We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iberostar Bouganville Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Iberostar Bouganville Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,531: English reviews
glesga
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I booked this holiday and hotel on the recommendation of a friend and I was not disappointed. After booking and paying I received a letter 2 weeks before travel to advise us that there was renovation work at the hotel, after much deliberation I e-mailed the hotel directly to ask them about this and to request a room which would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank twowoman
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Staff were great except reception, work still ongoing, lifts really slow. Not really a great hotel for families. Very popular with SAGA. Rooms recent,y refurbished which is good. Although they sneaked in and painted our bedroom on morning of check out whilst at breakfast. One headache and ruined top later as we didn't know what was wet! Pretty average, wouldn't...

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george1606
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel; e always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the incident on your check out day, as clearly we were...

Catrine
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Hotel was in a great location,rooms spotless. We were very disappointed by the service in the restaurant,staff were distant and quiet unfriendly at times. Think this was possible due to under staffing. We were fully inclusive, breakfast was fine,lunch very limited and dinner was a hit and a miss, funny though we got great service and improved food the night...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Margaret B
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, We first would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you took out of your day to share your feedback on your stay. At IBEROSTAR we believe that the “human factor” is essential and we know that keys open doors but are fully aware that...

Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is the third Iberostar we have stayed in and up until now - the best!! We stayed half board but you have the option of AI.No problem with getting a sun lounger-room fantastic(fresh every day) Staff excellent and very friendly from arriving to leaving. Have already booked with other family members for next year (9 days this time instead...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank robertwX1029IV
Norg
Reviewed 4 October 2015

i enjoed the food in hotel, it was tasty. pity that many of tourists bring towels already at 7-8pm to the pool. if you come too late, you dont get good place. i complaned twice on reception about that, but without success. most of the tourists in hotel are 70+. the room is too small for 4*. cleaning was ok....

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 887diana
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Bouganville Playa, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; at IBEROSTAR we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. We...

Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband were here for two weeks in July on 11th floor amazing view especially at night our room wasn't a renovated one but was nice .We didn't have any issues at all and are going bk for a week this month /October .yes some work being done on hotel but didn't bother us at all .We were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Susan C
Stevenage
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Having travelled to Tenerife from Manchester, we arrived just after 8:30 in the evening - Monarch flight was 30 minutes behind scheduled landing - after a 20 minute speedy express transfer. The Hotel Reception was large and the Staff were welcoming, explaining where things where and after checking us in, we made our way to our room on the 4th...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Derek H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

On arrival we have been welcomed by a friendly receptionist, who have taken our bags to the storage room as it was too early to check in. Our rooms were nice, as they were just renovated. The rooms were cleaned well everyday. The bathroom was a good size with a large shower. The food at the buffet was nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mags510
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Arived late on the 17th of September to a smile and a glass of champagne, two lovely gentlemen welcomed us, they then informed us that they didn't have a nice quiet room owing to the noise of the referbishment going on to the last two floors and would we be happy to be moved to their sister hotel Torviscas playa...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Samlin3490
scotland
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Just returned from a great 2 week stay at the Bouganville, We were greeted with a glass of bubbly and a very friendly and helpful girl in reception. We were given room 735 which had a side sea view it was nicely decorated with a powerful shower with lots of hot water and a powerful hair drier you can also...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank roversScotland

1,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1429)
Viewed
View from Room (153)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (239)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (633)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (104)
Viewed
Junior Suite (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Superior Prestige) (40)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,213 reviews
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,901 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#9 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#26 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Bouganville Playa staff and other travellers.
481 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (481)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Bouganville Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure you ask for a room number 1 - 28.on any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EastMidsOden, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles holidaylover02, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Sea views are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1035, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can upgrade to "Star" guest rooms/facilities but didnt actually view the room.”
 of 5 bubbles r0wlingfamily, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were very good ,beds extremely comfortable and clean. Good A/C . Great view of pool and sea , we were on level 5”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferjY1220VN, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5