We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was positively impressed with this hotel. The staff is very helpful and polite. The location is a little difficult to find and there is very little to do around the hotel. The hotel restaurant is excellent and breakfast is top notch. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis F
FREDERIC P, DIRECTEUR SITE at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that your stay was fine. Hoping to see you again very quickly. Best regards, Aurélien B, receptionist.

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

We were in this hotel with our cycling team. We have special needs for food and the director told us that we couldn't even have some eggs for breakfast. The food for breakfast was very poor and not much choice. After some discussions we were able to have eggs (only boiled). Also, after breakfast they would not allow us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentina S
FREDERIC P, Directeur Site at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Vous avez...

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here during a buisness trip overnight, not a bad hotel but i have never stayed in a room with steel shutters that come down over the outside of your windows before. Other than that the hotel area has free wifi to use and tv with channels all in french. The bathroom ceiling above the bath was a bit damaged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dezza88
FREDERIC P, Directeur Site at Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous faire part de vos commentaires. Les avis...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 August 2013

First off, we were given a room in the back of the building and on the second floor with no lifts, when all the front rooms and in fact the entire hotel seemed to be empty. Secondly the bathroom was dirty and worse of all, as soon as I removed the bed cover, I saw dirty bloody sheets. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shabnam S
Ipwich in england
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Spotlessly clean First class stopover,with an excellent adjoining restaurant.Value way in excess of the price charged.Really was very happy with the overall standard.It was probably us but it did take some finding..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bidyIpswichinengland
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Had a one nighter en route from Calais down to Southern Germany, hotel easy to find, basic but cheap. English spoken. Buffet breakfast ok. Plenty of other food outlets within 10 minutes walk including an Auchan Hypermarket. Yes, I'd use the Hotel again if I needed a one-nighter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We stayed here for just one night when en-route for a few days in the Moselle Valley - the Campanile is readily accessible off of the motorway (Junction 7) and it is one of the few Campaniles which have had a 'boutique hotel' style makeover. Our room was quite small but adequate for the two of us, but the lime...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rotiel321
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed here while they were renovating the place. Half the rooms were done, the other half were a building site. No breakfast and reception was a portacabin. Pity the owners didn't close for a few weeks while the work was going on. We had to put up with loud drilling into our rear wall at 8pm, then at 8am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sliminvestor

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite-Foret
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
Ibis Budget Petite Foret
#1 of 3 in Petite-Foret
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
4.6 mi away
Hotel du Pasino
Hotel du Pasino
#1 of 3 in Saint-Amand-les-Eaux
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Novotel Valenciennes Aerodrome
Novotel Valenciennes Aerodrome
#5 of 14 in Valenciennes
296 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Valenciennes
3.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Valenciennes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret

Address: Zac De Petite Foret | Petite Foret, 59494 Petite-Foret, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Petite-Foret
Price Range: £38 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Valenciennes Ouest - Petite Foret staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must be alert to find it.”
 of 5 bubbles bidyIpswichinengland, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay