We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Reims Est - Taissy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Campanile Reims Est - Taissy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Arrived at 22.30 and reserved an hour ahead so we were glad to have somewhere to stay! It's a clean motel, friendly receptionist. I had to ask for the wifi code. There was a kettle in the room and it was large enough for 2. I had asked for a no- smoking room and so the room smelt fresh. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwissW
CampanileTaissy, Responsable réception at Campanile Reims Est - Taissy, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment about your stay in the Campanile Taissy. All the staff of the hotel feel concerned by our customer's wellness, and your satisfaction is our best reward. That's why you don't have to be sorry for taking a sit in the breakfast room already set up for lunch time, you can take a sit...

essex
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Reception was very efficient and friendly. We were satisfied with a basic double room for an overnight stay. We ate in the restaurant and found the food freshly cooked and nicely prepared. The waiter was helpful and attentive. Breakfast was a buffet of pastries, cheese, cereals and fruit. All nicely presented. The only disappointment was the wifi was down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmemac
CampanileTaissy, Responsable réception at Campanile Reims Est - Taissy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your comment. We are glad that the hotel have pleased You. However, we are sorry for the wifi. We make everything to have a better wifi by the end of the year. We hope to see you soon in hotel Campanile Reims Taissy. Best regards Mélanie

Birmingham
Reviewed 23 August 2016

For the last 20 plus years we have, each year, stayed in 6 Campanile hotels; three on the way to a gite and three more on the way back, usually via a different route. This was our first time at Reims east. Firstly, you deserve a gold medal (it was during the Olympics) for finding it, sat-nav or not. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger L
CampanileTaissy, Responsable réception at Campanile Reims Est - Taissy, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment about your stay in the Campanile Taissy. All the staff of the hotel feel concerned by our customer's wellness, and your satisfaction is our best reward. We are sorry that the works on the access road to the hotel caused you so much problems; the staff of the hotel were prepared to explain...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was lovely, very nice bathroom, but unfortunately lacking in a hairdryer. The wifi is free, though had a bit of trouble logging on and staying logged on. These were not huge problems as was only there for 1 night. Nice enough as a stopover, but perhaps not for a prolonged stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CryerA
CampanileTaissy, Responsable réception at Campanile Reims Est - Taissy, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment about your stay in the Campanile Taissy. All the staff of the hotel feel concerned by our customer's wellness, and your satisfaction is our best reward. I'm sorry that the lack of an hairdryer in your room cause you some discomfort; that's why some hairdyers are available for your wellness at the front...

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Another great Campanile hotel with the friendliest, most efficient staff, lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds and great food. Check in for two rooms took about 30 seconds, everything was ready and waiting for our arrival and nothing was too much trouble.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the-tartan-dragon
CampanileTaissy, Responsable réception at Campanile Reims Est - Taissy, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment about your stay in the Campanile Taissy. All the staff of the hotel feel concerned by our customer's wellness, and your satisfaction is our best reward. I feel proud to inform my colleagues that you have been seduced by their professionalism and efficiency. We thank you for choosing the Campanile Taissy and all...

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The beds here were over bouncy and as per always with these rooms they are cold and rather strange with a picture window at the front and the carpet laid from the outside to the inside. the bathroom is laid onto the concrete floor so very cold and the one bar electric fire heating the shower room totally inadequate. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanet_Traveler
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Good bedroom and bathroom, very warm for a night in March. Space for computers and there were coffee making facilities and hairdryer, essentials. A restaurant on site, essential when you have driven 500 miles, who wants to trek out again? A fair buffet and a pichet of wine and local fayre on offer. What else do you need? The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
A TripAdvisor Member
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Very good for what we paid, the hotel is brand new with flat screen tv and all mod cons. Breakfast was as good as any buffet type breakfast in more expensive hotels. Great for a stop over Slight noise from a nearby club or something, but didnt really bother us and it was a Saturday night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I stay at Campanile hotels because of their convenient locations and consistent standards of food and accommodation. The Reims Est has recently been refurbished and is now above average in most respects and good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Convenient for the motorway heading back to England. Recently refurbished so rooms of good standard. Free WIFI a bit hit and miss in the rooms. Only ten minutes drive into the centre of Reims. Friendly staff. Quiet situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AandVK

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taissy
0.1 mi away
Fasthotel Reims Taissy
1.1 mi away
Kyriad in Reims East – Parc des Expositions
3.2 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 70 in Reims
596 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Hotel Reims
Best Hotel Reims
#29 of 70 in Reims
58 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Reims Sud - Murigny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Reims Est - Taissy

Address: Rue Edouard Branly, 51500 Taissy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Marne > Taissy
Price Range: £39 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Reims Est - Taissy 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Reims Est - Taissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Reims Est - Taissy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to book one not on the ground floor so it will not be so cold”
 of 5 bubbles Thanet_Traveler, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AandVK, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay