Club Olympus In Garden City
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Club Olympus In Garden City

Av. de los Pueblos 16, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Traveller (307)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (76)
Cocina
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#4 of 16 apartments in Costa Adeje
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Av. de los Pueblos 16, 38660, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 87 out of 100
87
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
10.9 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
29.9 mi
See all flights
589Reviews35Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 204
  • 74
  • 16
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bobsbar wrote a review Jan 2020
Falkirk, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second time at this resort. The rooms were spotless and well equipt. There are two pools one with a poolbar which provides really good food at a reasonable price along with good bar prices which depending on what you drink and eat could be cheaper than going outside the resort. The entertainment at the poolbar was excellent and added to the holiday feel. There is a smaller and much quieter pool further uphill, we chose to use this as it was next to our apartment however there is no lifeguard at the smaller pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diane Beaven wrote a review Feb 2022
Holmfirth, United Kingdom91 contributions81 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really like this accommodation and have now stayed for 6 years running. Rooms are always clean and although a little dated, there is lots of storage and reception staff are always helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for us, quiet at night, with many amenities close by. We loved the nearby water park! Would also highly recommend the Smart Bakery for breakfast and the very friendly Theatre Bar close by for friendly service and great entertainment. As others have said, the lower pool area was quite crowded as it was half term but the lifeguard was brilliant at helping us locate some sun beds. We particularly enjoyed the pool bar. Sue and Dawn are so friendly and welcoming. I enjoyed the best pina colada of my holiday there and we all agreed the Cajun chicken wraps were outstanding! Great prices and plenty of tables to sit and enjoy the sunshine. Have already booked our holiday for next year and can’t wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lisary2014 wrote a review Nov 2022
Dublin, Ireland16 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent 8 days at the garden city, arrived just as reception was closing so were given key and map and told to register next morning.
The apartment was in the back of the complex through dimly lit corridors, not ideal for ladies on their own.
Next morning when we were asked we expressed reservations about the location of the apartment Charlie on reception immediately offered us a change of apartment.
The new apartment was behind reception with a huge balcony with sea views and sun loungers, absolute heaven.
The room was spotless and very well equipped.
The complex is very central with everything you need just outside.
We’re planning a return trip next year:
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
craig m wrote a review Dec 2020
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were due to visit Garden City for an Xmas break. Unfortunately due to a change in restrictions we can now no longer get to Tenerife. The hotel has been less than helpful- not willing to refund any of the money we have paid to them or offer any alternatives. Utterly disgraceful.

Will never use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Club Olympus Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Olympus In Garden City
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review, We allow all reservations to be changed to future dates free of charge. You requested a full refund and declined our offer to change your dates. We hope you may consider a visit to us again in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Man C wrote a review Jul 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Over all this place tick's all the boxes for location and amenities . Staff are plesent and helpful when they can . I've stayed here at Easter and Xmas on many occasions and always enjoyed our stay . Unfortunately this time I'm having second thoughts of visiting again . There's a constant smell of marajauna in the air and around the pool area this with children is not exceptible or the rowdy behaviour of some guests . There doesn't seem to be any management talking control . Many other guests have said the same problems. If management don't take control of these issues they will be loosing some long term guest .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivan Rhodes, Owner at Club Olympus In Garden City
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hey Manc2018 Apologies for not responding sooner. As you can imagine, we are running on a skeleton crew at the moment and things do slip through the cracks. I am on-site and in the bar virtually every day and I have not detected the smell of Marijuana. Another holiday maker told me they could smell it once at our top pool. As you know, we do have some residential apartments at Garden City and it is possible that the occupants might have been smoking. I am checking up on it. Apologies if you were disappointed with your stay. As always we say "don't be a silent victim, please come and talk to us if there is something wrong" Hopefully we will see you soon. Ivan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ívar I wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What really stands out here at Club Olympus is the staff, who have all been very helpful and pleasant to interact with. The lifeguard on duty deserves special praise, as he’s really firm on rules with the kids to make sure that they’re safe, but at the same time he’s playful with them. We felt really safe with him watching over safety here at the pool (which gave us parents more time to relax in between activities.

The rooms are nice, especially considering the price range. Our apartment had been recently renovated, but our friend’s apartment had not been, and even though there were a few things that could use a bit of maintenance, their apartment was still good.

If you are looking for a relatively central spot, with quick access to supermarkets and kid-friendly restaurants, you should definately look into booking your stay at Club Olympus. We will for sure come here again if/when we visit Tenerife again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3nicholes wrote a review Feb 2020
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom88 contributions156 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a studio apt for a few days, clean and comfortable. Highlyrecommend though its quite steep to go to upper floors so would suggest that able bodied only.
TV had english channels and there were plenty of places to eat. Only real problem is the pool area is way too small for the amount of apartments so getting a sunbed is virtually impossible 😣
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MadeiraLover75 wrote a review Dec 2020
West Yorkshire UK28 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a problem getting our non existing key from the safety box. Told to find the security guard which was not acceptable as the complex is large. The pool bar is only available outside unable to enter the bar and watch sports. Only serving food on Monday to Thursday from 12pm to 2pm. As it is getting cool on a night you want to be inside the pool bar. Bar also closes at 6.45pm. Very disappointed especially when the owners drink in another bar sitting inside!!.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivan Rhodes, Owner at Club Olympus In Garden City
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Hi MadeiraLover75 Thank you for review. As you can appreciate, Covid has caused us massive problems. We are in effect running a skeleton crew and the bar is operating at minimum. We managed to open the inside of the bar just after your visit but under new Spanish regulations had to shut the inside again as have all bars. Our Terrace is still open. The alternate bar that we use is not actually open inside but has an enclosed terrace. The only thing I can say is "you should have come into the other bar with us and let me buy you a drink!!" It's not ideal for anybody Madeira and we are sorry that you were disappointed. Come and see us again when things are back to normal. Ivan - Club Olympus
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kezza Ells wrote a review Apr 2024
Essex, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Currently staying here but the rooms are fine, basic but everything you need for self catering. This review is mainly for how the pool side is run which I am not sure if this is under Club Olympus or not so apologises if this is for a different franchise.

However, we are extremely upset and disappointed with the swimming pool facilities.

The man who runs the bar is rude, we genuinely forgot to pay for our coffee and he caused a scene in front of everybody clicking his fingers as if we was some sort of ‘disgraceful’ people.

Absolutely unnecessary! We apologised and said it was genuine as I thought my dad may of paid for the coffee.

You cannot get a sunbed around the pool, there is no space so it is clear it is too small for the amount of people staying there and it seems to be the same people who are hogging sunbeds and leaving towels and no where to be seen!
We have been told that other people from elsewhere just come by to use this pool which makes sense as there’s no check or security on who is entering etc.

My two year old son is also autistic with sensory issues and the comments and stares we have had from people because he gets upset and overwhelmed (not the hotels fault but goes to show the type of people who are time sharing at this facility). Again; this has been mentioned to us by other people who are also visiting and this is how seems to be with residents/time sharing people etc.

Safe to say we will not be returning for this reason which is a shame as the rooms itself and the reception staff are lovely. The lady at the bar is also lovely but whoever the man is who is running it needs a bit of training into how to approach people when there is an issue, it was completely uncalled for, especially as it was not intended.

Been coming to Tenerife for over 15 years and never experienced such awful service.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Darnbrook, Owner at Club Olympus In Garden City
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Kiera, We are sorry your experience at Club Olympus in Garden City wasn't to your liking. Thank you for informing us and we will pass your comments on to the pool bar Landlords. Unfortunately we don't own the pools or the areas surrounding them, the lifeguards try to monitor the sunbeds as much as they can but unfortunately things do get missed. There are 2 pools - to the back of the resort there is a smaller pool which is usually much quieter and normally has many spare sun beds. We're disappointed to hear you will not be returning but thank you for your comments, we will take them on board. Kind regards Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ivan P wrote a review Oct 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom42 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Bit of a pleasant surprise this was, didn't expect too much, but our 5 day stay in an apartment was really good.
The ground floor apartment was near to the small pool, air conditioning, wireless router in the room, good size balcony, overall facilities were value for money.
Perfect position for all the resorts, loads of bars, shops, restaurants near by.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kellie00 asked a question Feb 2024
Scotland113 contributions45 helpful votes
Has anyone stayed in 218 or 220 have they been refurbished?
Andrea P asked a question Dec 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Anyone stayed in 660 ?
Jayne R asked a question Aug 2022
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom4 contributions13 helpful votes
As anyone been in a studio apartment if so we're are they located and do you get a view
Answer from pablo6996
Glasgow, United Kingdom488 contributions282 helpful votes
Phone the desk very accommodating where u want Ask for bungalow at pool 101-103 229-248 Best rooms If want a view could be road side very noisy
Lisa B asked a question Jul 2022
Warrington, United Kingdom4 contributions
Hi do you supply pool towels olease
John B wrote a tip Yesterday
Workington, United Kingdom35 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a great place for room only. Lots of Shops, bars and restaurants and the pool bar is a great place for a chat and some local knowledge for all ages."
Read full review
Lucy B wrote a tip 17 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t try and leave without paying your bill, the bars work very hard to give you a service to make your holiday a happy one 🙂"
Read full review
Mike I wrote a tip 17 May
Haslingden, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The small pool is unheated and quiet but the main pool is heated and the area busy generally. Great atmosphere."
Read full review
Wendy I wrote a tip 17 May
Haslingden, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please bear in mind that the pool bar is completely separate from the complex and they have no control over the pool or sunbed management. "
Read full review
Jan P wrote a tip 17 May
Colne, United Kingdom16 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fabulously friendly complex. Great pool bar with good food and regular entertainment…."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Costa Adeje area.
PRICE RANGE
£55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Garden City
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCosta Adeje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB OLYMPUS IN GARDEN CITY - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Olympus In Garden City
Which popular attractions are close to Club Olympus In Garden City?
Nearby attractions include Casa Fuerte (0.2 miles), Plaza de España (0.1 miles), and Farmacia Costa Adeje Av.Austria (0.00 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Olympus In Garden City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Olympus In Garden City?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Club Olympus In Garden City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Olympus In Garden City?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Olympus In Garden City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante La Rambla, Tapas Bar La Salud Adeje, and Bar Restaurante Espana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Olympus In Garden City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Olympus In Garden City?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Olympus In Garden City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (0.2 miles), Mariposa (3.8 miles), and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (0.3 miles).
Does Club Olympus In Garden City have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Club Olympus In Garden City accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Costa Adeje HotelsCosta Adeje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Costa Adeje
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire