We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Trasimeno, 12, 07600 Playa de Palma, Majorca Spain
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Algotels
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (142)
Dining (26)
Room & Suite (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#457 of 1,917 hotels in Majorca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

HM Dunas Blancas is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Playa de Palma, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at HM Dunas Blancas offer air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. Guests of Dunas Blancas Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a lounge, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

When you’re ready to try some local flavor, be sure to check out El Patio, which is known for serving up tasty ribs, which is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Enjoy your stay in Playa de Palma!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pool / beach towels
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
299Reviews9Q+A15Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 84
  • 48
  • 12
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pia R1990 wrote a review Yesterday
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice modern hotel not far from the airport, so convenient. Had everything we wanted. Great swimming pools with enough sunbeds for everyone and a good bar service. Restaurant buffet is varied and fresh but shame it's closed in on lower floor. Rooms are modern and simple without much in terms of luxury but they work well and everything was clean. Very nice reception staff who helped with all our questions. Beach outside and numerous bars and restaurants to try. Good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Mjoarley wrote a review Sept 2023
Bournemouth, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Liked this hotel from the moment we arrived and were welcomed very warmly and sincerely from the reception staff. Everything was explained to us and we felt comfortable enough that we could ask as many questions as we wanted. The room itself was nice and clean and was very comfortable with good light and a nice bathroom and great working shower. Towels and sheets were changed by the cleaning ladies and the room was always clean and tidy looking. We had breakfast in our deal and enjoyed that a lot! We also ate a couple of times in the evenings at the hotel and that was also very good although it was nice to get outside and explore the local options out there too. Weather was great and we had a super relaxing time here. We felt lucky to have the beach so close by and spent a lot of time in the sea or sunbathing. Great location!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: Ask for sea-view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear Mjoarley, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M10 wrote a review Sept 2023
Bradford, United Kingdom3 contributions
Booked this hotel for me and 3 friends. Booked 2 rooms. Worked out perfect for us. Spot on with the location near the beach, restaurants and bars and quick taxi ride to and from the airport so not much extra expense. Room was on smaller side but fine and we got rooms close by each other. Food was brilliant and we ate tons! Worth getting breakfast and evening meal included as then you don't need to worry about finding somewhere outside and can budget easier for the drinks. Pools at the hotel great and staff all good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 11 Sept 2023
Dear Morris10M, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny F wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
The hotel was lovely and very clean. Weather was amazing . All this was made better by the wonderful staff. Every staff member throughout the hotel were very friendly ,funny and helpful. We made some lovely friends and had a laugh with them every day. Rooms were spotless and clean as well as the pool ,bar and restaurant areas . We were greeted by friendly staff every day.Special thanks to Pauli , Yolanda , Toni and Leo who went out of their way to help with all our needs . Would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Recommend the catamaran trip also the local bus is a good price to Palma at 2 euros each , really...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 3 Sept 2023
Dear Jenny F, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent stay with us at HM Dunas Blancas and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the community. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us! The whole team does everything possible every day so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon :) Best Regards from Mallorca, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dinathorig1990 wrote a review Aug 2023
Truro, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
Great beach hotel near Palma. Very clean and simple rooms. Staff do a great job. Friendly and easy to approach to ask questions. Liked the overall look of the hotel as it's modern and clean cut. Being so close to the beach was brilliant because if we got too hot we went back to the room to cool off and have a drink in the bar and then went down to the swimming pool to have a swim. Nice staff on the bar. Overall a fab holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 22 Aug 2023
Dear dinathorig1990, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lj17 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
+1
Booked a package holiday with Jet2 staying for 4 nights at Dunas Blancos with my 10 year old son. Hotel itself is beautiful, staff are welcoming and friendly. During our stay my son was the only child I saw during our 4 days there. Restaurant staff are excellent, my son has anaphylaxis to nuts and every time we entered the restaurant the restaurant manager would get the chef to go through everything that was suitable for my son to eat during breakfast/evening meal, one morning even made plain pancakes especially for him. Very very attentive and reassuring. Thank you! Plenty of choice at the restaurant for breakfast, evening meals were themed but always find something to eat. Room was great for what we wanted, 2 large beds, shower, sink in room, fridge and enough storage space for the 2 of us, tv, plenty of electric point and some USB points, kettles are available to hire. There were 3 pools which were lovely, and the pool bar staff very attentive in making sure the pool side areas were kept clean removing any empty cups, stopping people from smoking around the poolside, calming any roudiness and removing any pool inflatables that had been brought in. The pool bar sangria was beautiful 😋 the hotel seems to attact many many youngsters in large groups which at times were a little bit intimidating, sometimes I would be in the pool with my son when around 10/15 people would descent at one time into the pool and we would end up getting out and move to a quieter pool down the bottom by the restaurant. Night times were noisy with limited sleep due to youngsters running up and down corridors, talking/shouting loudly, banging doors, this would go on until around 5:30am when I presume they would be arriving back from a night out before crashing out!! Our last afternoon at the hotel was probably the worse when a new group of people arrived and got to know an existing group at the hotel, music was being blasted from a balcony, lots of drinking on the balcony and at one point when my son was in the pool items were being thrown into the pools such as cigarettes, bottle tops, socks, lighters and coins. Despite being told several times by the staff to stop due to the group being drunk they disrespected the staffs requests to stop and quieten down. Overall the hotel was great but debatable as to wether it is a family hotel as I said my son was the only child I saw during our stay. The hotel is not at fault for the specific group of people it attracts. The hotel is close to the beach front which is absolutely stunning and had the best lastnight watching the sun set, truly amazing! Lovely walk along the front with lots of shops, bars, supermarkets. We played the crazy golf 2 nights in a row and had great fun 😄 overall we had a lovely lovely stay. Thank you Dunas Blancos.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Plenty of sunbeds available, we would start off by the top pool by the bar and then would move to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear 542lindyj, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent stay with us at HM Dunas Blancas and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and the community. We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with the issues you mention. Everything that you have pointed out in your review has been noted down and will be revised with the corresponding department, in order not to repeat the same mistakes in order to improve. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manniegma wrote a review Aug 2023
Oxford, United Kingdom3 contributions
Very happy we stayed here. We stayed for 5 nights and had 2 rooms next to each other and we really liked our rooms and the location which was great for going and coming back from the beach all day. Not too noisy and felt very safe. Food was different everyday so never got boring. Thank you hotel staff or doing everything to put us next to each other.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Manniegma, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. The whole team does everything possible every day so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon L wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Pools are lovely, however only open at 10am and close at 7pm…which seems very early. The beds are nice and comfortable around the pool, with a mixture of some in the shade, some in the sun and others with umbrellas. Breakfast is ok, very much the same everyday with the odd change in yogurt flavour. But provides something for almost everyone! The bar food is yummy and has a variety of different foods to eat. Bar staff are extremely kind and lovely - especially on our last day when we both had food poisoning. The staff made an exception of bring water up to our room and making sure we were ok! Big thank you to Toni and Javi as well as the rest of their team for their amazing service. This brings me to the main problem, the reception staff on the morning we left. When calling to see if we could extend our check out for a few hours as we were both so poorly, we were told very rudely the hotel was full..however when looking online, there are rooms still available for that day! We had an unfriendly reminder 10 minutes before check out, very passive aggressive from the woman on reception. Upon checking out, it was almost as if they didn’t care anymore. We were no longer paying guests so they left us, very poorly and worried on the sofa with no “are you ok” or “do you need anything?” - again, the bar staff were so kind checking in on us regularly to make sure we were ok, even gave us a camomile tea to help. The manager was vile. Constantly glaring at us making us feel extremely uncomfortable, despite knowing how poorly we were. Refused to look into letting us have a quiet space to stay with a very abrupt “no” and no further thought, despite the gentleman on reception doing all they could. There is security roaming the corridors at night and we’re very helpful when trying to find us water as the vending machine was broken and all the shops were shut. This is a little disappointing, especially as there was no other alternative than the kind security guard giving us his water - considering again we were visibly ill and he felt helpless. Rooms are ok, fridges don’t work or keep items cool! Limited storage space for clothes and suitcases. Would only recommend if you’re going for less than a week. Beds are comfortable and very big! However, the balconies all look onto the same area meaning you can see into other peoples rooms..sometimes it felt like we were being watched. Showers don’t drain very well but are reasonably powerful. Over all, apart from the last day with the manager and receptionist, it was a good experience otherwise. However, we wouldn’t return back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 17 Jul 2023
Dear Y257BFshannonl, First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about your recent stay at the hotel HM Dunas Blancas. We are glad you visited us and we have met your expectations in general. Including the service of our Bar team given your circumstances. After reviewing your case, we inform you that the hotel was full, so we were forced to not be able to offer more time in the room. We would have loved to have been able to help you in this regard. We regret that you had this perception of our reception staff. On busy departure days, we inform guests that check-out time is 11:00 am. The whole team does everything possible every day so that our clients have an unforgettable experience. Thank you again for your comment and we hope you will come back very soon to one of our HM Hotels. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dorota g wrote a review Jul 2023
10 contributions
+1
I love reception stuff Lovely kind always help with anything ...like printing map to find some places explanation how everything working and a lots more ....thank especially to Judy....was hard to say goodbye I miss you you such amazing Lady big recommendations
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 8 Jul 2023
Dear Dorota, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gillian B wrote a review May 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
I found Dunas Blancas and booked for a long weekend getaway. Flights, transfer and check in was sorted and we arrived at the right time for dinner. Nice to see they serve breakfast till a reasonable time, 10.30 so you can enjoy an extra hour in bed. Just for a change we had excellent chips and tapas at the bar a couple of evenings. My husband liked the gym, did his stuff everyday, so he could enjoy all those extra cakes. It’s a roomy hotel, with enough pools and sun spots to find a corner you’ll be happy in, or the lovely beach, just across the road. We’re big walkers, so were happy to find the long, flat beach promenade and walked for miles. Happy to discover this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from HM DUNAS BLANCAS Team, Otros at HM Dunas Blancas
Responded 8 Jul 2023
Dear gillianbM5188GL, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased on behalf of the entire team of HM Dunas Blancas that it is so positive. We are glad that you have visited us and we have met your expectations in general. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, HM Dunas Blancas Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dunas blancas hotel playa de palma
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Palma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
167
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HM DUNAS BLANCAS - Updated 2023 (Playa de Palma, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about HM Dunas Blancas
Which popular attractions are close to HM Dunas Blancas?
Nearby attractions include Bogart's Bar-El Arenal Mallorca (0.06 miles), Bierexpress (0.3 miles), and Dino Minigolf (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HM Dunas Blancas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at HM Dunas Blancas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HM Dunas Blancas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at HM Dunas Blancas?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HM Dunas Blancas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Bar Andaluz, Katagi Blau & Cocktail Bar, and Casa do Pulpo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HM Dunas Blancas?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at HM Dunas Blancas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HM Dunas Blancas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to HM Dunas Blancas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Santuari de Cura (8.9 miles), Sa Llotja (7.0 miles), and Palau de l'Almudaina (6.9 miles).
Does HM Dunas Blancas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.