We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit far south of Paris. 20 minutes walking for RER. We came with a late check in at 23pm. The room was infested with bugs. I tried to get a new room but they couldn't give one to us since they were completely full. They told us it wasn't the first time people report bugs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirri B
Younes H, Directeur at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear customer, Us acquainted with your opinion(notice) and we thank you for it. We are sorry for the discomfort caused by various nuisances. The comments of our customers are always sources(springs) of improvement. By hoping to see again(to revise) you in our establishment. Cordially Younes Haouli Directeur

Reviewed 1 July 2016

The area around the hotel is just not friendly at all: there is no restaurants, shops or places to go, the area itself is far from nice, specially at night. Hotel receptionist and staff are rude. Not kind or helpfull at any time. I've been there for 5 days, after all these days they perfectly knew me and that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther B
Younes H, Directeur at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear customer, Us acquainted with your opinion(notice) and we thank you for it. We are sorry for the discomfort caused by various nuisances. The comments of our customers are always sources(springs) of improvement. By hoping to see again(to revise) you in our establishment. Cordially Younes Haouli Directeur

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Hotel is quite large. Budget type, short term accommodation for persons passing by and in need of somewhere to stay. Price was not cheap, but relative to season & availability. Room was of basic decoration and not in such good repair. Breakfast is at extra cost. Area around the hotel is not good to find restaurants, bars and general thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
Younes H, Director(Manager) at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear customer, We acquainted with your opinion(notice) and we thank you for it. We are sorry for the discomfort caused by various nuisances. The comments of our customers are always sources(springs) of improvement. By hoping to see again(to revise) you in our establishment. Cordially Younes Haouli Director(Manager)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Filthy, horrible hotel room! Within 20 minutes of arriving in my room I was sat on the bed and found 2 bed bugs crawling on me. I then pulled off the bed sheets to check for more and found hairs in the bedding and blood spots on the pillow (under the pillow case). Having not found any more insects, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
Younes H, Director at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel, we are in a constant improvement and your opinion are welcome. We took your remarks and we are sorry for the discomfort caused by this situation. I am going to talk to my staff and work harder with my co-workers to improve our service. Our objective is to...

Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

In my 7 days stay I've encountered several problems. The airconditioning is configured for heating only. The ventilation in room 307 is really loud. Changed room to 508, the room is in the front of a busy road, with the airconditioning not working, it gets really hot in the room, but if you open the window, the noise of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Mikael R, Co/manager at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing us your vision of our hotel, we are in a constant improvement and your opinion are welcome. We took your remarks and we are sorry for the discomfort caused by this situation. I am going to talk to my staff and work harder with my co-workers to improve our service. Our objective is to...

Reviewed 14 September 2015

On arrival the A/C did not work, so they gave us another room on a different floor. We stayed for three days, and every day the WiFi would stop working and we had to ask them to reset it, the last day it did not work at all. only one elevator services the hotel and you can only fit two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georges Y
Mikael R, Co/Manager at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Allow me first of all to thank you for the time(weather) which you were kind enough to grant to the writing(editorial staff) of this comment further to your stay in our establishment. In the reading of the latter, it would seem that we were not capable of answering your expectations(waits), consider good that we regret him(it) that is...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 May 2015

You ask clientes to make check in before 11:00 AM bit rooms aré not prepared inútil 14:30. You charged me 6€ for city taxes and gave me no recipt.... This si not serious and I was not given nothing in exchange

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugenios1979
Mikael R, co/manager at Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for having announced us your comments. Being in an approach(initiative) of constant improvement, the notices of our customers are welcome. We are sorry, we attach a lot of importance to correct our errors to improve the quality and your satisfaction, the department head was thus informed about your comment and makes every effort for improvement. By...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Once we arrived, we quickly figured out that the front desk associate was the waitress too. Not only did this hotel not have enough staff and took hours to feed us but offered French fries with no ketchup....who does that?!?! If things could get any worse, the next day the hotel had absolutely no running water. After a long day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBkeys02
Reviewed 6 February 2015

No egg and bacon, crap! Bad choice of food on the brekfast and the rooms vere a bit dirty.far from paris sentrum and bad connections. Woukd have chocen another hotell with better standards . Also the fioms vere e bit cold when we arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dajusnes
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 13 November 2014

The hotel is 2.4km from the underground station Montrouge, so prepare for a bit longer walk. There is a bus station directly in front of the hotel, and the bus can take you to the Port d'Orleans underground station. Right next to the hotel is a shopping moll, with some department stores but huge supermarket as well. The receptionists are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra Z

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcueil
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Paris Arcueil
0.1 mi away
Residence Chlorophylle
Residence Chlorophylle
#3 of 4 in Arcueil
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Italie
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Cachan
Comfort Hotel Cachan
#2 of 2 in Cachan
75 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Paris Porte d'Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil

Address: 73 avenue Aristide Briand, 94110 Arcueil, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Arcueil
Price Range: £40 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte d`Orleans - Arcueil Hotel Arcueil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont be on the main street side !”
 of 5 bubbles anneg749, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for one with a bath if preferred!”
 of 5 bubbles David0ff82, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
“on the backside of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BigPanther, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay