We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jardin Tropical

Traveller (733)
Pool & Beach (77)
Room & Suite (57)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
119Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
20Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
488Reviews
818Photos
56Q+A
72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 300
  • 136
  • 36
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wonderful Hotel, customer service was excellent and all staff seemed to know exactly know to keep all guests happy in the main hotel, Beach bar staff were rude un-attentive and just couldn’t be bothered.
Read more
Response from HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical
Responded today
Dear Brian S, Your kind words are flattering to all our staff: thank you for taking your time in expressing your excellent opinion of your stay in the Hotel Jardín Tropical. We would be more than glad to having you here once again soon. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager
Read more
This is our 2nd visit to this amazing hotel and we can't believe how fabulous this hotel is now.It is in a great location with easy access to a walkway which takes you to Los Cristianos one way and the beautiful Spanish village La Caleta in the other direction. The breakfast had
Read more
Reached tenerife about 5 hours when we arrived there was no tunnel connection (Thomas Cook) we had to wait for a stair to arrive told us to go to the back of plane then made our way to speedy shuttle which we waited an hour finally got to hotel. Reception greeted with a flute of
Read more
Response from HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical
Responded yesterday
Dear David G, Thank you for taking your time in expressing your opinion about your recent stay in the Hotel Jardín Tropical. We appreciate your compliments about the quietness of the Resort, as well as those explaining the good quality of the gastronomy of our main restuarant "Laguna FoodMarket". On the other hand, it is a shame reading that you had some issue with the bed change: we hope you reported this to our Front Office desk, available to you 24 hours per day. We are sorry you did not enjoy the location of the Hotel: there are three beaches at a 100 metre range, which is just a couple of minutes walking form the Resort. We are sorry to read it was too distant for you. We would be glad to having you here once again soon. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager
Read more
We stayed here a few years ago and finally we went back. Great location, lovely hotel with great facilities. There are many restaurants to eat at and central to walk either way. The pool area is lovely. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Response from HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TheDeanFamily1, Thank you for your opinion and for taking the time to write your experience on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure knowing that your stay was a pleasant one. Comments like yours motivate us and make us really happy. With no hesitation, we will deliver your kind words to the rest of departments. Should you wish to come back in the near future, do not hesitate to contact us. We hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Quality Manager
Read more
What a nice and easy-going hotel, Food was great and the rooms clean and tidy. Nice facilities and will go back next ime I am in Tenerife. Speical thanks to Marco, hotel concierge, who greatly assisted me when needed.
Read more
Response from HotelJardinTropical, Quality Manager at Hotel Jardin Tropical
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Capt1975, Thank you for your opinion! Your kind words are a real motivation for us. They will be delivered to Marco, and the rest of the staff of the Hotel with no hesitation. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon! Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need for a future stay with us. Kind regards, Quality Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
La terrasse de notre chambre côté Esr
Notre chambre standard côté Est
wunderschön, aber unpraktisch
PreviousNext
12345612
Good afternoon! Thank you for your questions. - The kids pool, which is also heated, is available to use for all our little guests - There is a ini club, which is open during school holidays. Anyway, shall there be anyone in the Resort who wish to stay and play there, we can open it with no problems at all. - Our main entertainment is aimed at a musical environment: we have concerts every evening, from violin to guitars, from pop music to flamenco. We so not have aimed kids entertainment at the moment. I hope I clarified all your doubts! Kindest Regards, Quality Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Re. the bali beds, I cannot comment as we did not use these. The spa offers a variety of treatments and has a hairdresser too. It does have an appointment system for bookings.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have irons and ironing boards in the room
Dear Karen S, Thank you very much for your message and kind regards from Tenerife. Under request we can bring it to your room. We remain at your disposal. With kind regards, Quality Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear 244hollys, Thank you for your question. Please be informed that the daily price for upgrading to Half Board from Bed & Breakfast would be of 36€ per day. There would be no extras for your 2 year old kid! Kindest Regards, Quality Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear 244hollys, Thank you very much for your message and kind regards from Tenerife. Our rooms have got coffee-making facilities. And also our main pool is heated for the whole year. We are looking forward to welcome you soon and send you kind regards, Quality Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"Rooms with a pool or sea view"
"had a room on the top floor with great balcony area and view, quiet int he night"
"Sea view nice"
"Rooms overlooking pools directly and facing the sea excellent but some rooms had pillars on balconies which restricted the space."
"Rooms away from the entertainment and restaurants are quieter"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jardin tropical hoteljardin tropical adeje
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
390
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing