Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Iberostar Las Dalias

C. Gran Bretaña, 1 Urb. San Eugenio, S/N, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Traveller (4210)
Room & Suite (661)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 6 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£313
£225
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 5 all-inclusives in Costa Adeje
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
The Iberostar Las Dalias hotel is a comprehensive hotel where you can spend an enjoyable holiday in Costa Adeje, Tenerife. Every guest will find the kind of relaxation they’re searching for within its convivial, family atmosphere. Located 500 metres from Playa del Bobo, the Las Dalias hotel features 429 rooms with excellent facilities, and has services such as a hairdressers, all inclusive option, two pools and a children’s pool, live show cooking, Monkey Club, Dolphin Club, professional shows, free Wi-Fi, children’s park, fitness room, sports activities, massage service and top-rate cuisine at two restaurants and three bars. This hotel has also been recognised because of the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Aerobics
Babysitting
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more
7546Reviews1508Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,089
  • 2,242
  • 843
  • 243
  • 130
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MuddledDaddy wrote a review 8 Feb
England, United Kingdom7 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We are just back from a week at Iberostar Las Dalias and we didn’t stop smiling the whole time we were there! The atmosphere is contagious, you can’t help but smile and dance as you walk around the resort and a lot of other people felt the same way (we bumped into loads of repeat visitors). The entertainment crew are full of energy all day long. They always made a point to stop and interact with our son every time they passed us (even though he is a shy child and didn’t say too much back) and they worked hard to get the kids involved in the mini disco they did each afternoon; they even got our son up and dancing by the end of the week! There were also games and events during the day (a foam mat runway that went into the pool and you had to try and reach the end before falling off) and a kids club to keep the kids entertained during the day. On friday they hosted a foam party for families and that was a LOT of fun for everyone involved!

But it's not just the entertainment crew who give this place its energy. The bar staff are friendly and always have a joke around. When we went at the end of January we never had to wait more than a few minutes to get a drink at the bar (and even when there was a long queue it quickly went down again). The drink choices were great, with smirnoff/absolut, Bombay Gin, Aperol spritz and a cocktail menu of about 6-8 choices of drinks all included in the All-inclusive package (plus you could help yourself to beer and sparkling wine from the bar).

You could enjoy drinks around the pool in plastic cups which you could then recycle which was a nice touch. When we went in January the main pool and kids pool were both heated and there were parasols and plenty of sunbeds to choose from (no rushing down at 6am to put your towel on a sunbed)! Speaking of towels you need to leave a €20 cash deposit for each towel so be sure to factor that into your budget as you won’t get it back until the end of the holiday.

Check in was friendly with a reception drink and didn’t take too long. Our room was nice enough, white walls and a big light-blue sea turtle picture made it feel airy but it could have been easy to pick it apart (view of the car park from the balcony, no finishing to under the sink, etc), but as we were feeling so chilled none of it really seemed to matter. If a luxury feeling room is essential to your travels you may want to upgrade from the standard room like we stayed in. Housekeeping were flawless, we never once had to go down and ask someone to clean our room or change our towels (which is usually what we have to do these days when we travel) and they arranged our son’s cuddly toys on our beds each day when they made them. I should also point out the cleanliness of the entire resort was impressive; staff ensured the grounds and communal areas were spotless the whole time and the restaurant always looked clean and inviting to have meals in.

The restaurant had a good selection of food most evenings. There were the same staples each day (fries/pizza/pasta) but there was a different theme each evening which meant there was usually something different to have each day (the seafood night with an endless supply of lobster was by far the best night of the week). There was some crossover between lunches and dinners which meant by about day 6 it could start to feel a little repetitive with food choices, and breakfast had no rotation of foods and was the same choices each day. Luckily you could pick something different each day with an omelet station, freshly cooked eggs, pastries, continental choices and toast to name a few. What lets breakfast down a little is the ‘english fryup’. The sausages weren’t catered to British tourists and were more bratwurst style choices, and the bacon was a little chewy if it hadn’t been left to crisps which happened some mornings. Sadly the breakfast potatoes were usually cold too, so if having a full english each morning is essential to your stay you may feel a little let down, but as we mentioned there’s plenty of other delicious choices available. We sat in the same area of the restaurant most of the week and had the same server for most of our meals. He was attentive, friendly and cleared away plates from the table quickly so they didn’t stack up as we usually find at buffets. Everyone worked hard the whole week and our server thoroughly earned their tip for the outstanding service we got!

The evening entertainment was varied all week but didn’t really get going until around 9pm (although this may change in peak season when there’s more children staying at the resort). It ranged from ‘not bad’ to ‘excellent’ and was a mix of shows performed by the entertainment crew and music groups that had been booked specifically to play at the venue that night. There were ice creams, crisps and peanuts to snack on and the bar usually wasn’t too busy at night with the same length of queues as during the day.

If the purpose of your holiday is to forget about the stresses and doom and gloom of the ‘real world’ and smile, feel good and have a laugh you won’t feel disappointed. Any small things that weren’t as we expected were always overshadowed by how the resort and staff made us feel and we look so happy in all our holiday photos. As a same-sex couple with a child we found everyone to be very welcoming and accommodating and would definitely recommend the resort to other same-sex parents too. We also loved the efforts made to make the resort as environmentally friendly as possible (removal of plastic straws, a water jug in your room with filtered cold water stations nearby instead of plastic bottles and reusable bar cups to name a few) and it genuinely felt like this hotel was trying to put good out into the world.

Thanks for a great stay, we’ll definitely be back again soon for another visit!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your review of your holiday at our hotel. We are thrilled that your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to take wonderful memories home with you. Furthermore, we appreciate your recognition of Iberostar´s commitment to sustainability, having implemented numerous eco-friendly initiatives, such as providing water dispensers offering free purified water and eliminating single-use plastics in our hotels. We also welcome your constructive observations and will share them with the relevant departments for their revision, as the satisfaction of our guests is of the utmost importance. We would be happy to welcome you all back to Iberostar in the future, and until then, we wish you the best. Kindest Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nordbyhagen wrote a review Jan 2020
Reykjavik, Iceland135 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
Love this hotel. We stayed for two weeks for Christmas and New Year. We are a couple with 17, 20 and 23 year olds.This was our third Christmas visit in a row. The staff at this hotel is just amazing. They are all very friendly, efficient and hardworking; they are the gem of this hotel. The atmosphere in the hotel is relaxed.
The architecture in this hotel is well planned, the flow between the hall, bar and pool is great and it´s is close to the dining areas. We enjoyed ping pong and the water polo a lot. The ping pong is well located, outside in the shade.
Hotel location is good; we walked to Siam Park, Siam Mall and different beaches (Playa de Troya, Playa de Torviscas, Playa de Fañabe and Playa del Duque) often playing volley ball. We scuba dived with Blue bottom diving (they are better for beginners than Zero Gravity) and sailed with Monte Cristo Catamaran, can recommend both companies. We he had dinner at the wonderful restaurant across the big road, El Molino Blanco – next time I will book a table closer to the live music they have every night.
The food at Las Dalias is great, incredible variety every day; we loved themes like sushi and Mexican. We didn´t care much for the drinks, didn´t like the included wine but beer was ok. Cocktails are all very sweet (too sweet). The biggest disadvantage at this hotel is the noise in the dining area when the hotel is busy. The staff at the bar asks every guest where they are going to drink; at the pool or in the bar area, to make sure there would be no broken glass at the pool, this is important and I never saw broken glass around the pool.
The hotel did very well for their guests at Christmas, and New Year’s Eve was amazing! What a party, dancing at midnight and great food, we really appreciate how the hotel celebrates holidays.
The rooms are not big so it is an advantage to have interconnection doors (can easily be closed when you want to). Beds are comfortable and we all slept well. Hotel needs to update electric sockets, there were none by our beds, on a vacation you use your phone a lot and you need to charge it at night. We stayed at the 8th floor which we loved, we had sea view (which I recommend), and the balcony (which was not big either) had sun from late morning until evening, very lovely view. Our rooms and the whole hotel were very clean!
The gym was fine, it is only open from 08-20, I would like it to open sooner, before breakfast. Last year and the year before I wrote hotel reviews asking to have more free weights in the gym, this year there were none!
Thanks for a pleasant stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea view at one the top floors, sunny and beautiful.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear guest, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on your recent holiday and also for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We have always taken every aspect of our establishment into consideration to create the best environment possible for our valued guests to enjoy and that fulfils their wishes as much as possible for the perfect holiday. Therefore, we appreciate both your praise and your helpful ideas with gratitude. Once again we thank you for letting us know how comfortable you felt in our hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahprice198016 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom50 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
We visited las dalias 16th to 19th jan 2020,
On arrival we were offered a glass of champagne whe we were being checked in, the receptionist noticed it was my big 40 birthday and gave us a free up grade on our room, also had a beautiful gift from the hotel.The room was clean and spacious and the balcony was amazing we over looked the pools we had 2 sun beds and table and chairs which was great for privacy. Staff we ok smiled when seen us said hello, bar staff were busy but a how are you or you enjoying your stay would be been a nice personal touch. The food was ok too plenty of options to choose from. Breakfast was good how ever be careful with the sausages as I like mine cooked and theres could have done with being cooked a little more ( only a little mirror) the hotel have selling stalls which were beautiful. As it was my husbands birthday the day after mine they had a phone letting door plates engraving stall so I got my husband a keyring engraved it cost €5 and engraving was free. It was perfect. The clothes stall by the pool has great variety for all sizes. Snack bar was ok plates are ridiculous you wanted to pick up burger and chips as there little paper plates. But had a good variety, entertainment well they were a bit selective if they wanted you to join in. We were not asked at all if we wanted to join in with the archery darts or fitness, so didn't bother, evening entertainment we sort of watched the flamingos fusion not are thing and nor was the elderly man in the lobby playing a keyboard, maybe that's just us. I appreciate its january but thought might have been something. Anyway entertainment in the lobby finished at 23 30 and I'm the hall 22 00, these are only my personal thoughts, The hotel its self is lovely clean and bright. Would I go again yes but only for a max of 5 days, we did go out to watch the sun set which melted my heart and was so romantic. All in all it was beautiful hotel, just some little tweaks and would be perfect defo would rate as 4 star as it is. FYI pool towels can be hired €10 deposit each which you back on checkout. To get the pool towels you need to go over to where the ping pong table is as theres a door if it's open the life guard is in there handing towels out. Also even in january there were sun bed races hilarious to watch.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Sarah, First of all, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. Your comments are an incentive for us to strive to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were whilst here. The fact that you could have such a wonderful time at our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts. We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. Thank you once again for sharing this review of your holiday with us, we hope you had a nice journey home and that you will continue to keep us a part of your future holiday arrangements. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah d wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom48 contributions89 helpful votes
Arrived 7th Jan for one week... excellent service at the reception desk greeted with a glass of bubbly.
room 601 over looking the sea and the pool which was lovely.
entertainment not great on a evening but the animation team work so hard day and night entertaining the people at the hotel.
seems line dancers and ball room dancers come in most nights not for a drink but for a dance which is good for them but boring for the holiday makers......
the last few nights of our stay the clientele dropped dramatically, and there was a lot of rude people in with children wrapping each other in blue roll and the security man didn't say a word to them. other bad things is the snacks near the pool side should be covered as the pigeons pick at the uncovered food.
cleaners have your room immaculate, staff in the hotel are amazing throughout always ask for Smirnoff or you will get the cheap stuff
great pub near by for food and drinks the thirsty turtle and the castle do amazing tapas also enjoyed a night seeing Frankie vallie and rod at the sports bar where the compare guy at the sports bar nathan was fantastic ask him to sing the candie man.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: room 601 overlooking pool and sea very sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Deborah, Thank you first of all for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday. Your review is another incentive for us to continue working in a positive and motivated fashion to give our absolute best so our guests feel as comfortable as you were. We would like to express our gratitude for your helpful feedback and we will certainly be making sure it is brought to the attention of the appropriate management. We thoroughly appreciate the importance of such details as they can help us in our quest to provide our guests with the very best experiences whilst in our hospitality. Once more, we thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit to an Iberostar Hotel & Resort. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
angela h wrote a review Mar 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom38 contributions62 helpful votes
Recently visited this hotel and unfortunately our last 2 days were under the lockdown, having said that the staff were very helpful during this time and the reception staff were always able to answer any questions we had. During one day of our lockdown we were only allowed out of our rooms for food, and we could also take any drinks back to our room with us.
However our 3 days spent here before lockdown were great, the pool area is good with plenty of sun loungers and far enough apart. There is a lovely area with a jacuzzi and some sun loungers in a small wave pool. The food was as expected it was ok but nothing special, we usually eat out at night and make use of the all inclusive for breakfast, lunch and the drinks. The Prosecco bottles were in an ice bucket to help yourself and lager, white wine, water and sprite were also on tap to help yourself with all others drinks served at the bar where you can have named brands eg Bombay gin/Bacard, also nuts and crisps served there. The bar staff were nice and friendly and quite quick at serving too. There is a nice outside terrace and a small help yourself buffet consisting of burgers, sausages, sandwiches and a toasting machine, also small pastries and fruit. The hotel is in a great location close to lots of bars and places to eat, needless to say we only managed to eat out twice and one place called Rossini’s which was really nice.
The hoteI will benefit from a refurb but we were more than happy with our room and and the pool and bar area were spotless. All in all a lovely hotel in a great area and once we are all allowed out again we will definitely be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear Ange, We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us and especially during such difficult circumstances. Your enthusiastic comments are great to receive. It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Feb 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom115 contributions108 helpful votes
We stayed here a week before Christmas and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We read trip advisor before we booked and there were a lot of comments on how the hotel requires refurbishing, this is apparently happening between April and September this year. We found the hotel very clean and tidy and eco friendly – No straws, plastic bottles etc. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Our room (303) was only the same level as the reception but had to walk a long way down winding corridor to get there. The room was very tidy and cleaned daily. It had TV, fridge and safe (payable). We were supplied with bottled water on a daily basis. When we return here in the future we would ask for a room that is central to the hotel (poolside). The hotel serves branded drinks if you ask for them. As for the entertainment, we cannot comment on the evening entertainment as we were out every night as we had family staying at another hotel. The entertainment staff were very busy during the day doing various forms of entertainment. There were various stalls on a daily basis on the ground floor.
The food was good but not great, there was plenty of choice and always something to eat with themed nights. The snack bar which was handy served similar food as the restaurant but basically snacks.
Bad points: the bacon and sausage for breakfast was very poor and there was no cava at breakfast, we like a bucks fizz to start the day (this was mentioned in some of the reviews we read).
The drop off and pick up point was at the bottom of the road and up a steep incline. I don’t know whether this is a Jet 2 thing but other foreign travel companies were dropping off holiday makers at the hotel.
We used the resort check in facility which was excellent as we bypassed the check in desk and went straight through to departures, will use this again. We took a taxi back to the airport as we didn’t want to wait for the bus and have a long journey back to the airport with all the pickup points. Taxi took 10-15 minutes and was 24 euro's, all the taxi’s are on meters opposite the hotel so you don’t get ripped off, the reception will also get you a taxi if required
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: pick one in the centre of the hotel, around the number 12 ie room 312, 412 etc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear John, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding our popular four-star establishment, First and foremost, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Every day is a new and exciting challenge for us to ensure our guests have a satisfactory stay and your comments assure us we are heading in the right direction with our numerous efforts. We also thank you for your support regarding our Wave of Change initiative to eliminate single-use plastics. As we are moving towards contributing to improving coastal health the encouragement from our guests is always greatly appreciated. On the other hand, we regret if we were unable to completely satisfy you. We are known for our superb gastronomy services thus, we are disappointed we could not meet all of your expectations on this occasion. However, we will take your feedback on board. Furthermore, we would like to kindly inform you that the location of drop off and pick up points is not the fault of the hotel. We are sorry if you did not have this information earlier. We hope to see you again soon and we wish you the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
julie h wrote a review Jan 2020
harrogate59 contributions104 helpful votes
Me and my family came here on the 24th of December for 10 days and when we first arrived we were greeted by reception who checked us in, very friendly staff. The rooms are very clean and well presented and we had a lovely view over the pool on the sixth floor. The beds are very comfortable and I slept so well! Even though we were on a high floor there was still a lot of noise coming from the bar below, but going away over christmas and new year who can complain about noise! The food was very random and I found myself eating the same thing every night...Valad and the entertainment team were very enthusiastic and really engaged with everyone in the hotel! Very infectious energy!! One of the managers however practically begged us to write a review before new years eve when she saw us at the pool, and walked around asking everyone... we explained we'd only been here for a few days so it would be better to do it at the end of our holiday and she said "ok, before new years eve" which we thought was very pushy and rude! I don't remember her name but she had blonde hair and wore a green sequin dress on Christmas Eve. (if this helps the hotel to identify her in any way lol). Night time entertainment was absolutely appalling! We'd seen previous years videos on facebook of spectacular efforts being made for christmas and new year but there was nothing put on for us!! There were terrible flamenco dancers and a michael jackson tribute, various singers but nothing for younger generations.. the only semi ok night was new years eve when they did the greatest showman but even that was weird and there were very long pauses between songs of acrobatics which were really boring! The rooms lighting system is ridiculous! The key card needs to be inserted in order for the air con and lights to work, they don't work serpeately so you find yourself navigating in the dark to get to your bed! There were no bedside plug sockets and pieces of the walls were crumbling off! Lovely hotel though and we enjoyed our stay nevertheless!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: High floor, request a view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Julieh, Thank you for staying at our beautiful, family-friendly establishment, it has been an honour to serve you and your family, We are pleased to receive your compliments concerning our team here, they work very hard on a daily basis to make sure our guests are well attended to at all times and they truly are an asset to our hotel. Nevertheless, we are sorry if you felt at any time our exceptional customer service was inconsistent. We follow strict protocols at Iberostar however, we regret any misunderstanding and we have forwarded your comments to our management team for revision. Regarding your dining experiences, it is saddening to read that you were not completely satisfied as we are known to spoil our guests for choice. The passion and focus for gastronomy is one of the strengths of our company. Daily we strive to take care of our varied menus that combine quality and quantity following high standards of international and local dishes. However, we have shared your comments with our team of chefs. Furthermore, we are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations regarding our popular entertainment programme whereby our attentive animation team organise activities, games and events such as live music, dancing and much more. However, we understand this may not be for everyone and we are always open to suggestions. Thus, we have passed your concerns to our management team for revision. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Iberostar so we can meet all of your expectations. Until we see you again, we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pen wrote a review Jan 2020
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
Reception Area and stairwells give a good first impression of a modern 4 star Hotel. However, the corridors leading to bedrooms and the bedrooms are a far contrast and we were left disappointing at our choice of Hotel and this is not a 4 star hotel. We could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms but the bedroom and bathroom are small, very basic and dated, walls are cream rough cast with no colour or pitctures. Bathroom seen better days. Small balcony but could not sit out due to ants over the table and chairs. Men are required to wear long trousers to dinner in the evening and we felt that tailored shorts, 3/4 shorts/trousers woulb be much smarter than men in jeans, sports bottoms, slouch wear etc. My partner does not want to wear jeans in hot weather and would have been much more comfortable in his tailored shorts etc. The food at lunch and evening dinner is repetitive and although we are not fussy eaters we sometimes found it difficult to find something different. The New Year eve gala dinner provided a wider varitety although seafood suspect to poorly tummies that followed. Staff throughout the hotel are lovely and friendly and could not be faulted. We did not watch the entertainment at night and preferred to go out walking. Our room was over the entertainment room so was a bit noisy, so if you want total peace and quiet then ask for a higher room. Overall, hotel good but due to rooms being dated, being asked to wear long trousers, repetitive and same food and not value for the money we paid we are unlikely to return to this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Penny, It has been an honour to serve you at our family-friendly establishment in Tenerife, First and foremost, we regret that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion regarding the modernity of your room, we offer 429 immaculate doubles and family rooms. We are aware that our hotel is not newly built, but we try to pamper it and keep it in perfect condition, as it is our desire to offer our clients a comfortable stay that will only optimise their holiday. We will send your comment to the management team as the opinion of our clients is what helps us to improve day by day. Moreover, we would like to say that we regret that you had an issue with our dress code. As we are you sure you have noticed, our hotels are of a very high quality, therefore after many years of dialogue with our valued guests, we have come to the conclusion that the vast majority, prefer a dress code at the evening meal to maintain those standards, we are sorry that you were not in agreement with this policy and all of our guests opinions are very important to us, therefore we will share this information at our establishment. Regarding our gastronomy services, we are saddened to read that you felt there was a lack of variety. Our Dunae restaurant offers international themed cuisine such as Mexican, Asian, Canarian and much more. Thus, guests are always spoilt for quality and choice. However, we are sorry we were unable to completely satisfy you. On the other hand, we are delighted to receive your praise regarding our superb team. They will be honoured to hear of your praise. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at one of our Iberostar hotels around the world so we can exceed all of your expectations as you deserve. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EwB0 wrote a review Jan 2020
United Kingdom110 contributions105 helpful votes
The room was very small, there was not much space to open the suitcases, and there was lack of storage space to put our stuff away. The wardrobe had only two small, shallow drawers and few hangers., I only manage to find the space for some of my clothes, the rest had to stay in the suitcase. My husband didn’t have space for anything, not even for one pair of socks so he lived of suitcase for two weeks which was very annoying. In the bathroom I couldn’t use dispensers for soap/shampoo/lotion, I couldn’t squeeze them, as I suffer from bad artritis in my hands I had to go to the shop and buy bar of soap and bottle of shampoo, I would advise for anybody having similar problem as me, to bring their own soap and shampoo. The room was quite noisy,,There were very noisy big pipes outside the corridor window, just opposite our room. I think the pipes were coming from the kitchen. The noise started at 6am and stopped after 10pm, this noise woke me up everyday just after 6am. I was hoping to catch up on my sleep while on holiday but it wasn’t to be, The food was very disappointing, repetitive, lunch and dinner the same, poor choice of meat and fish and not of good quality. There were a lot of salads, it seems like this hotel gears more for vegetarian/vegans guests than meat/fish eaters. The entertainment was average and very noisy, it was very difficult to understand what animation team was saying, the lights were constantly moving and flashing which gave me headache couple of times.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience with us regarding your stay at our family-friendly four-star establishment, First and foremost, we are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. We offer 429 rooms to choose from including a range of doubles and family rooms and we provide reusable dispensers with shampoo, shower gel and cream in every bathroom as part of our Wave of Change initiative involving the elimination of single-use plastics for the benefit of the environment. However, we regret that you felt uncomfortable and we are saddened you felt disturbed during your stay. We make sure all noise-levels are kept within sensible limits however, at certain times of the day some noise may be heard. We kindly advise guests in the case of a discrepancy with their room to inform a member of staff as they will gladly be of assistance to make sure you feel satisfied. Regarding our gastronomy services, our highly-trained chefs take pride in delivering a wide-variety of tasty dishes to make sure there is something for everyone. Guests are spoilt for quality and choice with the opportunity to broaden their horizons by tasting dishes from around the world which have been carefully prepared using responsibly-sourced ingredients. However, we are disappointed that you felt the contrary. We will be sure to forward your comments to our team of chefs for revision. Concerning our dynamic entertainment programme, our excellent animation team like to make sure that all of our guests are making the most out of their holiday nevertheless, we understand this may not be for everyone and we would like you to know that we will be taking your concerns into consideration. Your feedback is very useful to us as we are always interested in enhancing the guest experience. We hope to have the honour of serving you again at one of our Iberostar hotels around the world. Until we have the pleasure of seeing you again, we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hollie B wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Just back from this lovely hotel!
We had a fantastic holiday here, booked based on the reviews and was not disappointed, in fact it exceeded our expectations.

The room which was interconnecting was spacious and immaculate with great views to the sea and pool, the food was delicious with a huge range of choice (think I have put a stone on!) the restrant manager was lovely and very accomodating.

The entertainment was fabulous with a different show on each night and a mini disco for the kids which my son loved! With the enthusiasm of the entertainers all the kids were buzzing and had the best fun ever!!There was something on all throughout the day which included yoga, stretching, pool Zumba, face masks.. we even got up early one morning and went down to catch the sunrise on the beach for some yoga!

My favourite thing about this hotel was the staff, they really do go that extra mile to ensure you are happy! Paula and Rachel from the animation team were exceptional! I don’t know where they get the energy from, all the entertainment team we’re fantastic from the kids club to the evening entertainment!! All had a huge smile and full of energy, the bar staff work so hard and they always smile even though they are tired.

We will defiantly be back to the hotel! Looking forward to see the renovation once completed but the hotel was lovely as it was to be honest and we couldn’t have asked for any more..... oh maybe just 1 little thing ( tea and coffee in the room) but this is minor

Thankyou!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ReputationOnline, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear guest, We would like to, first of all, thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar. Such pleasant feedback of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. Again we thank you for your positive review of our hotel and we hope that we will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Las Dalias
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from jax824
Edinburgh, United Kingdom62 contributions72 helpful votes
You don't have to pay to use the adult sunbathing and jacuzzi area but you do if you want the rooms which are part of the other adult areas with bars and terrace.
sarah0182 asked a question 18 Feb
16 contributions20 helpful votes
What cocktails are included with all inclusive?
Answer from Lin A
Worcester, United Kingdom36 contributions17 helpful votes
They have a list, but if what you want isn't on list and they have the alcohol they will make it for you , best ai drinks I've had at a hotel
Show all answers
John P asked a question 4 Feb
Doncaster, United Kingdom136 contributions82 helpful votes
Does the all-inclusive include aperol sprit,
Answer from JeanChris39
Solihull, United Kingdom329 contributions458 helpful votes
Not sure if it was the local equivalent or not but I enjoyed an Aperol spritz with Cava & Soda etc. very nice cocktail.
Steven T wrote a tip Yesterday
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution
"Siam Park and Mall are just a short walk away but there are free bus services to these places from just outside the hotel. "
Read full review
sunworshipper1970 wrote a tip Jan 2024
United Kingdom18 contributions20 helpful votes
"Just try it you won’t regret it "
Read full review
emmajoosh wrote a tip Jan 2024
Hastings, United Kingdom126 contributions72 helpful votes
"Not sure if part of the other building is newer but the old side was long corridors that need an update."
Read full review
Michelle S wrote a tip Jan 2024
United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
"The pool food bar was horrific. For anyone that struggles to walk i wouldnt suggest booking this as your up hill."
Read full review
TLangan wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions5 helpful votes
"Sun loungers are taken EARLY so be prepared to get up early if you want a lounger in the sun!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
£173 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar las dalias hotel playa de las americas, iberostar hotel las dalias, las dalias iberostar
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
429
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBEROSTAR LAS DALIAS - Updated 2024 (Costa Adeje, Tenerife)

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Las Dalias
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Las Dalias?
Nearby attractions include Escape Rooms Island Phobia (6 High-Quality Rooms) (0.3 miles), Centro Comercial San Eugenio (0.08 miles), and St. Eugen´s (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Las Dalias?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beer Garden Tenerife, Mr Singh, and Bobby's III Indian Tandoori Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Las Dalias?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Las Dalias?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Las Dalias?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (3.3 miles), Mariposa (4.2 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (3.4 miles).
Does Iberostar Las Dalias have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Iberostar Las Dalias accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.