We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel

Via Armando Diaz 39, Limonta, 23865 Oliveto Lario Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 B&Bs in Oliveto Lario
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Massage
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
32Reviews0Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
sharelife2 wrote a review Aug 2023
El Dorado Hills, California166 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
We only stayed one night because there was no more availability. But to start our Lake Como trip here was so perfect. Anna and Sara are amazing. They were so welcoming when we arrived early and accommodated any possible need. The room was clean and air conditioner worked well for the hot weather. The design in the room was very modern but because of this the shower water poured out into the wood floor in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable and Leza set up a beautiful breakfast which was included. The pool was beautiful and very clean. The one downfall is you really need a car to stay here if you want to explore Bellagio. The road is somewhat difficult to walk down as it is very narrow and cars are driving fast. Overall we would come back to relax for a couple of nights before moving on to Bellagio center or Varenna for remainder of the stay. What truly made this stay was the staff. Excellent job and the boat tour they booked us was the highlight of our 5 day trip to Como. Thank you so much!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brooke P wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
Everything about Villa Mojana is just perfection. In Lake Como, most places to stay are dingy, old hotels or gorgeous Grand Hotels that will cost a small fortune. Villa Mojana offers the best of both worlds: A beautiful room, with luxury amenities and personalized service (not to mention a private stay — there are only a handful of rooms total!) but at a fraction of the cost of the giant hotel chains and grand hotels. My husband and I have stayed at Villa Mojana twice now, and we don't ever plan to stay anywhere else on Lake Como. Honestly, why would we? Anna runs the villa with an exceptional amount of grace, service and thoughtfulness, and we look forward to seeing her and the Villa Mojana staff again soon. Truly, this is *the* place to stay in Lake Como. You absolutely won't regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caterina Vitale, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 1 May 2023
Thank you Brooke! it's always a pleasure welcome you and your friends.We look forward to seeing you again and again and again..... All the Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caroline C wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
Me and my husband stayed here recently for about 3 nights. The property itself is beautiful and our room was great. The view is amazing, breakfast was delicious, and the villa itself is quiet and relaxing. There were a few things that we wish we had known prior to booking this place. 1) Transportation is a BIG issue. The hotel is located in Limonta, about 10 minutes from Bellagio. We didn’t think that would be an issue because we heard so much about the ferries and wrongfully assumed there would be no issue since Limonta has a ferry stop within 10min walk of the villa. There is a ferry stop in Limonta to take you to Bellagio but the earliest pick up is 11am and latest ferry that runs leaves at 5pm. The issue is that there are NO ferries coming back to Limonta after 6pm. There is a bus that can take you which I’ve heard is unreliable. Taxis are almost nonexistent. We asked the receptionist to book a taxi for us at 10am in which we were told that they were “all busy” and we would have to wait for the next bus. The last bus leaves Bellagio around 7pm. We attempted to prebook a taxi at night and the taxi company said “we will try.” We ended up canceling our plans and opted for a late lunch instead due to this as we didn’t want to take the chance of staying in Bellagio. You pretty much can’t eat dinner out unless you have a private car or want to take chance on a taxi. 2) Limonta itself has no restaurants and nothing to walk to 3) the villa restaurant serves a fixed menu each night and you have to make a reservation by 6pm. The fixed menu is definitely out there but the chef is able to accommodate dietary restrictions. We opted to not eat here after having dinner our first night. If you want to stay in a quieter town and have a car this is a great place to be. Without a car, it’s very challenging and difficult to fully enjoy what lake como has to offer due to transportation barriers. I would stay in Bellagio, Tremezzo, or Varenna next time as they have reliable transportation via the ferry at all times of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lou K wrote a review Dec 2022
This amazing boutique hotel has everything one can ask for when visiting Lake Como! It has a stunning view on the lake and doesn't fail to impress with its charm and romantic atmosphere. The staff was also super friendly from the very first moment we arrived. They welcomed us with open arms and the vibe there really gave us a familiar feeling even though we have never been there before. We cannot wait to come back next year again. Can definitely recommend this place to everyone who wants to switch off for a few days and enjoy the beautiful nature this area has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Thank you for this amazing review! hope to see you again at the villa Ciao from all the Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marta24 wrote a review Oct 2022
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I truly have no words by how magical this place is. The atmosphere, the care of the staff, the views, the location, its truly one of a kind. We would recommend to rent a car at the airport as there's many beautiful places to see in the area, but we will 100% be coming back to this magic hotel! There is also a private chef who caters to your needs and it was by far the best meal we had in bellagio. Thank you so much to the entire staff, our friends and family are already on the way to you!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 12 Nov 2022
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! See you soon, together with your friends and family All the best from Villa Mojana Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MC C wrote a review Oct 2022
The best hotel I’ve ever been privileged enough to stay at. Gorgeous Villa, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in. High quality rooms with an incredible view to the lake Como. The service was outstanding, and the breakfast was one of the best breakfast I've ever had (pls try the scrambled eggs). The easiest way to get around is with an own or a rental car. The Hotel offers few parking spaces and also a free parking next to the Hotel. Thank you for the outstanding service!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We all really appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again very soon Wishing you all the best The Staff at Villa Mojana
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hannah M wrote a review Sept 2022
Chicago, Illinois62 contributions17 helpful votes
Where to begin… for the positives, Villa Mojana was cute and the staff were friendly. That’s about all I can say for positives, though. The website is very deceptive. This is not a “hotel” but more like a B&B with very limited on-site amenities. The “restaurant” is a chef who cooks a fixed meal on request (and was not available our first night, which we were only told en route from the train station at dinner time). This town is very inaccessible and has literally nothing to do (not a single restaurant in the entire town). The earliest ferry to Bellagio isn’t until 10:19 am and the last ferry back to the hotel (which is located in the tiny town of Limonta, without any dining options as aforementioned) is at 6 pm from Bellagio. If you want to eat dinner anywhere but the hotel (if they are even offering it that night), you have to eat early enough to catch that 6 pm ferry. And most restaurants are closed in the afternoon, only reopening at 6 or 7 pm. We didn’t even bother to try a taxi as we were told on arrival that they are very difficult to find and expensive. The hotel staff do not offer any helpful information (no handout or explanation of how to use the ferries and we were told to google taxi numbers ourselves). The showers and overall design are not at all functional. After every shower our entire bathroom floor was soaked in water due to no doors on the showers. The pool was FRIGID with the most uncomfortable lounge chairs I’ve seen in my life and no alternate seating. Did not use the pool once due to these factors, even though the infinity pool was one of our main reasons for booking. We also ordered an “Enjoy our Lake” package which we had to prompt the hotel multiple times to actually follow through on. WORST of all - we arranged an early taxi for our international flight home MONTHS in advance. We confirmed the taxi numerous times with the hotel staff. On the morning of our departure we stood outside with our bags with no taxi in sight, unable to contact any taxi companies or our hotel. After half an hour of panicking, we got in touch with Villa Mojana staff who were unable to find us a taxi. They came 1.5 hours after our taxi was supposed to pick us up and drove us to the airport, causing us to miss our non-refundable flight. We never imagined this lack of service from a so-called “deluxe hotel”, especially given the numerous written and verbal confirmations of the taxi time. We still have no information on what happened. We were forced to book a new flight and have spent thousands of extra dollars with no help or refunds from the hotel. We were already very upset with our choice of hotel prior to missing our return flight, but are now absolutely horrified with the quality of service at Villa Mojana. Stay away unless you want to feel like you’re just in a random house (with bathroom flooding every time you shower) in a tiny inaccessible town with no amenities. And don’t trust them for any important travel plans or bookings. Most disappointing stay of our lives. Please avoid this hotel for your Lake Como travel if you’d like to actually enjoy your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Guests, we are sorry to hear that your stay was so terrible.....when you were at the Villa it seemed like you were enjoying your stay. Our villa is not a "hotel", but a "boutique hotel" that means a small accommodation with only a few amenities (as mentioned in our website) located in a small town outside the chaos of Bellagio. Not being in the centre means that there are only a few buses or boats per day. Our restaurant onsite given the size of the kitchen can only offer a set menu, that changes quite every day, but the Chef is always available to accommodate all our guests needs (allergies, vegan, vegetarian). Every week the restaurant has to be closed 1 night and sadly you arrived on that day; however, the Reception Staff offered and prepared you the lunch menu (salads, bruschetta, caprese) and you seemed to appreciate that. Our Reception is always available from 08.00 a.m. to 10.00 p.m. to give all the information and transport timetables you might need. This year especially taxis to and from Bellagio are hard to find, that's why we usually suggest our clients to rent a car. We are aware of the shower problem and we're planning to improve the design; about the pool, the central heating unit burnt during a rain storm and we were waiting for the new unit. The hotel package you've reserved was all pre-organized before your arrival (tickets, boat tour, dinner), the only thing that didn't go as planned was the Prosecco as we weren't sure about your arrival time, you agreed to switch the Prosecco included in the package with the bottle of red wine you had at dinner. We usually contact a few taxi drivers, who are really reliable and professional. We have contacted the driver the first time on the 26th June for the service at 08.00 on the 13th Sept. and we have his written confirmation; then again on the 9th July for the change of flight (pick up at 04.45) and again we have his written confirmation. So for us everything was ok. On your departure day, we’ve tried so many times to call him on the mobile, but no answer; we’ve tried to call all the other taxi drivers in Bellagio and in Lecco (we have the list of calls in our mobile), but they were all busy or not reachable. Me and my colleague, even though the Reception was closed and we don’t live in Limonta, decided to come and drive you to the airport with our own car, hoping that you would make it on time, or at least catch the next one at the same airport. We collaborate with transfer companies that are always precise and this is the first time this happened, unfortunately we don’t have control over them and unexpected events. If you’d like to ask for a partial refund, just contact us directly and we’ll give you all the driver info. We always do our best and go out of our ways to make sure our guests can fully enjoy their stay at the Villa and Lake Como. We are really sorry that your holiday ended in a wrong way.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nifi wrote a review Sept 2022
San Francisco, California10 contributions2 helpful votes
Absolutely kind staff- helpful in planning and since arrival! Amazing, fresh breakfast spread with fresh and dried fruit, nuts, sweet and savory pastries, fresh cooked edges, coffees and teas. Are room is stunning with the most beautiful patio for night convos and view of the lake. Everything in this hotel has a clean, light natural scent and is very clean. Robes and slippers provided as well as in room coffee and mini bar/mini fridge. Shower caps, bath gel, bars, soap and conditioner also provided. Very close to the Limonta ferry. Took a private car from the milan airport and plan to taxi/ferry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The breakfast is fabulous and will spoil you! The woman who cooks is so nice. They are very helpful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Such a nice review! We really thank you and hope to welcome again to the Villa soon All the Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Becci S wrote a review Sept 2022
6 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked this as a last minute stop over on our road trip back to the UK. On arrival was greeted by a lovely lady who wrote a list of all the recommended restaurants near by, we went to ‘alle darsene di loppia’ which was incredible and highly recommended. Our room was stunning with a view of the pool and the lake. The hotel was super clean and modern. It is a 5 minute drive into Bellagio which has loads of restaurants/bars/shops. In the morning we went down to the most gorgeous breakfast, it was immaculate. Highly recommend this little gem and we are so happy we found it and will be returning on our road trip next year. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Grazie! thank you for your kind words Hope to welcome again to the villa very soon Ciao from all the Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matthew867 wrote a review Jul 2022
Beverley, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
The setting of the hotel and the views of Lake Como are both stunning. Plenty of beautiful photo opportunities from the terrace and the pool. The room was comfortable and spacious with quality bed linen and stylish furniture. The bathroom was up a flight of stairs and was very much style over practicality as the shower leaked straight on to floor. Staff were super helpful and very friendly. The meal was overpriced for the quality and we would have preferred choice rather than a set menu. We are at the hotel both nights as we didn’t want to drive in to Bellagio.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Our room was quiet but the air conditioning was insufficient at night as it seemed to be turned...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reception Staff Villa Mojana, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2022
Thank you Matthew for your kind feedback Looking forward to welcoming you again to our villa All the Staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oliveto Lario area.
PRICE RANGE
£214 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyLake ComoOliveto Lario
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

VILLA MOJANA BOUTIQUE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Oliveto Lario, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Angolo DiVino (2.1 miles), In Vinis Veritas (3.7 miles), and Villa del Balbianello (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free private parking nearby, free public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Prato, Cantina Follie, and Osteria Il Governo 1801.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Mojana Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Menaggio (4.7 miles), The Anglican Church of the Ascension (2.8 miles), and Torre del Barbarossa (4.1 miles).