We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Arion Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Corfu Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Arion Hotel, your Corfu Town “home away from home.” Arion Hotel aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Nearby landmarks such as British Cemetry (0.8 mi) and Spianada Square (1.0 mi) make Arion Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Corfu Town.

Guest rooms offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and Arion Hotel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and a coffee shop. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a wine bar, consider a visit to Salto Wine Bar - Bistro, Dell'Acque, or En Plo Cafe Restaurant, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Arion Hotel.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Corfu Old Town (1.1 mi), Old Fortress Corfu (1.0 mi), or Mon Repos Palace (0.2 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Arion Hotel puts the best of Corfu Town at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Car hire
Massage chair
Baggage storage
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
304Reviews7Q+A31Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 89
  • 83
  • 43
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Yvette K wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
If I could give it zero star I would. Unhygienic, rude staff and inedible breakfast. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Worst experience was in the bar. I ordered an Aperol Spritz - the drink was no more than 100ml. At first I thought they forgot but I asked where the rest of the drink was and the barman (and the manager) both shrugged their shoulders and dismissed me. Cat litter tray in reception. Absolutely disgusting!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ξενοδοχείο Αρίων, Ιδιοκτήτης at Arion Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2023
Thank you for your feedback Mrs Yvette . First of all you had aggressive behavior to our bar employee from the first moment . The exact dosages of our drinks and the cocktails are listed in the menu . Unfortunately we don't sell soups yet but only cocktails . Our business is pet friendly also the bar area . People who are not friendly with the pets are not welcome .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
The Truth wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom138 contributions75 helpful votes
Reasonably modern reception area , but rooms a little dated. Well cleaned rooms , but bed too hard and rigid. Lighting a little dim. Excellent buffet with a hot breakfast. A few restaurants within a 5 minute walk. 30 minute walk to the old town and the Airport. Nearby narrow pebbly beach not really for sunbathing but just about ok for a quick swim in the sea Reasonable value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Just a short term option for a decent price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Matteo A wrote a review Aug 2023
Rome, Italy1 contribution
+1
This place is filthy. The lady at the reception was incredibly rude. She barely spoke any English and wasn’t able to answer some questions, so she started talking to us in a very aggressive way and at the checkout she took our keys without a word, not even “thank you” or “bye”. The room looked completely different than it looks in the photos and despite us requiring a room with one double-sized bed, they gave us a room with two single beds (both incredibly uncomfortable, almost like sleeping on wood and they creaked at every movement). The room was old and dirty. There was dust and there were stains everywhere. We slept with our clothes on for how disgusted we were. It was difficult to even take a shower as the showerhead holder was broken with tape all around it. There weren’t enough sockets to charge both our phones unless we used the one for the hairdryer (which made my plug incandescent in just a few minutes). The wifi was incredibly slow and breakfast was almost inedible. Arion is the worst hotel I’ve ever been when travelling in Greece. These people have no idea how to do this job.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Maria wrote a review Aug 2023
12 contributions
Great location. The 5th floor needs renovation. Parking only for few cars in front of the hotel. The staff was okay. Breakfast needs improvement. Just good, for few days stay. The housekeeping was okay, clean rooms. 30 minutes away from the center by walking and 5 minutes by car. Very close to the airport
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
2CanadianTravellers wrote a review Jul 2023
Edmonton, Canada812 contributions256 helpful votes
We stayed one night at Arion Hotel near the Corfu airport for us to take the flight Corfu to Vienna after spending four days in Saranda, Albania. The hotel breakfast looked very good at this hotel although we didn't have much time to enjoy it as our taxi came around 7:30 am. The hotel is quite a walk to Corfu Old Town, we did walk along the Ionian Sea but we took a taxi back to the hotel. The room was clean, bed comfortable, shower working. I would highly recommend Arion Hotel if you are looking for accommodation very close to the Corfu Airport.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Malc-66 wrote a review Jun 2023
Bury, United Kingdom136 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Decent hotel for the price paid. Not the Ritz but not Ritz money. Nice clean facilities, shower & bath with much needed shampoos etc as we had left ours at last hotel. Balcony not the biggest, but enough for 2. Lovely view over harbour. Quite location, the reception staff very professional and polite. The breakfast was excellent buffett style, catering for all tastes. Check in and out was simple enough. Bed was the hardest bed I’ve ever tried to sleep on, and I had slept on the ground a few weeks earlier when camping. Air conditioning in room worked well.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking may be a problem in busier periods.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
CoArmaghontour27 wrote a review Apr 2023
Armagh, United Kingdom626 contributions127 helpful votes
Poor facilities in hotel. No tea in rooms, bar had only limited choice of drinks and did not open until 5pm and closed at 10.55 even though you haven't finished your drink they asked you to leave. The breakfast was repetitive, same menu every day and not very appealing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
BeachQueenoftheOcean wrote a review Oct 2022
West Sussex, United Kingdom123 contributions50 helpful votes
Arriving at this lovely super clean an very welcoming hotel for a night before my flight it was very good . The room was very clean , with complimentary shower gel, soaps ect fresh clean white fluffy towels . Clean bed . Big clean fluffy pillows . Staff were extremely polite , an attentive. It was such a lovely experience even if it was only for a short while. I would definitely go here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gail T wrote a review Sept 2022
United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
Location far side of bay from the old town but still had good restaurants and beach.Hotel check in easy and they spoke good English. All staff friendly and professional. Room was economy single which was quite adequate although a little dark. Very clean room and bathroom. Serviced daily.Bed quite firm.Breakfast good quality with a reasonable choice, buffet style.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anna Tear wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions
The hotels pretty basic and definitely not recommend for a holiday hotel but if you need somewhere cheap just to sleep for a couple of nights it’ll do the job. The main problem for us was that it’s next to a very busy road and you can hear it even with the doors shut. We needed somewhere to stay near to Corfu town for 3 nights and didn’t need to spend much time in the hotel other that sleeping.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Corfu Town area.
PRICE RANGE
£54 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ξενοδοχείο Αρίων
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuCorfu Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARION HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Corfu Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Arion Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arion Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mon Repos Palace (0.2 miles), Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (0.07 miles), and Anemomilos Windmill (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arion Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Arion Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Arion Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Arion Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arion Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poseidonio, Mesogeios, and Avli.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arion Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Arion Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (1.2 miles), Achilleion Museum (3.4 miles), and Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (0.07 miles).