HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Avenida Ernesto Sarti 8, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Traveller (5202)
Panorama of the Excellence Room at the HOVIMA Costa Adeje
360
Panoramas (12)
View from the top pool
Pool & Beach (556)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#18 of 71 hotels in Costa Adeje
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
HOVIMA Costa Adeje invites you to enjoy your holidays in an exclusive hotel in Playa Fañabé with a full range of services. The Hotel is located next to the beach, in the most beautiful and peaceful area of Costa Adeje. Discover our All Inclusive service as well as our high class rooms which are ideal for sophisticated guests with great expectations. Relaxation and comfort is what you can expect from your stay at HOVIMA Costa Adeje in Playa Fañabé. Enjoy the wonderful surroundings and the nature at a one of a kind location. HOVIMA Costa Adeje is exclusive for adults, minimum 16 years old (accompanied at least by an adult with more than 18 years).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

Avenida Ernesto Sarti 8, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
10.4 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
28.9 mi
See all flights
6,267Reviews1,577Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,394
  • 1,889
  • 721
  • 173
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Liam E wrote a review Jan 2020
Strood, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for the winter sun and was not disappointed beautiful sunshine. We arrived in the Hovima with a glass of bubbly and given a room on the 5th floor which was tiny.
So we went to reception and was offered an upgrade for €18 a day extra and was worth every penny. The Hotel itself is spotless in all areas from the pool. Toilets. Communal to the food areas. The food is really tasty and plentiful with different menus every sitting 4star all day long. There is an A la carte restaurant included but we never bothered as the food was great in the main dining area. The staff seem to go out of there way to be polite and make your stay a comfortable as they can nothing has been to much trouble. The entertainment is hit and miss sometimes cringing but there is so much going on in Adeje town. You have a choice of two pools an infinity pool and a semi heated heart shaped pool both spotless. The gym and spa are bit a bit dim and the tiny spar bit of a con at €6 per visit was a hidden and disappointing as on the 4 man jacuzzi seemed to work properly. In your room you have tea making facilities bring your own tea bags. lol a colour tv with yes bbc1 bbc2 Itv and Chanel 4 and of course all the foreign channels. Comfortable beds walk in shower and a small balcony and very clean.
Overall great hotel would recommend we can all find tiny floors but can’t really complain about anything that matters in a pleasurable stay. Well done Hovima and team
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear guest, First anf foremost, it is a pleasure for us you have trusted on our team to spend your holiday and we are glad you have shared your welcome feedback on this site. Furthermore, we are very pleased to read your lines and confirm you have enjoyed so beautiful christmas time among us. This period is always quite hard and a bit difficult for all the staff as we work extra to make these days even more special. Furthermore, we are thrilled that all the services received have been at the height of your expectations and our gastronomy choice all the facilities have been so much to your liking. Comments like this encourage us to continue giving all our best to provide with many beautiful moments at our home. Finally, we hope to have the chance to offer you once again our best service and attention. Yours faithfully, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yazzmena wrote a review Feb 2020
nottingham
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a couple 70s we arrived Jan 7th for 28 days to miss the most of the miserable UK weather . We have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotel and been visiting Tenerife for 35 years This hotel is one of the best from check in to a very helpful friendly reception and the room was lovely so bright and clean very comfy beds everything you need Tea & coffee & english TV channels . The main restaurant is also lovely and bright with great views over the pool and sea. The quality of the meat and the freshness of the fruit and veg and variety of different dishes was excellent it was consistently excellent Breakfast lunch and Dinner we really enjoyed the themed evenings and plenty of vegetarian options and top class service form incredible staff who work so efficient and so hard! The wine was good and always served very quickly on entering. A microwave was really good as I like my food very hot . We tried the a la carte restaurant My husband enjoyed it but I was not keen on the menu but many people did find it very good. the entertainment was on the loud side and mostly singers it would be nice to have a quiet lounge area to have a conversation and sit and relax . The position is great as you can walk to Las Americas in around 20 mins and to Caleta in around 35mins. The pool area is quite cramped in some areas and there was an 8.30am. dash which was fun to watch from the balcony however there was always plenty at any time of the day and plenty of umbrellas too
The heart shape pool is heated and the others are not Snack bar all day is very good. The drinks in the all inclusive package are also excellent and the bar staff incredible so efficient your never kept waiting and always with a smile .
The Hotel is so clean and so well maintained its the best overall for service and food we have visited. A big thank you to all the staff and lovely Ubay in the restaurant for his cheery happy service. The Manger is I believe a Lady absolutely well done a perfect wonderful place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: high floor views are great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear guest, First and foremost, we would like to express you our most sincere gratitude for having trusted on our Hovima Costa Adeje's team to enjoy your holiday and we are very grateful you have left such a beautiful rating on this site. Comments like the yours are really motivating for us and we feel encouraged to continue working hard in order to offer memorable holidays at our home. We are delighted to read your kind lines and check we have been able to meet your expectations and offer you so beautiful time among us. Be sure that your review will be shared with all the staff who will be really happy to have been so successful. We would be more than pleased to count on your trsuts in the not too distant future and do all our best to provide you with even lovelier stay. At your service, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell D wrote a review Feb 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a fantastic holiday having upgraded to the excellence package which we found to be worth the money. This allows you to have a room on one of the top two floors in the hotel where you have the most magnificent views over the rooftops. You also have an exclusive area around the infinity pool where you should have no problem finding a sunbed. I should add that if you are visiting in the middle of winter this has absolutly no advantage as the sun wont get round here until late morning maybe even afternoon. Staff at this hotel are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. the lifeguard at the infinity pool goes out of his way to ensure all his guests are well looked after, helping with umbrellas and moving loungers etc. The entertainment team here are the stars of the show and I suspect the reason why so many guests are return visitors. We hope to be return visitors in the late autumn. Free wifi, a tablet, bed turn down service complete with chocolate on the pillow as well as some premium drinks are also part of the deal. One real annoyance was if like us you prefer to dine later rather than earlier then you will miss out as we often found dishes we would have liked were finished and not being replaced. Sorry this is NOT acceptable in a 4* hotel ALL dishes should be available throught the service. I do hope this will be addressed before we return in October.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Russell D, First and foremost, we are very grateful your have trusted on our team to spend your holiday in Tenerife and we really appreciate your valuable time to write your feedback on this site. Furthermore, we are so happy to have been able to meet most of your expectations and you have enjoyed your time in Hovima Costa Adeje. Additionally, we are a bit surprised about your comments of the sun in Excellence Area as it is the first area that gets the sun in the morning. We are very sorry if it may have not been what your expected. Along these lines, we would also like to apologise for the issue of the late dinner. Management have seriously considered your comments and discuss them with the department involved. We insist on our apologizes and we appreciate your remarks. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future and we will continue working to be every day a bit nearer the excellence. Yours faithfully, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
geoff baker wrote a review Mar 2020
Bromley, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived 24 hours late due to sandstorm but the staff had clearly worked very hard to clean all external areas. We had a Premium room which was very comfortable and included a small balcony but surprisingly the room safe had to be rented at €3 per day. Additionally a deposit was also required for beach towels (€15 each), iron and ironing board (€20).
The whole hotel was meticulously clean. The pool area and all sunbeds were washed and cleaned daily.
The entertainment and catering staff were all terrific but would mention in particular Micky his colleague (forget to get his name) and Coco for providing 1st class performances in both daytime and evening activities. They both worked tirelessly and were clearly enjoying providing a top service for the guests. There were two different external acts every evening all of which were of as very high standard and covering a broad range of entertainment.
Disappointed that ALL branded drinks carried an extra charge for all inclusive guests.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would certainly consider a second visit
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Mr. Geoff B, First of all, we are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Hovima Costa Adeje hotel and we really appreciate you are sharing your positive lines. All the staff is very grateful for your kind words and in these difficult times it is a pleasure to read your comments. We do hope everything is coming back to normal very soon and be able to continue offering memorable experiences at our home. Our best wishes from Hovima Costa Adeje Team Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pete P wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a 14 night TUI holiday at this hotel for the first time and it was everything we hoped for.
We had a superior side sea view room which was kept spotlessly clean by our maid. In fact all the staff were pleasant and always had a smile. The restaurant waiting staff were also extremely efficient in clearing plates and offering drinks. We were on an all-inclusive package and found that the local drinks were fine although you could pay a supplement if required for premium brands.
The restaurant food was very good although we did eat out a few nights just for a change (would highly recommend Odissea restaurant on the front towards the port).
We also had four meals in the hotel’s Ocean Blue restaurant at no extra charge. There are two different menus which include Fillet Steak, Rack of Lamb, Salmon, Cod, Duck and more. This restaurant is waiter service and has a lovely atmosphere. There is also a snack bar open during the day serving Burgers, Hot Dogs and Chicken etc.
There was entertainment every night and we particularly enjoyed the three tenors. The rest of the entertainment was good some nights but not so on others. There are plenty of bars in the area also with entertainment every night. Elvis is alive and well and living in Tenerife!
The hotel is ideally situated and just 5 minutes’ walk from the beach.
The weather was really good all the time we were there except for the one day of the sandstorm which was quite spectacular and very windy. We saw palm trees that had snapped in half on the front. Also the coronavirus did not really have any impact on us as everything in Tenerife was carrying on as normal. Although we did feel sympathy for those quarantined in the hotel a few miles away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen R wrote a review Jan 2020
Bradford, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been visiting Spain and the Canaries at this time for the last 6 years and have stayed in various hotels, always adult only and always with TUI. The positives for this hotel are: helpful staff, very clean, always get a table in the restaurant, food is good but I have had much greater choice and quality at the Riu chains. I found the day entertainment enjoyable but not so in the evening. The location of the hotel is great though so plenty of places to go for an alternative evenings entertainment although that can make your all inclusive a bit more pricey! The gym is tiny and doesn’t even have a treadmill which was really disappointing, the spa is basic but we didn’t pay (as per previous review). The rooms are a good size and very clean but I do love a bath on holiday, this is not an option.
The heart shape pool is nice but is in the shade as is most of the bathing area until just after midday, so we took a stroll until Lunchtime and then it was difficult to get a sun bed. A big no for me is smoking is permitted everywhere outside and there were many smokers, even vaping inside. Perhaps a designated smoking area could be identified as I know it wasn’t only our party who found this to be offensive?
The infinity pool is Baltic and the beds are in the shade so we didn’t bother.
Guests at the hotel seem to love queuing, for salad, bread, eggs, the bar.... honestly was ridiculous as well as unnecessary. The ocean blue food was lovely and worth a visit as is a nice break from the buffet dining. The band on NYE were excellent however the hotel could have been better organised in terms of table arrangements for the entertainment. At the hotel we stayed at last year, tables were allocated to guests with the grapes and goody bag at your table with any pre-ordered drinks which was brilliant as we didn’t miss a thing. This year the poor singer inside was mostly ignored as people were trying to get a table outside. The food on NYE in my opinion was the least impressive, and there was no greeting into dinner by the hotel management which was disappointing as I always enjoy this. Would I go again? No I don’t think so, there are definitely better places in Adeje, and I also found some of the guests to be a tad miserable for the time of year in the beautiful sun.
Entertainment team and staff work extremely hard well done.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We are glad you have trusted on our company to spend your recent holiday in the island and we thank you for having given to us your feedback. Furthermore, it is essential to inform you that we work hard to satisfy our guests and your satisfaction is our top challenge. We feel disappointed not having been successful on this occasion. Furthermore, we kindly inform you that all the rooms have shower but the suites are provided by shower and bath. They may be more suitable for you. Moreover, we need to inform you that according to the spanish law, it is allowed to smoke in open areas except in offical buildings like hospitals and schools, but of course, we analyse how to improve this issue for our guest's comfort. Along these lines, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy our gastronomy choice and arrangements for New Year's Eve. To be honest, we are quite surprised about your comments as hotel Management was welcoming all the guests on the entrance and receiving so many congratulations. Additionally, thank you for your kind comments about the staff. We can assure you that we will share your lines with all them and Managemnet and responibels involved will discuss your remarks in order to always improve our service. Yours faithfully, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time me and my husband have stayed at this hotel. We tend to like to try different hotels if visiting the same country more than once but we couldn’t not stay here!

Firstly the location is perfect, you walk out of the hotel and there are bars and restaurants in every direction. Straight ahead is a couple of bars/ restaurants but if you walk a couple of minutes further there’s even more as well as the beach and a McDonald’s for after those drunk nights out lol!
Las Americas is also literally a 5/10minute drive (roughly €7/8).

The staff were all brilliant, I could not fault them! They were all so polite, welcoming and most definitely hardworking!

The food is lovely. The food is all well prepared and there is plenty to choose from!

The only few down sides I would say is that when we first arrived we were given a “comfort room” which we were told we had booked but I didn’t know the difference when booking and to be honest even the comfort room should be at a 4* rating if that’s the rating of the hotel but we asked to move room and paid an additional £180 for a nicer room (which I felt should be the expected standard quality of all rooms unless you want to pay more for suites etc)
You also have to pay to use the safe which I don’t agree with but these small details would not stop me from visiting here again!

You pay €30 when you check in for 2 towels if you didn’t bring your own but you get this money refunded at the end of the holiday when the towels are returned.

The pool area is open from 8.30am which I think is a brilliant idea to stop people from waking up at the crack of dawn to reserve sun loungers!

Masks were worn when walking around the hotel and getting your food, I didn’t see a single person that didn’t abide by the rules.

Finally some places I recommend visiting!
Char Restaurant- it’s an amazing steak restaurant
MHT drag show- absolutely brilliant
Monkey bar
La terrazzo

I would definitely stay at this hotel again!
Thank you! :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ainara Urriolabeitia, Guest Services / Front Office at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 5 Sept 2021
Dear guest, In the name of the Management and the whole team of Hovima Costa Adeje, we express our most sincere gratitude for the trust you have put on our team to enjoy your stay in Tenerife and for your time to share this beautiful review. We are extremely pleased to read your welcome lines and confirm we have been so successful in offering you a memorable time at our home. Your comments will be shared with all staff who would be more than happy to receive so charm and kind comments. Moreover, we are very sorry that you were not so satisfied with the first room and having paid for the upgrade. There 5 room categories and there is difference betweem them, and also in price. In all the cases, we consider your impression and discuss about it. We sincerely hope to have the chance to offer our best service once again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stuart W wrote a review Feb 2020
Aylsham, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I arranged a weeks holiday at the Hovima Costa Adeje as a surprise for my wife’s 50th birthday. We were accompanied by her parents and booked two superior rooms. We prefer higher quality holidays and choose a minimum of 4 star hotels.

The Hovima came recommended by our travel agent and because it was a surprise and I wanted it to be very special. There was still a fear the hotel would not fully meet our expectations.

From the moment we arrived these fears disappeared. We were treated by the extremely pleasant reception staff who offered champagne on arrival, carefully explained everything and came across as nothing was too much trouble.

As we arrived around 22:00, the restaurant had closed but the hotel had considered this and had ensure there was a good selection of food available for us and those others who arrived late.

The next morning, we went for breakfast and were met with more staff who never stopped working but always had time to speak to the guests with a smile and ensured everyone were okay. This same trend continued with those who worked throughout the day from the cleaners, bar staff and entertainments team. The hotel was immaculate (the cleaning staff were always busy and extremely thorough and the hotel appeared to be very well maintained to the highest standards) and the staff were outstanding.

While the hotel is not the largest, it is far from being a small hotel but the staff made it feel like a small family business and made us along with every other guests feel at home giving us on of the best and most personal experiences we have previously experienced in any hotels.

The most outstanding element was the entertainments team, they were never pushy and even if you didn’t join in directly, they still provided much entertainment. They had bags of energy and were always smiling and talking to everyone. And the evening bar staff appeared to be an extension to their team, where they would also provide a friendly and entertaining service through the evening, again always smiling and chatting.

The entertainment in the hotel was very good and had good variety. And when that finished, the entertainments team engaged with all of the guests, often inviting the guests to form part of the entertainment (which was completely voluntary).

The TUI reps were also extremely friendly and approachable.

The location of the hotel was excellent and the views from the balcony were amazing, plenty of places to walk and enjoy, only to return to enjoy the whole hotel experience.

One of the best holiday experiences we have ever had. We are already looking to book up to return to this hotel next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Stuart, Above all, we would like to thank you very much for having consider your travel agent's advice and chosen Hovima Costa Adeje to enjoy your time at our home. Furthermore, we feel so satisfied to read your comments and confrm you ahve felt welcome form the first time you arrive at our home. As I have said before on this site, we do consider first impression have a very big impact on the general experience of your holiday so we feel very happy about it. Furthermore, thank you for having mentioned all the members of the staff and congratulate them for the service and attention received. The staff always is the factor that make the difference and we are all very commmitted to our guests. Your kind words encourage us to work even harder and continue doing all pur best to offer the beautiful experiences. Your satisfaction is always our best reward. Finally, we would be so please to count on your trust once again in the near future and have the chance to provide you with another memorable holiday. Yours sincerely, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann J wrote a review Jan 2020
South Molton, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we stepped off the bus we were impressed by this hotel. The welcome from the staff was lovely, as was the bubbly. Every area of this place is spotlessly clean and well maintained. Although our room (218) did not get any sun we didn't mind as we were out and about during the day. The sauna/steam room is good value at 6euro for 90mins. Service from all staff is amazing. Within 40mins of reporting a blocked loo, it was fixed. The hotel is an easy walk to three beaches and the harbour. But does entail climbing some steps. There are plenty of shops, bars and restraunts close by.
The food was really nice with a good choice on offer,but could be warmer.
One suggestion for the room. I would have liked some full length hanging space to hang long dresses and skirts. The beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows.
We loved this hotel and hope to return soon.
Well done to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool view rooms have no sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Mrs. Ann J, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen Hovima Costa Adeje hotel to enjoy your stay in Tenerife and we are very glad you have taken your time to write your review on this site. Furthermore, we are delighted to receive your kind comments which confirm us we are working on the right way. On the other hand, thank you for your constructive crticism. We really consider all the remarks our guests give us on your feedbacks and we are already analysing this issue to improve your comfort. We do hope to be your first chocie for your forthcoming visits to Tenerife and be able to offer you another lovely stay among us. Yours sincerely, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila F wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from this hotel and we had a fantastic time. Food and entertainment very good. Staff in all areas were always smiling and welcoming, spotless everywhere we went and the cleaners really seemed to enjoy their work always singing. Rooms modern and large, slippers and dressing gowns kettle and tea and coffee provided and every dsy chocolates left on bed only criticism drinks not to good overall will be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Guest Relations Manager at HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Mrs. Sheila F, First and foremost, thank you for having put your trust in Hovima Costa Adeje's team once again to spend your recent holiday in the sunny island. Furthermore, we are grateful you have taken your valuable time to write your review and share your experience with other users. We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed another memorable time and you have found all the facilities and services at nice standards. We will continue working hard to offer you every time a better experience. Thank your for kind recommendtaion!!!! Looking forward to welcoming you back!!! Yours faithfully, Ainara Urriolabeitia Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rnbean asked a question 11 Jun
Neath, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
can you bring your own glasses to use by pool pool bar normaly have small cups
rnbean asked a question 11 Jun
Neath, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
can you bring your own glasses to use by pool pool bar normaly have small cups
rnbean asked a question May 2024
Neath, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
do they have proper cocktails or are they out of a machine
Answer from annierobbie
Nottingham, United Kingdom9 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes you can get freshly made cocktails these come at an extra cost if you on basic all inclusive, there are also cocktails out of a machine.
rnbean asked a question May 2024
Neath, United Kingdom16 contributions32 helpful votes
how much per day is it for the safe
Answer from aishia
Bournemouth, United Kingdom110 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi we were there in April. I think we paid about €30 for 9 nights and got 10 back when we checked out. Just keep your receipt.
AlibabsWigan wrote a tip 13 Jun
Wigan, United Kingdom56 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to book the ocean blue early to avoid disappointment. Get involved with the activities, you won’t regret it."
Read full review
Dave wrote a tip 9 Jun
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Up grade superior part seaview"
Read full review
Curious48521335396 wrote a tip 5 Jun
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beds aren't the comfiest, need more pillows! Mattress a bit hard."
Read full review
karen s wrote a tip 5 Jun
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floor, excellent views "
Read full review
Nancy F wrote a tip 1 Jun
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommend you book this hotel, you will be amazed at the quality that is offered. The hotel, food and animation team are superb! ♥️"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
£152 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
luabay costa adeje hotel costa adeje, esmeralda hotel tenerife
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Luabay Costa Adeje
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
313
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOVIMA COSTA ADEJE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Which popular attractions are close to HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Nearby attractions include The Pub-Tenerife (0.2 miles), Cafè Steps International Bar (0.2 miles), and Playa de Fañabé (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Conveniently located restaurants include Welcome India, McGuires Irish Bar, and Delhi Darbar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to HOVIMA Costa Adeje?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (2.8 miles), Mariposa (4.2 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (3.0 miles).
Does HOVIMA Costa Adeje have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Costa Adeje HotelsCosta Adeje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa AdejeHotels near HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire