We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Start your review of Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Breakfast was perfect, staff were very pleasant however room offered in woodland lodge looked tired and very small alternate room in hotel was small - bed was also small, you could hear noise from guests in other rooms,whole complex needs updating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel_25237
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Visited today with a view to block booking a number of residential events for the year but shocked at poor customer focus, lack of attention to detail and naive approach to sales and delivery Left feeling saddened that such mediocre approach exists which reflects badly on the region and the hospitality industry Was hoping to spend £25-50k but not even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddhatim
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A massive Thank you to the hotel team we stayed in the Bishop dale Lodge it was lovely. The tea tray was perfect, the lodge was immaculate. The bed was lush very comfortable and very clean. The spa was lovely, a large pool steam room sauna and one indoor and an outdoor Jacuzzi. A well-equipped gym. The grounds of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannewO3977AO
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked a 2 night stay during half term for a much needed get away. This was our first time at the hotel, and our first visit to Yorkshire, and they are both now places that we are really looking forward to returning to in the future. From the moment we arrived, the staff were professional but also approachable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz, thank you so much putting such a lovely review on the tripadvisor website........your review really does make a difference to our hotel. It goes without saying if you are ever in the Otley area in the near future please email me directly and I will ensure you and your family have another 5star with us. Kind regards Mark...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked a one night bed and breakfast trip just to get away in half term holidays ,this place looked good on line and is in one of our favorite areas of the uk ,emailed to check if they stocked alcohol free beer in the bar as I dont drink ,yes was the reply so all was good .Got there nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We apologise that we were running low on alcohol free beer but I am glad my team and I could sort this for you. We hope to see you back again soon! Thank you Mark Starkey General Manager

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my friend recently came to the Chevin for a spa day. We both had a lovely back massage which was very relaxing! Then we enjoyed our time in the spa. The only down side to the spa facilities was the indoor jacuzzi, the buttons for the bubbles didn't seem to work properly so it took ages for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry270494
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your spa day with us. Thank you for the feedback on the Jacuzzi - we will certainly be looking into this. We hope to see you back again soon. Thank you Mark Starkey General Manager

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Can't fault the woodland setting of these log cabins, the breakfast was great with really nice staff, spent a lot of time at the spa, the outside hot tub was a treat, they even sorted a cake out to celebrate with ! If people are expecting nice plastered walls with expensive fittings go to a posh London hotel, these are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
chevingm, Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you, Mark Starkey General Manager

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have now visited Chevin three times for overnight stays. On this occasion there were a few more issues to add on to issues mentioned in my last review, making the overall stay disappointing and leading me and my parter to decide not to revisit Chevin again. To start with a positive, the staff are absolutely amazing and a credit...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AirborneConstable
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all let me start of by saying how sorry we are that your stay wasn't great from start to finish. Second of all thank you for taking the time and trouble to put such a detailed review onto the tripadvsior website. I'm sorry we didn't get chance to discuss this feedback with you before your left...

chesterfield
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in February and didn't pay full price the room itself was large and clean it had everything we needed and had a lovely woodland view. The bathroom however could really do with updating and the water only ever got luke warm which wasn't good when having a shower. We also found cobwebs in the bathroom. The spa however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire_sharpe
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to put your feedback onto the tripadvisor website, your review really does make a difference to our hotel and all the team members here at the Chevin, I will personally thank the reception team. My team and I would love to see you back here, once again thank you. When you are ready for...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel and spa is set out in beautiful property 2 1/2 miles outside of Otley near Leeds. We stayed in a log cabin, lovely with the following exceptions. The TV signal was terrible and the only fix was to retune it half a dozen times, the shower impossible to work, the house phone didn't work, the electric light over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
chevingm, General Manager at Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We are glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us. The team and I are sorry you had a few issues with the room my team and I will ensure we get these issues resolved. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you back her soon, when...

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (38)
Viewed
Executive Family Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (32)
Viewed
Lodge (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
13.3 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,340 reviews
12.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Price Range: £43 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa Otley, Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask reception for a large room”
 of 5 bubbles angel_25237, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are small shared cabins for 2 in blocks and family cabins nearer the lake !”
  • There are 3 self contained units in each cabin.
  • Lots of parking outside the cabins.
 of 5 bubbles tonydO8170CP, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would advise to try book a room in the actual hotel not be put in one of the annex type rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ambertaylor93, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'd choose a lodge every time, although the hotel was nice, the lodges offer your own little sanctuary in the woods.”
 of 5 bubbles W3151NSrachelk, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms and lodges have a woodland view”
 of 5 bubbles janeclarkek, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5