We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundrum Castle Holiday Park

Save
Share
By Ayr Ayrshire, Scotland, Coylton KA6 5JH Scotland
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Updated 16/04/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You’ll find so much to do at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park, it’s hard to choose what to do first. If you’ve got a competitive streak, you’ll find lots of fun sports and games to enjoy including crazy golf, darts and pool. Or for something more relaxed, head off on the nature trail. Then visit the amusements or the adventure play before ending the day with a tasty meal in the restaurant. Outside the park you’ll find a great location on the beautiful Ayrshire coast with lots to explore nearby including the beach at Ayr and award-winning golf courses.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Convenience store
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
403Reviews32Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 124
  • 67
  • 35
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nbtilly wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
All that came to the caravan had a lovely time, few things were closed due to the restrictions but we had the option to cancel but wanted to get away. The site was clean and tidy, caravan was spotless, dvd player wasn't working on arrival but someone was up within 5 mins to fix the problem. Have to mention the lady that was at the front desk at the swimming unfortunately didn't get her name but she was brilliant, great with the kids and very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Hello, thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you had a great stay with us overall and would consider a return to Sundrum Castle again in future. ^JR
Read more
Abi K wrote a review Oct 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
I had planned the visit in April and due to civil rearranged for October. Was very worried and was on age at first, I should haven't been. The caravan was spotless, the common areas was spotless with hand sanitisers situated everywhere. The entertainment for my 10 year old was fantastic, Kara and the gentleman were engaging and fun, even through wearing masks the whole time. Their engagement with the children and adults was more than expected due this time. We went swimming with no issues, we ate with no issues, we had a blast. Well done Sundrum Castle as you made our holiday great. Thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Thank you for this fantastic review. We're glad you enjoyed what Sundrum Castle has to offer and our team look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Stay safe. ^JR
Read more
Derek063 wrote a review Oct 2020
Aviemore, United Kingdom141 contributions69 helpful votes
Stayed sept weekend,newer caravan with decking so that was fine,no place to park car as van next to us had 3 cars with them.went to watch football in bar no sound,no social distancing between tables so felt on edge as soon as you heard a cough.most staff wore masks but the young girl serving food didn’t.they really should space tables out more for the safety of guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Hi there, thank you for taking some time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at Sundrum Castle. We have introduced new ways of working, social distancing guidance and enhanced cleaning routines which have proven popular with guests visiting. We do have appropriate signage in all areas of th e complex advising guests to maintain a social distance and wear masks where required, as well as hand-sanitising stations readily available. We consider it the responsibility of each individual to comply with the government recommendations and advice, our team work hard in doing all that they can to ensure that this happens. We apologise that you felt we did not do enough on this occasion. We hope this does not prevent you from visiting us again in the future. ^JR
Read more
Deryck B wrote a review Sep 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just back from another good weekend at you're park again. Staff all friendly . Park spotless as usual. Caravan spotless all staff including cleaning staff bar staff swimming pool staff reception and park maintenance. Keep up the good work . Just hopefully the covid restrictions don't last to long and we can get some live entertainment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review. We will pass on your feedback to the team at Sundrum Castle. We hope to see you back in the near future. ^LB
Read more
william r wrote a review Sep 2020
North Ayrshire, United Kingdom212 contributions122 helpful votes
The site brags about the cleanliness of the caravans, but unfortunately this is not the case. We were in v34 and we found a face mask, pen,& a build up of hairs under the lounge cushions. We went to play on the puggies, but had to leave after 10 minutes due to the amount of people in this very small area, and staff ( 1 person ) not very interested. We ordered a takeaway burger online, got back to van only to find no coleslaw or sauce. Very poor quality for the price, both meal & caravan. Will stick to Haven from now on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service, General Manager at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We aim to clean all of our accommodations to an exceptionally high standard, it is disappointing to hear that you felt this wasn't the case. We do hope that you promptly raised this with our Reception Team, to allow us to rectify this for you. Naturally, we are sorry that the issue arose initially. We do hope that your experience does not deter you from re-visiting any off our 67 holiday parks again in the future. ^LB
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
sundrum castle holiday park hotel coylton
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAyrshireSouth AyrshireCoylton
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sundrum Castle Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Rozelle Park (4.6 miles), Burns Monument and Gardens (4.5 miles), and Ayr Seafront Playpark (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include At Home Thai & Grill, Buckley's Cafe/Bistro, and Macfarlane.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Sundrum Castle Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Coylton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sundrum Castle Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bachelors' Club (4.4 miles), Citadel of Ayr (4.5 miles), and Loudon Hall (4.3 miles).