We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

9 Muses Hotel Skala Beach

Save
Traveller (544)
Room & Suite (184)
Pool & Beach (126)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“vesta bar”(41 reviews)
“across the road”(78 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
590
117
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
590
117
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvesta baracross the roadthe main pool barsmaller poolcocktail barlovely hotelair connext yearhotel restaurantrelaxing holidayroom safewell run hotelold villagehired a carcleaning staffour favouritebeach shoes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at 9 muses for 2 weeks in July. The hotel was so beautiful and the breakfast was great especially the morning muffins 🤩 (I think the birds would agree). Everyone at the hotel was really respectful and quiet, although on...More

2  Thank Paige D
Response from Stamatelatos, Owner at 9 Muses Hotel Skala BeachResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay and were able to have a relaxing holiday. Be assured the kittens are being well taken care of :). Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 23 October 2017

We stayed at the Nine Muses for the final week of the season at the end of September. First impressions werevery good. Nicely laid out with the accommodation in several seperate blocks with attractive flower beds and lawns. The room was very clean with powerful...More

5  Thank prichard38
Response from Stamatelatos, Owner at 9 Muses Hotel Skala BeachResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your standards and apologize for any negative moments. Hopefully you were still able to enjoy your holiday.

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We have recently returned from Kefalonia; it was our 3rd visit, but our first time at 9 Muses and the first time we have been to Kefalonia in October. The weather was fantastic, even though it was the last week in the TUI, Thomson season,...More

3  Thank Sue B
Response from Stamatelatos, Owner at 9 Muses Hotel Skala BeachResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review. We are excited that you have visited Kefalonia 3 times and chose to stay with us on this past October. I often say it is the quiet part of the season when you truly see the...More

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Fantastic hotel, great rooms, beautiful sensory. The only problem we had is the other guests without children complained when children played in the pool etc. Other than that amazing holiday. Short walk from the beach with all activities available. Bars and restaurants only a short...More

1  Thank stacihodson
Response from Stamatelatos, Owner at 9 Muses Hotel Skala BeachResponded 26 January 2018

So happy you enjoyed your stay. We cannot speak for other guests but children are welcome at our pools . Glad you were able to make the best of it and enjoy your holiday.

Reviewed 15 October 2017

We were allocated Room 134 ground floor near stairwell ,main block -behind 'pretty village rooms' you see on the website!. Behind this block there was a small pool over looked by noisy building work going every day including saturday. We asked to move room as...More

6  Thank skibabyAnglesey
Response from Stamatelatos, Owner at 9 Muses Hotel Skala BeachResponded 26 January 2018

We are so sorry we were unable to meet your standards :(. This is not typical for us so we are quite disappointed. Be assured that your comments will only help us to address these issue and to elevate our establishment. If there is anyway...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Skala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Skala
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Skala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Skala
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (544)
Room & Suite (184)
Pool & Beach (126)
Dining (74)
Amenities (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue W
15 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Stamatelatos | Property representative |
They are available in the room. Travel light :). We will see you soon
1
Vote
dogloverkate
22 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Stamatelatos | Property representative |
Good afternoon. No , towels are not provided for the beach/pool. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you when packing. There are however many markets that provide beach towels for sale for as little as 4 euros... More
1
Vote
Alex H
16 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Stamatelatos | Property representative |
All major construction is complete. Only finishing work is currently underway. Nothing that will impact your stay. Happy booking
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms over looking the main pool with greek village feel otherwise just a basic 3 storey block"
Read review
"Overlooking the pool."
Read review
"Sea view or pool view are good"
Read review
"Always check first where you are being housed and get the hotel to confirm by e.mail"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing