We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
62Reviews
46Photos
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 16
  • 23
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
I stay here just 1 night in a room of a bungalow, so big resort with reasonable price in comparison with others in the city, and property is well maintained after 25 years in operations as information announced by staff here, I can say , receptionist welcomed us nicely with
Read more
Beautiful spot, lovely location, could be lovely. But. You're staying in a 'resort' that is visited by hundreds of families each day, who come in to take selfies, play music, shoot birds with slingshots, and have impromptu picnics under the 'nha san' where you are staying
Read more
The Him Lam Resort is an expansive collection of buildings built on a lake. I stayed there as part of a package I had arranged to visit the sites of the 1954 battle with the French. The city has grown up quite a bit since I was there 12 years ago making it more difficult to
Read more
We stayed two nights. We seemed to be the only people eating in on the first night. Service was chaotic with the rice arriving 45 minutes before the final dish arrived.Food was quite good. Breakfast was awful. We had to choose in advance but they didn't understand the concept of
Read more
This was booked for us on our biking tour. It is a huge place! Although the rooms aren't overly luxurious, just standard but very sufficient. Bathroom a bit old but thats ok. The surroundings are just amazing. We dined at the restaurant for lunch and dinner and it was very good,
Read more
Response from Himlamresort, Customer Care at Him Lam Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2017
Dear Sir/Madam ! Thank you for your great review on our hotel. Once again I do apologise for the service, for unfriendly. Can you tell me about A time when you stay in Him Lam Resort? However, your review is very important to us and I'm sure will take a closer look to the matter you have mentioned and make all the changes that is necessary to improve them. If you have any suggestion for us to improve, please let me know. All the best and see you soon! Best Regards, Phuong Thao
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Bungalow style rooms
Room interior
Blick von der Eingangstüre zum allgemeinen Sitzplatz.
Blick von der Toilette zum Schlafbereich und dahinter allgemeine Sitzplatz.
Blick in das Bad.
PreviousNext
12
Bonjour, Cet hôtel est 5 min du centre ville en voiture Bien à vous
0 votes
"Stilted Rooms"
"go elsewhere"
"go somewhere else"
"Choose the teak building...."
"Get a deluxe room, I shutter to think what a standard room may be like."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$17 - US$22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VietnamDien Bien ProvinceDien Bien Phu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing