We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Ronco 61, Ronco sopra Ascona 6622 Switzerland
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (20)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Ronco sopra Ascona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Boutique-Hotel La Rocca is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Ronco sopra Ascona, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a minibar and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca. In addition, Boutique-Hotel La Rocca offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Ronco sopra Ascona trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Ristorante Pizzeria Lucca, which is not far from Boutique-Hotel La Rocca.

Enjoy your stay in Ronco sopra Ascona!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
112Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 26
  • 13
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Donna L wrote a review Aug 2020
38 contributions11 helpful votes
A lovely setting and the view from our room was spectacular. Breakfast was very nice, with quite a bit of choice and delicious coffee. The restaurant specialises in risotto and it is very good. The terrace bar has a fantastic view and the Hugo spritz were very moreish. The private Lido on the lake is convenient and comfortable and the ferry dock is just steps away. Parking is included which is great
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The superior room we had was large and pretty
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Makanangin12 wrote a review Sep 2019
Au, Switzerland17 contributions5 helpful votes
A wonderful place for a quiet break. The views are beautiful and the rooms very tastefully and well equipped. There are lots of special little details in the rooms and the public areas and the staff is friendly and helpful. The food was excellent too. We enjoyed the private lido and were surprised how quiet and relaxing it was although it’s built below he main road. The building is on the hillside so of course there is some walking and stair climbing to manage.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
R H wrote a review Sep 2018
Zurich, Switzerland52 contributions34 helpful votes
This hotel is just sooooo relaxed and quiet with some of the most beautiful views in Switzerland. Ascona itself is stunning with great options for food, wine & opportunities to spend time in nature. Without its location however it would not be a 4* class hotel. It’s in need of some desperate modernisation & I’m glad we didn’t pay the full price for the stay (would’ve been around 400 CHF in a junior suite)- we believe this was on the steep side given the hotel’s decor/facilities. Note: don’t be fooled by the photos - this isn’t a lakeside hotel. You need to walk 5-10 mins to get to the ‘private swimming area’ which ABSOLUTELY needs work. It’s run down, unkempt with no facilities other than a changing room. Breakfast & service was OK, nothing spectacular. (Side note, constructive criticism: think the reception staff’s uniform could be improved/smartened up given its a 4* hotel)! Nonetheless you just cannot beat the views and peace the hotel offers; it is in a truly beautiful setting and the balcony was just lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel K, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views, however we do not agree with your remarks. You stayed in Junior Suite number 12, a really wonderful room with high quality renovated infrastructure. We never made any communication that we are lakeside, we are a little bit on the hill, this gives also this stunning views, that is why it takes 5min. walking to reach our private beach (there ist no restaurant service, this is correct). I do not agree with you about the staff's uniform, for breakfast service we have since this year new high quality polo shirts (CHF 45.- each), and a lot of guest gave big compliments for it. I'd like to precise that you payed with 2 discount vouchers, so you reserved the rack rate (you are free to reserve the best price rate which is usually really much better). You forgot your vouchers, and we were so friendly to accept that you could send them a few days later. We are sad about your words, also discussing with my head of departments we unfortunately do not understand what we could have done better. We would be delighted to welcome you again, to show you that we really try to do our best for our guests and our goal is that guests have a wonderful holiday experience. Looking forward to see you again, best regards. Marcel Krähenmann, Hotel-Manager.
Read more
kwehlule wrote a review Jul 2018
Wetherby311 contributions107 helpful votes
Classy and quality furnishings/decor. Let down by small bedroom which had stunning lake views as did the restaurant . Unfortunately despite the fact we had ordered dinner at 8.30 and sat down on time the waiter was hovering and pressuring us to place the order as the ‘kitchen closes at 8.45’! The menu was written Germany and no one bothered to interpret for us and when I made an order by pointing i was told that’s not available. As the waiter was in a hurry I had to point at something else which I didn’t know what it was. It didn’t taste nice although it was expensive. Overall we found it expensive as the hotel is 5miles south the prices are reasonable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel K, Manager at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your Feedback. Unfortunately we are very suprised. Therefore we would like to point what happend: 1. You booked a Basic Double Room in the Hotel with a special low rate, in addition we gave you a free upgrade to an Economy Double Room with lake view and Airconditioning. 2. You booked a table in our Panoramic Restaurant for 6.30pm., you came to the restaurant at 8.35, we gave you a nice table, explained you the daily reccomendation menu in englisch, and gave you the à la carte menu (witch is in Italian and German) but we always offer to assist with a personal translation, and at 8.45pm the Restaurant Manager asked you if you have found something or you have some question. We do agree that we kindly reminded you that the last order is taken at 8.45pm, we apologise if you felt not beeing welcome. We are really sorry for this.. 3. You ordered: as starter the big prowns with avocado and peach salad, the artisanal made tagliatelle, as main course a lemon risotto with a special ticino cheese robiolino, and a beef entrecôte merlot-risotto. You appreciated a lot and did't mentioned at any time something negative. You left the restaurant at 10.13pm. 4. The food is not expensive compaired to the restaurants in the region. We serve high quality and local products. You can't compaire it with an other country (Italy). At your check-out you were kindly asked you if everything was fine an you unfortunately didnt'mentioned anything. Finally, we are very sad about your feedback, and we can't understand what happend. We are very thankful for feedbacks that help us to improve ourself and the restaurant. Thank you. Best regards Marcel Krähenmann, Hotel-Manager Raffaele Bianchi, Restaurant-Manager Antonio Nogueira, Head Chef
Read more
alshaheen wrote a review May 2017
Kuwait City, Kuwait26 contributions30 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for eight nights. I was worried that this would be a long and boring . but I admit that I was shocked to know that time passed so fast. this is a small hotel it has only 19 rooms , the owner of the hotel Mr.Marcel Krahenmann is always there helping. the staff were great and very nice and friendly.I stayed in room no.7 , newly refurbished and with a very beautiful views , a large balcony. the restaurant was cozy and the food excellent. the service friendly. it is located few kilometers from Ascona and Locarno. there is a bus stop not far down the hill that takes you there in minutes . it is a good exercise to your knees walking up and down. all in all it was a wonderful time for me.I hope you also have the same.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcel K, Geschäftsführer at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Responded 16 Jul 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much your very kind review. I really appreciate your words, and that you spent a nice week in our Hotel. I really look forward to welcome you soon again in our Hotel. Best regards from the sunny side of Switzerland! Ticino! Greetings Marcel Krähenmann
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$255 - US$508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of TicinoLake MaggioreRonco sopra Ascona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Boutique-Hotel La Rocca
Which popular attractions are close to Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Nearby attractions include Brissago Islands (0.7 miles) and Chiesa Madonna Delle Grazie (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Ristorante San Martino, Ristorante Pinocchio da Sandra, and Ristorante Pizzeria del Centro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Boutique-Hotel La Rocca located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Ronco sopra Ascona.
Are any cleaning services offered at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Boutique-Hotel La Rocca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting centro storico di Maccagno (2.8 miles), Castello Bernese (4.4 miles), and Ponte Romano (2.8 miles).