We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hovima Santa Maria

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1080)
Room & Suite (366)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Visit our website

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
158Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,121Reviews
1,275Photos
419Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 654
  • 825
  • 418
  • 125
  • 100
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First time in Tenerife for 25 years, why did we leave it this long, we had a fantastic week in the sun. The Santa Maria hotel in Costa Adeje is about 300y from the beach or another 5 min walk to a much quieter beach. The sand is not golden but the beach was clean and sun
Read more
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest Thank you for sharing this lovely review following your recent HOVIMA Santa Maria experience. I am delighted to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us and we very much appreciate your kind comments I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. When you have decided to return please feel free to contact me directly as it would be my pleasure to oversee all of the details of your next booking Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
If you would like a home from home hotel choose the santa maria. We 1st came as a family of 4 having many fun hoildays.we now travel as a family of six our sons wives have joined the hoilday fun.The santa maria has everything you could want from a hotel from fantastic reception
Read more
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 11 Oct 2018
dear friend Marie Thank you for sharing your experience with the other Tripadvisor users and for that wonderful rating you have given us. I am happy to know you have enjoyed your vacation with us. I am pleased to know that you liked our hotel, our Restaurant and our dishes. Thanks for that nice mention you make of the staff. For us it was a real honor and pleasure to host us in our Hotel Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you need in your next visit. We will welcome you with open arms. Receive a big hug and a thousand kisses from the staff of HOVIMA Santa Maria. Carlos del Amo (Public Relations)
Read more
We travelling for a relaxing holiday and we decided to stay at the HOVIMA Santa Maria considering the location and that the review. O have to say that we were disappointed with our experience. To start with the beds were so uncomfortable that we had to sleep on the couch which
Read more
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 5 days ago
Dear James, On behalf of the hotel HOVIMA Santa Maria please accept our apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will forward all your remarks to the relevant management for review. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you we can offer you a better experience. Best regards. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Hotel room was very dated . We had room 1105. We nicknamed it the dungeon. I’m 56 and quite fit but if you struggle with your luggage or stairs avoid these rooms... they are no lifts to the lower floors. Room had no air con or view. Passage way very dark. We were bed and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, I´m very sorry to know that your stay has been so below your expectations. Really apologize that you have not been informed by your agency the location of the promo apartment that you booked. We hope you can give us another opportunity to show you we can offer you a better experience. Best regards. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
stayed for a week for our anniversary.i emailed before hand to ask for an upper floor room and mentioned it was our anniversary.on arrival we were given a second floor room with a sea view and a bottle of sparkling wine which was a nice touch.the room was clean,spacious and had
Read more
Response from HOVIMAHotels, Public Relations Manager at Hovima Santa Maria
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Bantammarco, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations)
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHovima Santa Maria
The Studio with Sea View at the HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHovima Santa Maria
The Single Room with Sea View at the HOVIMA Santa Maria
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHovima Santa Maria
The Single Room with Sea View at the HOVIMA Santa Maria
View from room
PreviousNext
12345674
Dear guest, Please send us your booking details (booking number, name, dates of your stay) so that we can forward it to the responsible department. Have a great day!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there evening entertainment and daytime activities?
Dear Nina, We have sports and entertainment going on for you to enjoy during your stay Hope you are enjoying your day!
1 vote
Show all answers
Does anybody know how much the electric scooters are to hire? Thank you.
Dear Carol, For information on the price of a product we offer please contact us directly Have a great week! Regards
0 votes
Dear Carol, For this information please contact us directly Have a great week! Regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear friend, Thank you for choosing us to spend your holidays. When you arrive at the hotel, if you want I can arrange the excursion to our beloved Teide. You can also visit their website and book directly with them, if you prefer (volcanoteide). It will be a pleasure for me to be at your disposal and to help you in whatever you need. Carlos del Amo. (Public relations,HOVIMA Santa Maria)
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345684
"Get the upper floor. Avoid room 1105. Like a dungeon down there"
"Fantastic views and location"
"Avoid rooms near reception & lifts on the ground floor."
"High floor gives the best views"
"We stayed in room 677 which was quiet with good views. There was not much sun but you can’t have everything."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa maria aparthotel hotel costa adejeaparthotel santa maria adejesanta maria tenerifeaparthotel santa maria hotel adeje
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Santa Maria Aparthotel
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
402
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing