We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boutique-Hotel La Rocca

Visit hotel website
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (14)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
94Reviews
101Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 25
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is just sooooo relaxed and quiet with some of the most beautiful views in Switzerland. Ascona itself is stunning with great options for food, wine & opportunities to spend time in nature. Without its location however it would not be a 4* class hotel. It’s in need of
Read more
Response from Marcel K, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, however we do not agree with your remarks. You stayed in Junior Suite number 12, a really wonderful room with high quality renovated infrastructure. We never made any communication that we are lakeside, we are a little bit on the hill, this gives also this stunning views, that is why it takes 5min. walking to reach our private beach (there ist no restaurant service, this is correct). I do not agree with you about the staff's uniform, for breakfast service we have since this year new high quality polo shirts (CHF 45.- each), and a lot of guest gave big compliments for it. I'd like to precise that you payed with 2 discount vouchers, so you reserved the rack rate (you are free to reserve the best price rate which is usually really much better). You forgot your vouchers, and we were so friendly to accept that you could send them a few days later. We are sad about your words, also discussing with my head of departments we unfortunately do not understand what we could have done better. We would be delighted to welcome you again, to show you that we really try to do our best for our guests and our goal is that guests have a wonderful holiday experience. Looking forward to see you again, best regards. Marcel Krähenmann, Hotel-Manager.
Read more
Classy and quality furnishings/decor. Let down by small bedroom which had stunning lake views as did the restaurant . Unfortunately despite the fact we had ordered dinner at 8.30 and sat down on time the waiter was hovering and pressuring us to place the order as the ‘kitchen
Read more
Response from Marcel K, Manager at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. Unfortunately we are very suprised. Therefore we would like to point what happend: 1. You booked a Basic Double Room in the Hotel with a special low rate, in addition we gave you a free upgrade to an Economy Double Room with lake view and Airconditioning. 2. You booked a table in our Panoramic Restaurant for 6.30pm., you came to the restaurant at 8.35, we gave you a nice table, explained you the daily reccomendation menu in englisch, and gave you the à la carte menu (witch is in Italian and German) but we always offer to assist with a personal translation, and at 8.45pm the Restaurant Manager asked you if you have found something or you have some question. We do agree that we kindly reminded you that the last order is taken at 8.45pm, we apologise if you felt not beeing welcome. We are really sorry for this.. 3. You ordered: as starter the big prowns with avocado and peach salad, the artisanal made tagliatelle, as main course a lemon risotto with a special ticino cheese robiolino, and a beef entrecôte merlot-risotto. You appreciated a lot and did't mentioned at any time something negative. You left the restaurant at 10.13pm. 4. The food is not expensive compaired to the restaurants in the region. We serve high quality and local products. You can't compaire it with an other country (Italy). At your check-out you were kindly asked you if everything was fine an you unfortunately didnt'mentioned anything. Finally, we are very sad about your feedback, and we can't understand what happend. We are very thankful for feedbacks that help us to improve ourself and the restaurant. Thank you. Best regards Marcel Krähenmann, Hotel-Manager Raffaele Bianchi, Restaurant-Manager Antonio Nogueira, Head Chef
Read more
I stayed in this hotel for eight nights. I was worried that this would be a long and boring . but I admit that I was shocked to know that time passed so fast. this is a small hotel it has only 19 rooms , the owner of the hotel Mr.Marcel Krahenmann is always there helping. the
Read more
Response from Marcel K, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 16 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much your very kind review. I really appreciate your words, and that you spent a nice week in our Hotel. I really look forward to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards from the sunny side of Switzerland! Ticino! Greetings Marcel Krähenmann
Read more
We enjoyed a pleasant short stay in room no.1. it has a private terrace with a little garden and a great view over the Lago. We had breakfast in the restaurant with an even more splendid view which made us almost forget the many little treats that we had for breakfast. The hotel
Read more
+2
-Room: we booked a Comfort Double Room for 2 nights here (on weekdays). Room is clean and provides a stunning lake view no matter day or night. However, AC in the room was not cool enough in summer, so I recommended that open the door of balcony during the noght if you wouldn't
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Ausblick vom Zimmer Nr. 7
Photo provided by managementBoutique-Hotel La Rocca
Junior Suite
Blick von der Terrasse unseres Zimmers.
PreviousNext
123456
Bonjour chere Madame Schwoerer, merci beaucoup pour votre aimable message sur tripadvisor. En vous prie gentillement de nous re-contacter à l'adresse hotel@la-rocca.ch, pour que en puisse vous repondre de façon plus complete à vous directement. Merci beaucoup, salutations les meilleures. Boutique-Hotel La Rocca****
0 votes
"Privacy with own little garden in room no. 1"
"Lake view room is necessary!"
"Ask for a room with a view. You will never want to leave."
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of TicinoLake MaggioreRonco sopra Ascona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing