We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,053 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,497: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 Click to rate
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

On arrival there was nobody to help with our luggage or show us to our room. The male reception staff were not very friendly and acted like they were doing you a favour helping you. We had to change rooms as the first one they gave us was overlooked by a nearby hotel and the furniture was tatty and scratched....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICHARD W
London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton with our 5y old son in early December and had a fantastic experience. Free parking on the road in front was handy for the rented car. Nice lobby area, great pools and lovely grounds to walk around including access to the coastal walk st the rear. The kid's club was lovely and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank topdoc03
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear topdoc03, We are grateful for you having chosen to stay in Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa and for sharing your experience with us and future travelers. We are happy to read that you and your family have enjoyed main facilities that our hotel has to offer, such as El Guanchito our Kids Club, pools and grounds, as well...

Swansea County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 5th stay in Tenerife but our first at La Caleta. We can't fault it. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. Ours had a bath and a shower, great to have a choice. There was a fridge and coffee/tea making facilities. The grounds were beautifully maintained full of lush tropical trees and cacti and it was lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wynnebryncelyn
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just arrived yesterday with our family and kids. A very nice hotel, however we just learned that the kids pool is closed until 27-MAR. The full period of our stay. As this was one of the sole reasons to pick this hotel and nobody prewarned us, we are hugely disappointed. We will have a discussion today with our travel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rene K
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Rene K, Thank you for having chosen Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa for your family holidays to Tenerife as well as for sharing your feedback with us. The children´s pool forced to close due to urgent matters. All in-house families with kids have been informed immediately. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause and hope this would...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would not say we were the typical type of guests at this hotel (for us this holiday was a real treat, we don't often get to stay at a 5 star hotel. We are a young couple in our mid-20s), and did not use all of the facilities, but had a wonderful stay. The room was superb, bathroom amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah E
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A stunningly beautiful 5 star hotel, my husband and I spent 2 weeks here in March, absolutely delightful. I loved our room and sunny balcony, I loved the swimming pool, I adored the hotel grounds, everything was so clean and ordered, numerous lifeguards on duty to make sure you were safe in the water, and the music by the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sue-ferg
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our time here. The hotel is clean. The grounds well kept. Lovely bedrooms with plenty of storage. Fantastic staff. bar staff very friendly. The pool guards were very kind and dedicated. Nice quiet area. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cantylye
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back from a fantastic week at this hotel . Everything about it was superb. From staff, food , rooms position of the hotel. Just can not wait to go backhad a super room, the beds are fantastic rooms have everything large bathrooms with bath an showers. Even a line over the bath which was most useful..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 168foodlovers
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved this hotel. Would go back in a heartbeat. It was beautiful with rooms you want to move into. The staff were wonderful in giving directions, bookings and just so cheerful. The restaurants were all good, the buffet changed nightly so you cant get bored of the food and both the Spanish and Japanese were wonderful. The pools are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dasiychai
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear Dasiychai, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, Sheraton La Caleta and for sharing your review with us with regard to your recent stay. We are truly happy to read that you were pleased with the service level of our fellow staff members at every moment of your stay. It is important to...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my 11 and 12 year old boys over February Half Term and I can honestly say we had the perfect holiday. I was a little wary due to some recent negative trip advisor reviews, but I needn't, and I am not easily pleased - translate to prone to being picky, fussy and a clean freak! But...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Yulia A, Marketing Executive at Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, We are truly grateful for you having chosen to stay in our hotel, Sheraton La Caleta as well as taken the time to leave such a detailed review with us. It pleases us that you have fully enjoyed all facilities our hotel has to offer as well as its location. The location indeed is very convenient...

1,205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (946)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (332)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (199)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Club Terrace Suite (38)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (17)
Viewed
La Caleta Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife staff and other travellers.
95 questions
Ask a question
Daventry, United Kingdom
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (95)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at The Athelia”
 of 5 bubbles richardwG9181GY, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor from reception but it was very quiet and we were never disturbed by noise.”
 of 5 bubbles wynnebryncelyn, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Premier rooms have a bigger balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Cantylye, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do not like lifts so was on a lower floor which was most confident for everything. With a nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 168foodlovers, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room higher up for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles Dasiychai, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5