guest, Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for your vacation destination. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time here with us. Our staff is excellent and do their utmost to ensure our valued customers are enjoying their vacation; we are proud to have them working with us and will pass on commendations....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2013

After reading the many positive reviews, we decided on going to this resort as one of the big advantages was it was close to the airport. We travelled with our son who's under one and wasn't sure how he would be on the plane so the last thing we wanted was an extended bus ride to the resort. Once we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank boonjaca
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your vacation destination. Firstly, we are remorseful to hear that your stay was disappointing as we work relentlessly each day to ensure our valued customers are happy. We apologize if your first room was moldy and we are sorry to hear that the room space was not...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My husband and I celebrated another Aniversary at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach hotel. (our 2nd time). August 24-31, 2013. The front desk staff were terrific in identifying a room which would be absolutely perfect!! We had a great room with an awesome view of the beach and pool. LOVED IT!! The food presentation and taste was Excellent: top chefs...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Susan G
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our resort for another fantastic vacation. We are blissful to hear that yet again your vacation and anniversary was wonderful. We are very pleased that our staff have worked extremely hard thereby allowing you and your husband to enjoy your time with...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My family stayed here for our 3rd time from August 31-Sept 7. We absolutely love this place and keep recommending to our families and friends. I believe the staff makes this resort awesome as I have stayed at the Suites where you get more luxury added value however there's no FUN. My 13 year old son really enjoy's the Star...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tamara H
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for continually choosing our hotel. The time taken to share your review is also well appreciated and as such our gratitude is extended once more. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us again and we...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My Mother and I stayed here in 2010 and it was absolutely fantastic so we booked again for a much needed vacation in August. We were very disappointed in how much had changed. Although all the public areas still looked great and were maintained, the rooms were not. Please keep in mind when you read this review, my comparison is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tmar5
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Rose Hall once more for your last vacation. Our gratitude is also extended for taking the time to share your review. We are in shambles to learn that your vacation was a disappointment. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt apologies for the inconveniences you have...

5,075 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (967)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1173)
Viewed
Room/Suite (339)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (372)
Viewed
View from Room (278)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
0:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1052)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (811)
Viewed
Amenities (218)
Viewed
Beach (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite (5)
Viewed
Ocean Front Junior Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (103)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Room Gardenview (76)
Viewed
Standard Suite (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (147)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,920 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Price Range: £170 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Visit Us Inc., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
539 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (539)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend a room on a higher floor if you want to avoid bugs and whatnot.”
482kasandram, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“I would suggest to stay at the suites as the building is nicer”
FrancoiseRenteria, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Room clean and tidy has fridge topped up daily”
dapperbear1, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms have a sea view”
cii_2000, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The beach view rooms are more expensive. It doesn't matter, because if you sit on the balcony the rail is too high to see anyway.”
L2673PQmarya, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Iberostar.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates