We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sunset Harbour Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Harbour Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have spent a week here for the past seven years. Each is better last as the resort is continually being upgraded. There are two restaurants on site and an additional bar open during the day. There are two pools; the children's pool is heated and there is always a lifeguard on duty. Just outside the front entrance there are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip E
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location,apartments good,pool area good, bars and restaurants on site good, Surrounding area has good bars for food and entertainment. Close to the beach.Entertainment on site during the day is quite good.

Helpful?
Thank bazarelli
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days with my wife for the 3rd time in three years and we still love the place. Great rooms, the resort is always spotless and the bars and restaurants on resort are all top notch. Also a great little shop run by a lovely couple. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank cwrcyn
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Studio K03 was certainly not up to expectations for 700+ euros for 5 nights. Fold down bed from the wall which goes over the sofa and noisy when moving around - website not mentioned that it was a fold up bed. A caged balcony, dark room and many ants roaming about didn't help either. Unable to upgrade as was 100%... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steviewanderers
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are sincerely sorry to learn that your experience did not live up to expectations. We do appreciate your comments and we are sorry you were unhappy with the apartment you were allocated. We are sorry if this experience would deter you from staying with us... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time we have stayed her this year and already booked for next May. Nice location right next to the beech and also not far from the shops yet nice and quiet at night time. Pool area is nice with the pool bar and good places to eat also on site then just out side the main gate the good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil B
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a newly refurbished studio and was impressed with the size of the room, and balcony that included sun loungers. Kitchen was very well equipped. There were plenty of sun loungers round the pool and sports to join in with during the day if you wanted. Only ate in one of the restaurants but it had a good variety... More 

Helpful?
Thank laujc46
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've now stayed at Sunset Harbour 4 times, it's our go-to accommodation in Costa Adeje. We stay in a 1-bed apartment. All of the 1-bed apartments I've stayed in are very large, and well equipped. The grounds of the complex are well kept and the pool areas are fantastic - one quieter pool, and another more lively pool with swim-up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkinik
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1 bedroomed apartment 1st floor - beautiful apartment - clean well kept all furniture and appliances seemed brand new pleasure to stay in - location perfect - staff at the resort reception staff wonderful, staff in restuarent/clubhouse especially donna were great and soooooo helpful - would return in a heartbeat! one small downside (sorry) but feel i must mention this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MADG23
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted you liked the apartment and the facilities that were offered. It is a pleasure to hear that you received a good service throughout your stay and we will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team members mentioned. We do... More 

Cinderford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here over the October half term with friends and our 13 year old daughter. the reception staff were quick .friendly and extremely helpful this gives you a great start to your stay( not like some others where they have had your money and do not want to be there). The clubhouse restaurant is tucked away in the corner we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank kevin m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week's stay at this resort. Below is a frank and honest review of our thoughts on Sunset Harbour Club.  The Good: Great location. The hotel has a great location in Costa Adeje, close to wide choice of bars and restaurants, and just a 2 minute walk from the local supermarket and beach. We really... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Richard M
Diamond R, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay and found the location of our resort is good for exploring the local area. It is lovely to hear you were happy with the facilities that we have to offer such as the swim up bar... More 

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.8 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#30 of 58 in Costa Adeje
786 reviews
0.6 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in the traditional style of an Andalusian pueblo blanco or white village, Sunset Harbour's soothing qualities are embodied in its gracefully designed outdoor pool, exotic gardens and spectacular mountain backdrop. ettle in with a choice of comfortable, spacious accommodations, all with luxurious facilities and large balconies.And because the resort is situated on the outskirts of the popular Playa de las Americas, there are lively round-the-clock attractions close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Harbour Club

Address: C/ Valencia | Urbanizacion Pueblo Torviscas, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: £93 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Harbour Club 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Harbour Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Harbour Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Harbour Club Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Harbour Club staff and other travellers.
90 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (90)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Harbour Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor apartments are great for sun terraces!”
 of 5 bubbles Pinkinik, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ist floor rooms and above”
 of 5 bubbles MADG23, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get rooms away from the bar area which can get noisy in the evenings”
 of 5 bubbles Exeter2010, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Let the hotel know prior to your arrival of your preferences which they will try their best to give you.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesl750, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsF4013FB, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay