We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swiss Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swiss Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Swiss Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My first dedicated visit to Switzerland and Morschach has delivered on scenery and facilities. Rated very good instead of excellent only because i'm here on business and the Swiss Holiday Park is really focused on family relaxation and vacation. The result is they are focused on families vs. business travelers which is evident by the service hours and business services...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kworden
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I have just spent one week with my family in this nice resort placed in a wonderful location near Brunnen. The experience globally has been very positive and the availability of multiple things to do also during rainy days has been really important. the only aspect that could be improved is the organization at the main family restaurants (il Gusto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stelvio D
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Great Facilities. Stunning surroundings. Good Food. Good atmosphere. nice bars But the bunk beds and rooms are a cramped. So if you ever go there, avoid these if you can. But everything was clean. Don't complain about the prices. It's Switzerland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen H
<luxembourg
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We stayed in family for a long weekend, room ( Standard) was OK however I recommend to book a mid-class room. Breakfast is good wide a nice selection, lots of local products. Restaurants are good however not cheap for the ones that convert into Euro. But that is everywhere in Switzerland. We used Mini Golf, Bowling, Wellness and Swimming Pools....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SergeLuxembourg
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We were 3 families with 5 kids at Swiss holiday park. The place was quite spacious and the kitchen is pretty well stocked. There is a shop nearby which has all essentials. The location is very scenic and is about 12 mins away by bus from Brunnen. Brunnen is quite far away from luzern. The best thing about the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priti S
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Really nice hotel with many options as activities. The kids can spend the whole day in the pool, it has water slide.You can walk outside get in touch with nature and see the really typical nice Swiss mountain view style.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vangelis P
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel offers a wide range of activities for children of all ages. The setting is ideal, offers security and high quality of services. The flying fox is a must try as well as the pools especially the internal one. Breakfast could be better but is above average. We will try to visit again definitely the whole family next time!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Had a wonderful stay here three nights in this amazing location. The hotel is about 5-7 minutes by bus from Brunnen railway station. Check in was quick and convenient, the staff was very helpful and courteous. We stayed in the apartment, and being the top floor, we had a great view to both the mountain peaks and the lake below....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SumitSenDoon
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

I came and I had a booking but they could only give me the apartment after 4pm, they cannot help me or do anything. Rude and not polite, facilities is weak. Not worth visiting at all, their most special attraction is an indoor swimming pool which you can find in most hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kabudhabi
Christian S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swiss Holiday Park, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grüezi kabudhabi Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns sowie Ihr Feedback. Sie helfen uns, unsere Dienstleistung zu verbessern und...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed in one of the apartments. It was spacious, modern and clean. Sadly there were no towels and we were expected to rent them from reception. This was not mentioned when we booked so we had no reason to think there would be none. On checkout they added CHF90 to the bill for 'cleaning of the apartment'. I'm sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWaugh330
Christian S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Swiss Holiday Park, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grüezi SWaugh330 Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns sowie Ihr Feedback. Gästekommentare helfen uns, unsere Dienstleistung zu optimieren und...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morschach
1.1 mi away
Seehotel Waldstaetterhof Brunnen
2.3 mi away
Seminar- und Wellnesshotel Stoos
8.4 mi away
Hotel Rigi Kaltbad
Hotel Rigi Kaltbad
#1 of 3 in Rigi Kaltbad
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Schmid und Alfa
Schmid und Alfa
#2 of 4 in Brunnen
68 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gasthaus Tuebli Gersau
Gasthaus Tuebli Gersau
#2 of 2 in Gersau
7 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel FloraAlpina
Hotel FloraAlpina
#3 of 6 in Vitznau
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Swiss Holiday Park

Address: Dorfstrasse 10, Morschach 6443, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Morschach
Price Range: £133 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Swiss Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Holiday Park Hotel Morschach
Swiss Holiday Park Morschach
Swiss Holiday Park Switzerland/Morschach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swiss Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Swiss Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the freshly refurbished rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles cyberbob2000, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hostel rooms are in the same building as all the entertainment, most restaurants and the breakfast buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles 140christyb, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not the multiple bed rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 576jeroenh, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Use the ones in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles SergeLuxembourg, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles VangelisP570, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5