We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sorat Hotel Brandenburg

140 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good50%
  • Average20%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“night stay”(2 reviews)
“nice hotel”(6 reviews)
“free wifi”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
4
10
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
10
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight staynice hotelfree wifiold town squarefacilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed here for one night. Rooms were nice and clean. There is free wifi on the rooms. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good and there were many options to choose from. The only downside was the huge amount of traffic in front of...More

Thank jolav12
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 10 September 2017

Thank you for the great rating, jolav12. We are always working very hard to provide high-quality experiences for all of our guests and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. However, we are disheartened to hear about the challenges you faced during your stay;...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Location: ok but not central. Friendly staff but they gave is the room type (double and not twin). Problem was solved correctly. Wireless available in the rooms. On premis parking is way too small and can't be reserved. At 17h no on premis parking was...More

Thank HR2121
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 29 May 2017

Hello HR2121, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave a report for our property. In general, we tried our best in order to turn your vacations into an unforgettable stay! We take care of all guests and...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the old town square. All the employees seemed to speak English and the service was great. Easy walk from hotel to many restaurants in the old downtown area.More

Thank Roger P
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 24 May 2017

We are absolutely thrilled to read of what an enjoyable and memorable stay you had with us. It was a great pleasure to have you staying here and we hope this won’t be your last visit. It is of enormous value to us to receive...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

Willing to help personnel but with poor English. Wifi with good signal but very slow. Air conditioning not working.Breakfast was very good and the restaurant kitchen also although it closes very early (10:30 pm).More

Thank Tremoulis N
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 10 May 2017

Hello Tremoulis N, we are most apologetic that the experience was disappointing. We are very sorry for the problems experienced. First the slow wifi - we know how important the internet is for both business and leisure guests in this day and age. We had...More

Reviewed 8 May 2017

Good hotel, clean, horrible wifi and night receptionist not speaking english at all...also the waitresses did a lot of confusion with meals. Good position and good price for a four star and quite good cuisine (pasta had too much salt). Parking price should be included...More

Thank Luca Marzio G
Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 9 May 2017

Hello Luca Marzio G, thank you for your review however we were disappointed to see that rated us with only three stars. However, it is very important to us to know our guest's opinion because that is how we know where we have lacks or...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The rooms twords the garden are most silence"
Read review
"The top (4th floor) we felt was the best. Ask for a room overlooking the trees and trail in the back....more..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing