We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had an amazing weekend at this hotel in Lyon we picked it up, after a last minute promo with breakfast and dinner included, we were so happy with the hotel we ended up staying an extra night (the manager kindly billed us the same promotional price) the breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvofjoy
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Yvofjoy, Thank you ever so much for taking to time to leave an extensive review of our property. It will be shared with the team and i am sure they will love it. We'd be happy to welcome you back ! Julien PEGON General Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Few minutes walk from the office, a nice clean hotel in a good location. Didn't have dinner here, but the menu looked very tempting. Good bar. The location was a bonus, a good choice of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Hello Paul, Thank you so much for taking to time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed our location and cleanliness. Julien PEGON General Manager

Reviewed 13 December 2016

The hotel is an average hotel just outside of the city center. It is a bit hard to find, and the rooms are standard holiday inn style. The front desk staff were friendly. The gym really was a mini gym with 2 machines and that is about it. But its a good place to use your points when in transit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nibbler77
Manager M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Nibbler77, We are glad to here that you were satisfied by our friendly staff. Thank you for taking to time to let us know. Julien PEGON General Manager

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Lyon. It's an adequate IHG hotel befitting the no frills Holiday Inn brand. Simple room essentials are missing for travellers such as a safe, tea/coffee making facilities, no fridge/mini bar. The car park is very secure and the staff are helpful but the brand offers at best average quality in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff accommodating. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the lack of in- room amenities. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and shared...

Niwot, Colorado
Reviewed 27 August 2016

The Hotel is difficult to access, located in a very high traffic area. The front desk clerk was very friendly happily helping, speaking good English. The sleep quality was challenging as the room was pretty warm all night. The AC worked some but was not adequate for the high 90's (36 degrees C) the day we we stayed there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
West Vancouver BC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night, passing through Lyon. The room was clean and typical of a Holiday Inn. Breakfast buffet was very good. The desk staff had difficulty with English and we made more progress conversing in my shaky French. The location so convenient to A6/A7, and to our favorite restaurant in Ecully.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Fellow
St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The hotel is located nearby highways and rooms on the back have no view. Pool was closed but this wasn't mentionned on the website. Staff however is very helpful but overall experience is poor. Few restaurant offering within a walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our pool being closed and our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these may have caused. Let us...

Montesson, France
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is located on a busy main road near the A6. There is nothing interesting nearby. We arrived at lunchtime on a Sunday to be told the restaurant would not open again until Monday. Microwave meals were available from reception! Room service is only available when the restaurant is open. There is nowhere else to eat within a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonytourist
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Tonytourist, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review regarding your recent visit. It is regrettable that our location was not to your liking and that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with us. As for the air conditioning noise and restaurant hours of operation, we apologize for any shortcomings you may have experienced....

Bristol
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Our room was facing the roundabout and because the air conditioning was so very poor we had to keep a window open which then made it impossible to sleep as the traffic was incessant! This hotel is a very very long way out of town with little around it except busy noisy traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svelti
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Svelti, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the traffic noise during your visit and for falling below your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system. We also regret the issues you had with our location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as...

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We liked the hotel for a stopover enroute to Paris from Cannes film festival. Our problem was lack of signage for drivers was not clear enough and thus tired we found it hard to approach because it is on a one way roundabout road. If you miss the turn. You risk going back on to the motorway. Can be stressful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dij P
Alena A, Guest service at Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback which we will share with Olivier who was so helpful this day. We are sorry for the difficulty to find our hotel. The next time put the following zip code: 69160. We hope that that will be useful. Kindest regards. Guest service

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
B&B Hotel Lyon Ouest Tassin
#3 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
Campanile Lyon Ouest Tassin
#2 of 5 in Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fourviere Hotel
Fourviere Hotel
#19 of 192 in Lyon
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Maison d'Anthouard
Maison d'Anthouard
#1 of 3 in Ecully
219 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lyon-ouest
Hotel Lyon-ouest
#18 of 192 in Lyon
418 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Crowne Plaza Lyon - Cite Internationale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is situated at 15 minutes walking from the subway to the town center of Lyon (old city classified unesco). the access to the hotel from the motorway A6 (Paris-Marseille) is very easy, exit "lyon vaise " before the fourvière tunnel. Park your car in the paying garage or on the free parking o the roof of the hotel by Montribloud street behind the hotel. we have large room 22sqm with sofa bed for family of 4 people maximum or standard room for one or two people (same room's size) or executive room with mini-bar, international newspapers...all are totaly renovated.the restaurant "brasserie style" (open for dinner only from Monday to Friday) with large windows open by the terrace and an outside little swimming pool open during summer only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise

Address: 13 D avenue Victor Hugo, 69160 Tassin-la-Demi-Lune, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Tassin-la-Demi-Lune
Price Range: £49 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tassin-La-Demi-Lune Novotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lyon-Vaise staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of the Hotel faces busy highway, back of the Hotel has no view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielG694, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view might be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PatrickB742, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“room at the back to avoid road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Tonytourist, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Svelti, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“If you park underground you have to press an intercom first to get them to open the garage before you enter the underground parking”
 of 5 bubbles roryjdoyle, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5