We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Boutique-Hotel La Rocca

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Ronco sopra Ascona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Boutique-Hotel La Rocca is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ronco sopra Ascona, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca. In addition, Boutique-Hotel La Rocca offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Ronco sopra Ascona trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Ristorante Pizzeria Lucca, which is not far from Boutique-Hotel La Rocca.

Enjoy your stay in Ronco sopra Ascona!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
139Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 88
  • 30
  • 16
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
An T wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
A wonderful weekend getaway. All of the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our two little kids loved the attention! The view was exceptional; we loved the terrace and restaurant. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorena Perez, Marketing at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 28 Oct 2023
Buongiorno :) Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled you had a wonderful weekend getaway and that your family enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Team La Rocca
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicole K wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
+1
The hotel is very pretty. The location is amazing. The rooms are big, clean and the workers are very friendly. The dinner was amazing and the view just stunning. You see a little island from the restaurant that has a botanical garden that should also me amazing unfortunately we did not have to go look.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorena Perez, Marketing at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Buongiorno :) Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience! We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel beautiful and the location amazing. It's wonderful that you appreciated our spacious and clean rooms, as well as our friendly staff. We're glad you enjoyed the amazing dinner and were captivated by the stunning view from our Ristorante Panoramico. Your kind words are greatly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back in the future for another exceptional stay. Carissimi saluti dal Ticino Team La Rocca
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aurel Leonard v wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
Ist had been an tremendous stay in an undescripable surrounding at the Best of staff Service. Whenever we find the time we will return to that marvellous place to people who know what it needs to produce at least 1 smile a day on our Faches.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: ASK for the marvellous water premises and the E- Fiat 500 for at least 1 day
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorena Perez, Marketing at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Buongiorno Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay was tremendous in an indescribable setting. Our staff is dedicated to providing the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to our marvelous place, where we strive to bring at least one smile a day. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Cari saluti dal Ticino Team La Rocca
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Seulgi L wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions
+1
We stayed for one night for the first day of our honeymoon. We booked two hours before of our arrival but staffs of the hotel helped us to have an amazing stay. I really want to thank to all the staffs for all your support and a small gift. Wonderful river view, exceptionally clean room and bathroom, well decorated garden and delicious breakfast. I do not believe you can have any better hotel with this price in this area. If you visit lake maggiore, please try this amazing hotel. If you are visiting lake Como, it is also a good option to stay at this hotel as it takes only 1 hour to get to Como. 그냥 말이 필요 없음. 이 지역에서 이런 뷰에 이 정도 컨디션을 가진 호텔을 찾기는 하늘에 별따기라고 봄. 혹시 꼬모 호수나 마조레 호수 쪽에 방문한다면 무조건 방문해야함. 욕실에 물 때 자국 하나 없이 정말 깨끗이 청소된 곳.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking just next to the hotel, should check the parking spot assigned to you when you check-in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorena Perez, Marketing at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 7 Jul 2023
Buongiorno gentile Seulgi Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for the first day of your honeymoon and for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. We take great pride in our lake view, cleanliness, and well-decorated garden, and we are thrilled that these aspects enhanced your experience. We also appreciate your kind words about our delicious breakfast. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are glad to know that you found our hotel to be excellent value for the price. We would be honored to welcome you back in the future. Thank you once again for your kind words and for choosing our hotel. Cari saluti dal Ticino :) Team La Rocca
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Romane wrote a review May 2023
45 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
I truly need to thank the Front Office team for their effort to make this short night an enjoyable moment. We arrived very late at night. Everything was explained by email and prepared in order to make our late check-in smooth. The view on the lake from the room is stunning ! Breakfast is small but the terrasse makes it a great moment to share. A huge plus and thanks to the team members who are extremely thoughtful and kind 🙏 We definitely think about coming back 🥰 Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lorena Perez, Marketing at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 7 May 2023
Buongiorno dear Mrs. "Romane2703" Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that our Front Office team went above and beyond to ensure a smooth check-in process. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning lake view from your room and that breakfast on the terrace was a great moment to share. It's great to know that our team members were able to make a positive impression and were extremely thoughtful and kind throughout your stay. We appreciate your kind words and are delighted to hear that you are considering a return visit to our hotel. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Best regards La Rocca Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Los T wrote a review Nov 2022
Herrliberg, Switzerland172 contributions140 helpful votes
The hotel is set into the hill so you will get sun in the morning and not in the evening. Factor that into your plans should you want to use the hotel's small beach (parking next to it). The staff are friendly. Breakfast is nice. We decided not to eat during the evening there because they would not give us a table next to the view. The rooms are basic and quirky; the small terraces are exactly that and we had the awesome feature of a light that could not be turned off - hardly nice for an evening enjoying the lake view. Our neighbours were also very close so no privacy. It's worth it at least once for the view and the sunrise.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have killer views but some are less dated, apparently.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna L wrote a review Aug 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland52 contributions19 helpful votes
A lovely setting and the view from our room was spectacular. Breakfast was very nice, with quite a bit of choice and delicious coffee. The restaurant specialises in risotto and it is very good. The terrace bar has a fantastic view and the Hugo spritz were very moreish. The private Lido on the lake is convenient and comfortable and the ferry dock is just steps away. Parking is included which is great
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The superior room we had was large and pretty
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Makanangin12 wrote a review Sept 2019
Au, Switzerland17 contributions6 helpful votes
A wonderful place for a quiet break. The views are beautiful and the rooms very tastefully and well equipped. There are lots of special little details in the rooms and the public areas and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food was excellent too. We enjoyed the private lido and were surprised how quiet and relaxing it was although it’s built below he main road. The building is on the hillside so of course there is some walking and stair climbing to manage.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
R H wrote a review Sept 2018
Zurich, Switzerland52 contributions54 helpful votes
This hotel is just sooooo relaxed and quiet with some of the most beautiful views in Switzerland. Ascona itself is stunning with great options for food, wine & opportunities to spend time in nature. Without its location however it would not be a 4* class hotel. It’s in need of some desperate modernisation & I’m glad we didn’t pay the full price for the stay (would’ve been around 400 CHF in a junior suite)- we believe this was on the steep side given the hotel’s decor/facilities. Note: don’t be fooled by the photos - this isn’t a lakeside hotel. You need to walk 5-10 mins to get to the ‘private swimming area’ which ABSOLUTELY needs work. It’s run down, unkempt with no facilities other than a changing room. Breakfast & service was OK, nothing spectacular. (Side note, constructive criticism: think the reception staff’s uniform could be improved/smartened up given its a 4* hotel)! Nonetheless you just cannot beat the views and peace the hotel offers; it is in a truly beautiful setting and the balcony was just lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel K, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, however we do not agree with your remarks. You stayed in Junior Suite number 12, a really wonderful room with high quality renovated infrastructure. We never made any communication that we are lakeside, we are a little bit on the hill, this gives also this stunning views, that is why it takes 5min. walking to reach our private beach (there ist no restaurant service, this is correct). I do not agree with you about the staff's uniform, for breakfast service we have since this year new high quality polo shirts (CHF 45.- each), and a lot of guest gave big compliments for it. I'd like to precise that you payed with 2 discount vouchers, so you reserved the rack rate (you are free to reserve the best price rate which is usually really much better). You forgot your vouchers, and we were so friendly to accept that you could send them a few days later. We are sad about your words, also discussing with my head of departments we unfortunately do not understand what we could have done better. We would be delighted to welcome you again, to show you that we really try to do our best for our guests and our goal is that guests have a wonderful holiday experience. Looking forward to see you again, best regards. Marcel Krähenmann, Hotel-Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kwehlule wrote a review Jul 2018
Wetherby, United Kingdom394 contributions170 helpful votes
Classy and quality furnishings/decor. Let down by small bedroom which had stunning lake views as did the restaurant . Unfortunately despite the fact we had ordered dinner at 8.30 and sat down on time the waiter was hovering and pressuring us to place the order as the ‘kitchen closes at 8.45’! The menu was written Germany and no one bothered to interpret for us and when I made an order by pointing i was told that’s not available. As the waiter was in a hurry I had to point at something else which I didn’t know what it was. It didn’t taste nice although it was expensive. Overall we found it expensive as the hotel is 5miles south the prices are reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel K, Manager at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. Unfortunately we are very suprised. Therefore we would like to point what happend: 1. You booked a Basic Double Room in the Hotel with a special low rate, in addition we gave you a free upgrade to an Economy Double Room with lake view and Airconditioning. 2. You booked a table in our Panoramic Restaurant for 6.30pm., you came to the restaurant at 8.35, we gave you a nice table, explained you the daily reccomendation menu in englisch, and gave you the à la carte menu (witch is in Italian and German) but we always offer to assist with a personal translation, and at 8.45pm the Restaurant Manager asked you if you have found something or you have some question. We do agree that we kindly reminded you that the last order is taken at 8.45pm, we apologise if you felt not beeing welcome. We are really sorry for this.. 3. You ordered: as starter the big prowns with avocado and peach salad, the artisanal made tagliatelle, as main course a lemon risotto with a special ticino cheese robiolino, and a beef entrecôte merlot-risotto. You appreciated a lot and did't mentioned at any time something negative. You left the restaurant at 10.13pm. 4. The food is not expensive compaired to the restaurants in the region. We serve high quality and local products. You can't compaire it with an other country (Italy). At your check-out you were kindly asked you if everything was fine an you unfortunately didnt'mentioned anything. Finally, we are very sad about your feedback, and we can't understand what happend. We are very thankful for feedbacks that help us to improve ourself and the restaurant. Thank you. Best regards Marcel Krähenmann, Hotel-Manager Raffaele Bianchi, Restaurant-Manager Antonio Nogueira, Head Chef
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ronco sopra Ascona area.
PRICE RANGE
£232 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of TicinoLake MaggioreRonco sopra Ascona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BOUTIQUE-HOTEL LA ROCCA - Updated 2024 Prices (Ronco sopra Ascona, Switzerland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Nearby attractions include Brissago Islands (0.7 miles) and Chiesa Madonna Delle Grazie (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Pinocchio da Sandra, Ristorante Pizzeria del Centro, and Ristorante Rivalago by Posta al lago.
Is Boutique-Hotel La Rocca located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Ronco sopra Ascona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting centro storico di Maccagno (2.8 miles), Ponte Romano (2.8 miles), and Castello Bernese (4.4 miles).