We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 855: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am afraid it has lost a bit of its comfort and convenience most probably of the March events. Arrived from Munich at midnight. All doors were looked and it took a while to find the phone one has to dial to get in. Despite having booked a club room I have had better rooms in the past . It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. Rest assured that we are doing our utmost on a daily basis to welcome our guests in the best possible circumtances since the March events. We hope we will still have the pleasure of welcoming you back with us in the future and... More 

Wrexham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Business travel is enhanced by comfortable hotels but in this case I feel it was not my favourite hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable with a high spec bathroom. The bed was the best I've slept in at any hotel. The desk had a brilliant idea of having different kinds of power sockets for all regions. Strange thing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank PeteGwynfryn
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your appreciated and honest feedback. Your comments were duly noted. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon. Kind regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Sheraton is across the street from the Brussels airport terminal (BRU). It's a pretty typical business class hotel. Housekeeping is very good. Rooms are nicely appointed. No obvious exterior noise from the airport. Restaurant is average, nothing remarkable. Wi-Fi service is OK, not speedy. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The Executive Lounge is acceptable, but small. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMfromMemphis
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your appreciated comments. We hope we can welcome your colleagues for a business meeting in our hotel in the future. Best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was warned that getting to the airport at Brussels is now a nightmare. I was also warned against staying at the airport. Thank goodness I didn't listen. I booked at the Sheraton [which you can no longer be dropped off at but there are numerous carts in the parking lot and an elevator] and it was fantastic. The people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a fantastic stay. Your nice remarks will be shared with the staff concerned, thank you for sharing. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon and meanwhile remain, With best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is perfect when waiting or changing flights at Zavantem airport in Brussels. Its just a few steps away from the departure and arrival halls. Clean and large rooms air conditioned and a good buffet style breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with us soon. Best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager More 

Arles, France
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good for one night comfort, good bathrom,, standard sheraton made for"gringo"s with comfort furniture of causal class. réception blockacte 50 euros on your crédit card in case you drink up al the minibat and catch your plane without paying

Helpful?
Thank gecorche
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, which were duly noted. We would like to clarify that our hotel follows the standard procedures regarding reservation and payment conditions. In order to reduce costs, we now have a vending machine on each guest floor. The minifridge in the room can now be used by our guests for their personal belongings. We... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I missed a flight connection nad had to stay at the Sheraton Airport Hotel in Brussels. This hotel is a five star and right on location at the airport. No need for any transport in the morning. The rooms are very good and the restaurant and bar food was great and not too expensive either. The receptionist upgraded me to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay, despite the fact that you missed your flight connection. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Ingrid Roekens Hotel Manager More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

and expensive to boot! Air conditioning was not working, the mini bar fridge was ripped out. Not a very welcoming experience if you've arrived late night for a short overnight stay! If not for the convenient location at BRU, I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Vimana2016
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay due to the fact that the airco was not working properly. Please accept our sincere aplogies for the inconvenience caused, rest assured I fully understand your disappointment. In order to reduce costs for our guests, the minibars have been replace by vending manchines on each... More 

Travellers are raving about these Zaventem hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
656 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This Sheraton was very convenient just outside the exit door of the terminal. Glad it was only one night though. We waited an hour for the room to cool down and when it didn't drop a degree we called for maintenance. He had to fix some blocked line which took about 15 minutes. Not a big deal except it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you had a disappointing stay because of the temperature in your room. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, this is indeed quite unfortunater. Rest assured I fully understand your frustration. Your remarks were duly noted, the necessary follow-up will be done with the department concerned. Thank you for bringing... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before going to our room, we went to have dinner in the Sheraton restaurant. My dish, salmon steamed in banana leaf, arrived 15 minutes later than the rest of the food. it was a piece of salmon on a large plate and that was it. Not one French fry, not one grain of rice, no salad, literally NOTHING. After attempt... More 

Helpful?
Thank ruud p
Ingrid R, General Manager at Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to read about the poor experience you had in the restaurant. Please accept my sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate and of course totally unacceptable. Rest assured I fully understand your frustration. Your remarks were transmitted immediately to the kitchen Chef and the staff concerned. All necessary actions will be taken to prevent... More 

683 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Classic Twin Room (54)
Viewed
Club Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaventem
1.0 mi away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.5 mi away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 11 in Diegem
804 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gullivers Restaurant
Gullivers Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European, Belgian, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel

Address: Brussels National Airport, Zaventem 1930, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Zaventem
Price Range: £79 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zaventem
Zaventem Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Danvers, Massachusetts
Simsbury, Connecticut
10 months ago
uk

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a club room or join Starwood Preferred guest”
 of 5 bubbles GordonR273, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid room with view on atrium”
 of 5 bubbles peterp_belgium, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the front rooms have a view of the airport if you like that.”
 of 5 bubbles brentb610, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Every room is sound proof and provides the same amenities. We have never had a bad room in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeB733, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Because of the drop in tourism, wait to book your room and take advantage of dropping room rates as you get closer to your departure date.”
 of 5 bubbles LMAKCalgary, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay