We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blue Orchid Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (761)
Pool & Beach (121)
Room & Suite (89)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Our beautiful, private, seaside resort accommodation is tucked away in a secluded corner of Mac Payong, just 30 meters from the 2km White Beach. Just a short drive away from Moalboal and Panagsama, it offers a quiet, idyllic setting for your holiday. The location couldn't get any better for diving as one of the best reefs in the area is directly in front of your ocean view room. The reef is perfect for beginner divers, and also for snorkelers. However the step walls make an exhilarating dive for seasoned advanced divers. The resort's architecture is a blend of Mediterranean and native styles incorporating local stone and thatched roof with white arches and Spanish tiles. Each room has either a large arched doorway or huge glass sliding doors to provide guests with amazing ocean views. Fall asleep after a hard day's dive to the sound of gentle waves and the wind gently blowing through the yucca trees. Office hours: 8am to 8pm Email to arrange airport pickup with a minimum of 24 hour notice. Check -ins are to be arranged in advance if past or before normal office hours.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
588Reviews
796Photos
36Q+A
99Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 409
  • 123
  • 42
  • 8
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
My friends and I really enjoy the atmosphere in this Arcadia😌 It takes 15 minutes by tricycle from the moalboal town. I took the diving course, and my diving instructor guided my patiently and systematically. They even give a short lesson to the discover diver, and that makes
Read more
+5
Hotel's Favourite
Went there on honeymoon. Even before our arrival everything was handled professionally and promptly. Airport pickup was on spot. We arrived really early and awfully jet lagged, and were very quickly arranged accommodation even before our check in time. This type of treatment
Read more
Response from Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi Mor & Roi, Wow, what a review - thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind comments! We have shared this amongst all of our staff as it really shows that hard work pays off, and we're so happy to know that you had such a good stay with us. I think you have encompassed what the Blue Orchid is all about - a welcoming atmosphere with friendly service, where guests can leave as friends. We would love to welcome you both back in the future; Captain, Snowy and Esmerelda will be waiting for you! Warm wishes from Moalboal, The Blue Orchid Team.
Read more
Our stay was perfect. The diveschool in the hotel was very helpful to find the right dive for us. The divestaff is very professional and enthusiastic. They do their job very well! The hotel staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is calm and peaceful. We had a very welcoming
Read more
Wauw! Stayed here for 9 nights and it was absolutely fantastic. The food was so delicious (what's big luck in the Philippines sometimes), the staff is super friendly and always happy to help you! Did some really nice diving with them as well! The dive sites are really healthy,
Read more
Response from Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Hi Robin, Thank you so much for this kind review! It was a pleasure to have you here in the resort and we're happy to know that enjoyed your stay with us and had an amazing diving experience here at the Blue Orchid. We agree that the canyoning is an exciting trip which is a lot of fun, and the whale sharks snorkelling trip is a unique experience that is not to be missed. We would love to welcome you back to the resort in the future, Robin! All the best, The Blue Orchid Team.
Read more
+7
Had a brilliant time diving with Hunter & Jenni at blue orchid! They’re highly competent & professional divers who are also very nice people! They were both sure to point some amazing things out to us while diving such as an amazing electric clam! They created a very welcoming
Read more
Response from Blue O, Manager at The Blue Orchid Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review about your recent dive experience here at the Blue Orchid. It sounds like you had some amazing dives here with our team, and enjoyed spending time with them out of the water, too. We would love to welcome you to the resort again in the future for some more memorable underwater moments! All the best, The Blue Orchid Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
honeymoon suite
Photo provided by managementThe Blue Orchid Resort
Double Standard room
Photo provided by managementThe Blue Orchid Resort
Double bed in Double Deluxe room
Room good for 5
Little balconies with each room
PreviousNext
12345618
Hi there, Yes, we do have a beautiful house reef for snorkelling and diving :) It's conveniently accessible from our beach area, with a path leading to the coral reef. Warm regards from Moalboal
1 vote
Yes they do and its very convenient just let them know in advance.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, not in the Deluxe rooms, only in the honeymoon suite we have a personal safe fitted. There is a safe in reception which is availble to guests, we have staff working 24 hours and as our former guests mentioned it is a very safe resort - forgive the pun ;)
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi Melicor, The price of the airport transfer depends on whether you require a car/van, and how many people it will be for. Most of the ride is on good roads, but the last part (5 minutes) of the road leading to the resort can be a little bumpy. All worth it once you arrive, though! Warm regards, The Blue Orchid Team
-2 votes
PreviousNext
1234568
"100% ocean facing. Take their Kawasan tours if you want to avoid tourists but do the Oslob whale sharks solo."
"Nice place for great diving and a real get-away from everyday life."
"Take one on the beachside - Unbelievable!!!"
"The honeymoon suite has an amazing view"
"Any are good!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the blue orchid hotel moalboal
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasCebu IslandMoalboal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing