Mynd Adeje
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mynd Adeje

36 Calle El Jable, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Traveller (1655)
Main restaurant LaMesa
Dining (107)
Piscina Principal
Pool & Beach (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 5 hotels in Callao Salvaje
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
MYND Adeje es el hotel ideal para que descubras Tenerife. Ha sido diseñado para que vivas ese viaje con el que sueñas sin renunciar a nada de lo que te importa, desde cuidar tu alimentación hasta no dañar al planeta. Está situado en una localización privilegiada desde la que podrás disfrutar de una visión única del Teide o relajarte en la playa que se encuentra a menos de 10 minutos andando. Además, si eres de los que buscan empaparse de la cultura local cuando viajan, MYND Adeje será la base de operaciones idónea para que salgas a explorar y conocer la isla, descubras a sus habitantes, te empapes de su historia y disfrutes de su exuberante naturaleza. ¿Vienes a conocernos?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Walking tours
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

36 Calle El Jable, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Sur Reina Sofia Airport
14.2 mi
See all flights
La Gomera Airport
26.7 mi
See all flights
778Reviews65Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 670
  • 71
  • 26
  • 10
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Graeme B wrote a review Sept 2023
Los Cristianos, Spain25,359 contributions42,679 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 6th stay in Calle Salvaje, 3 different places before our stay at Mynd, & this place is the best.
Such personal service immediately from Florina, her 1 to 1 time was so relaxing & informative along with our welcome drinks.
The hotel was in very good condition, extremely clean & tidy.
Our room was the same, we especially liked the shower room, plus the amount of storage & the Free Safe.
We asked for a kettle & it was at our room before we were.
We specifying enjoyed a walk around the Wellness Centre Gardens after breakfast, what an amazing & relaxing area with loads butterflies plus loads of various flora.
We had breakfast in the main restaurant, but didn't eat there in the evening, or use either bar as there is so much choice of good restaurants in Calle Salvaje.
The reception area was bright & airy, also with a free water machine, which was very popular.
We used the main Pool which was in a well maintained area with many sunbeds & free pool towels.
Overall we had a very good relaxing stay & wiil most likely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear 256graemeb, Thank you so much for your glowing review of your stay at MYND Adeje! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with us was the best among your stays in Calle Salvaje and that you enjoyed the personal service provided by Florina. We truly appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness and condition of the hotel, your room, and the amenities we offer, including the free safe and prompt service for your requests. 😊 It's wonderful to know that you took the time to explore and appreciate the Wellness Centre Gardens, and that you found it relaxing and beautiful with its natural surroundings. We understand your preference for exploring the local restaurants for dinner, as there are indeed many great options in the area. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable stay in the future. Warm Regards Angelo de Melo Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah M wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from a weeks stay at this hotel. We usually book all inclusive hotels but decided to go for a change this time.

Rooms are lovely and a perfect size. We had a side sea view, also looked into the mountains which was really nice. Walk in shower and huge sink. Plenty of room in wardrobe to put everything away. Air con nice and cool. We couldn’t keep room on late checkout but they have an actual hotel room you can book for 45 mins to shower and change in which was useful as our flight was later on in the day.

2 pools which were perfectly clean and had plenty of sun loungers at any time of the day. No awful mad rush to get one. Also had one plenty of umbrellas and can change towels every day. Chilled music and chilled vibes.

Breakfast really good with enough choice. Nice, fresh food everyday not grim looking buffet food. We also ordered food around the pool which was good f equal quality and not too badly priced. Cocktails were bang on too. Also water fountains to fill up bottles or cups throughout day as needed.

Location is a bit out of the way and quiet- we factored taxi costs into our money which was €40 return to las americas or more central areas of adeje but it does add up and was fairly expensive but would Recommend going to both for a night for more choice of food/nightlife/shopping. There is a supermarket and a few restaurants just near the hotel and also some more about a 25 min walk down the coast near the hard rock hotel.

Overall we have a fabulous holiday and loved the hotel-not really any complaints about it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear L4290NYhannahm, Thank you for the time you dedicated to share your feedback regarding your recent stay in MYND Adeje. We are honestly very happy to read that you chose our hotel to make a change this time and that overall you spent a fabulous holiday among us. We appreciate your highlight about the courtesy room after your check out. We understand that sometimes our guests have late afternoon flights and therefore we always try to provide an option to be able to get freshened up before their travel. Furthermore, thank you for mentioning your experience around our pools. Cleanliness is an absolute must for MYND Hotels and your words are really rewarding to read, we are happy to know you felt comfortable at all times during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards from sunny Tenerife, Sofía Berta Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annette B wrote a review Mar 2022
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom32 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is everything that previous guests have talked about. Amazing free breakfast for all and available from 7:30 until 11:30 which is great. The food quality is of the highest standard and a new concept to cater for Vegetarians and vegans foremost with the odd meat dish available which I found unusual in the Spanish islands. In fairness if I had access to the menu prior I probably wouldn’t have booked the hotel. I chose to book on the reviews that the hotel has achieved in the short time it has been open.
Unfortunately for me this is the end of the great review as I felt the hotel is missing the vital ingredient for a great hotel, happy staff who are not just there to do a job but to make the paying guests their priority. We had numerous occasions when the staff fell very short of this and more than one occasion when they were terribly rude. They seemed to be training lots of new staff which is not a good sign that they are not retaining staff.
We had half board which also seemed a good idea that you can use your €25 credit at any restaurant and bar throughout the hotel. There is no incentive to do this it is easier to pay as you go if you choose to eat in or drink at the bars. Which I noticed most guests were not doing. You do not get a receipt when you use your credit just to sign and use write your room number, we found on numerous occasions we had been charged multiple times for things we did not have for example 6x beers when we were just a couple(maybe paid for someone else’s bill)Three meals at a sitting when there was only two of us? It was my own fault as I trusted and didn’t check the totals. Only when my husband got a bill for €84 for what should have been €42 which was questioned at the time and corrected but no real apology I got a print out and looked over I saw the multiple errors which we did not bother to report.
The rooms are modern and of a good size we had a side sea view. The air conditioning didn’t work and once again when questioned it was always made out to be our fault. Saying the door needs to be closed which it was we left it on all the time and it took 4 days to drop 4 degrees the lowest being 21 when it was set to 19. The shower is of good quality and full size shower gels and shampoos. We took travel kettle which I am glad we did and there is a fridge in all rooms. Also pool towels are provided with unlimited changes.
Maybe teething troubles and when they get established my run better. Instructions would be good for using the air conditioning, safe and there were lots of things on website that don’t seem to be up and running such as ordering food and drinks from the app, printing of documents etc. Booking of trips
I heard many complaints to reception which also seem to fall on deaf ears so it wasn’t just myself who was unhappy. But the high quality food and the village type location and weather made our break an enjoyable one, I hope they can sort out there customer service issues and then they maybe they will become the hotel they are capable of.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid half board. Go for the great free breakfast.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Dear Annettefenn, First of all, we regret not having met your expectations, we want to thank you for your comment and constructive criticism about your stay with us, thanks to them we can continue to improve day by day to achieve excellence and improving in some aspects that due to our recent opening we are still working on it. Our guests have valued our staff positively above other aspects of our hotel, but your feedback helps us not to trust ourselves to keep a good atmosphere and treatment towards guests. As for our half board, we believe that it is a good way to offer the maximum possible freedom to hotel guests so that they can enjoy at their own pace and without having to be aware of payment or schedules during their stay. Our air conditioning system has been working correctly, although it is true that we have noticed some problems, which thanks to your comment we have been able to solve more quickly because it has helped us to know in which area were the problem. As I said before, we have recently opened and there are still some things that we are still working hard to have available as soon as possible, one of them is a Web App, with this app the guests can see all the hotel information, schedules, air conditioning and the safe instructions, etc. Once again I want to thank you for your constructive criticism because it help us to know what line of work we must follow and what aspects we cannot be relaxed to reach our goal, which is none other than to offer a unique and unforgettable experience to all our guests. My warmest regards, Aaron Pestana Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy503975 wrote a review May 2022
Grimsby, United Kingdom51 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed at This hotel in March for 10 nights and absolutely loved it. Newly opened late 2021 very modern clean lines with fabulous staff. Nothing was too much trouble and from reception, to restaurant and cleaners they couldn’t do enough to make sure you enjoyed your trip. Breakfast was good with choice and variety. Large swimming pool and a infinity pool and fabulous bar on the rooftop with amazing views. We did initially think it was adult only, but, that was our mistake. Due to the style and nature of hotel and location I would say it’s not designed for children in relation to things and space for them to be kept occupied. With a good variety of local restaurants and with good transport links we will certainly be back. The rooms were modern but sparse and the beds were extremely comfortable. I would like to say is that all bedroom doors become slow release shut if possible as the constant banging of doors at all hours did cause a lot of disturbance and as tiled floors you could hear people moving things around and coming and going so I would question if there was an sound proofing this area could be improved ? Other than that we loved iT. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Side sea view rooms offer wonderful views of the sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Wendy503975, First of all we thank you for choosing us during your vacation in tenerife . We are very happy to hear that you feel our friendly experience here in MYND Adeje and that you enjoy our foods in LA MESA restaurant together with us. Our style is simple and basic on nature we are very glad to know that you appreciate our principles. We hope to look forward to seeing you again soon and to give you another MYND experience in this amazing place! Kind regards Tamara sorrenti Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Devonscot wrote a review Feb 2022
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom67 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a very enjoyable and relaxing week here only a few months after the hotel opened.

Our tariff was B&B but often ate in the hotel restaurant as a good selection of quality food was served including importantly really good vegetarian and vegan options.

The hotel ambience was ... well think IKEA and you'll get the idea. Minimalist and trendy, but good quality.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times.

The swimming pool was great, a good size and very clean with very comfortable sun beds all round.
The hotel has tried to have a sustainable approach with recycling bins in the room, all menus via QR code and solar panels generating green electricity. However a profusion of plastic plants lost it a star from us.

Callao Salvaje has a good range of local shops, supermarkets, a pharmacy and restaurants and bars.
A friendly Danish owned car hire company a short walk from the hotel gave us the best rate we could find and we used this to do a trip up to the North which was very much worth doing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Dueño at Mynd Adeje
Responded 10 Feb 2022
Dear Devonscot1 Thank you very much for having taken the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay with us. Your comments are really important for us because thanks to them we can improve our services. We are glad to know that you had a great experience among us and you have enjoyed our Restaurant LA MESA, as well for understand our concept that only if you experience it you can discover it. Once again, thank you so much for share your experience withs us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind regards Iñaki Rosello Reception Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy R wrote a review Sept 2022
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A lovely hotel that we would definitely go back to!
The hotel is clean and modern and the service of the front desk staff was always impeccable.
Our room 110 was perfect, however in the mornings it was a little loud due to the noise from the shower of next door and the cleaners dragging furniture around (we did lay in quite late though!)
Breakfast is healthy and plenty to choose from.
The pool area was lovely - loads of loungers and umbrellas and non of the typical towels on loungers you see at other hotels!
The roof top bar was a highlight and we visited each night to take in the beautiful view and sunset, the staff are friendly and the drinks lovely, however the wait on drinks was sometimes quite long.
The area is quiet but lovely, a really good supermarket and local restaurants to choose from. A taxi into the busier part of Adeje was easy and around 15Euro which we did one night and really enjoyed a more buzzy atmosphere.
All in all a perfect stay and ideal for couples.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear amyrF2200GI, Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday experience among us in MYND Adeje. It is so nice to read you had a lovely stay and thank you for your highlights on our Roof Top LACUMBRE. It is definitely the best place to watch the beautiful sunset and that you could enjoy it every evening is really nice to know. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future to watch more wonderful sunsets together! Kind regards, Sofía Berta Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katiecake500 wrote a review Feb 2022
Sheffield, United Kingdom43 contributions57 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a hotel which recently had a full renovation. Our room had TV with bbc 1,2 itv, 4 and 5. It has a small fridge, hairdryer, balcony, rainfall shower, safe, lots of wardrobe space and a comfy bed. Generous full size hand wash, shampoo and shower gel were in the room. The room and hotel is very clean fresh and new,
Bring your own drinks bottle or grab a paper cup and you can fill up from the water machines available, the bar will give you ice if you ask for some.
All of the staff are really friendly and greet you if they see you.
We were welcomed with a drink of choice on arrival and explained the facilities of the hotel.
There is a swish rooftop bar with an area for sun beds, bar seating and an infinity pool. There is a bigger pool downstairs with plenty of sun beds. There is a gym ,basketball court, and volleyball court on site, pedal bikes can be rented if you like,

This is a perfect place for adults although children are welcome. It is nice and peaceful by the pool and music is played which is part pop part spa music I’d say. There is a rule to say no inflatables in the pool and don’t play your own music there. This is why I think it is perfect for adults wanting to relax.
The sun beds are all in top top condition and good quality - they don’t tip up easily.
There is a bar with reasonably priced drinks and sometimes provide extra snacks like peanuts/crisps.

The breakfast at this hotel has to be the best I’ve had for a long time. It is a buffet, it opens until 11.30 and includes loads of breads pastries cereals, juices, gluten free items, coffees, meats and eggs. I would return here just for the breakfasts!

It seems very clean, staff are seen sanitising tables regularly.
With Tui this was around 30 mins transfer from Tenerife South airport.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear Katiecake500, It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have been able to enjoy and experience 100% our new concept. Thank you very much for your comment about our facilities, staff, rooms and gastronomy, thanks to your comments we know in which line we must work, we will continue working on it! We greatly appreciate that you have shared your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again very soon, we are waiting for you with open arms. My warmest regards, Aaron Pestana Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David M wrote a review Sept 2022
Ballymena, United Kingdom10 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I travelled with my 13yo daughter.
Overall this is a wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
Room;
The room is well laid out and the beds are very comfortable. The shower is powerful and shower gel and shampoo are provided. Beach towels are also provided and readily available around the pool.
The chromecast was a nice addition allowing my daughter and I to have a movie night.
The room was made up every day and the attention to detail by the maid was great.
It may have just been our location, but the room was very noisy. We had what sounded like children playing at 3am in the room above, and constant moving furniture late at night and early in the morning which disturbed a few nights sleep. If I was going back I would definitely opt for one of the higher rooms as ours was on the first floor and was very noisy.
The wash hand basin is outside the main bathroom right beside the entrance door which was a little inconvenient.
Hotel;
The pool area is beautiful and never was too busy. There was always sun loungers available, with a life guard on duty. and a nice little pool bar.
The restaurant was right by the pool and the breakfast was really extensive and very good indeed. Another positive was that breakfast stayed on until 11.30am allowing some late morning wake ups.
The roof terrace was beautiful with plenty of sun loungers, a plunge infinity pool and a cool bar area with wonderful view of the sun set. The service in the roof top bar was a little bit erratic and slow but this didnt take away too much from the experience.
The gym is small but well equipped. When I was using it , the maintenance man came in to make sure I was ok and put the music on for me. A lovely gesture.
The town it is situated in is very quiet with a few nice little resturants and bars.
We hired a car to travel to other areas of the island so this didnt bother us.
Overall I would highly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a higher level room. 109 is very noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 6 Sept 2022
Dear Davy, Firstly, thank you for giving us this special review during your time at MYND Adeje. We really appreciate it the positive feelings of our costumers glad and very happy to know that you enjoyed your time in this wonderful island of Tenerife special together our staff. This positive feedback for us is very important and very motivated 😊 We hope to see you back soon to join more experience together! Best Regards, Tamara Sorrenti Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kts16 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom30 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place for a relaxing break.

Lovely rooms, very modern and clean, although the bathroom has a glass door that does not have a lock on it.

The staff are all friendly and very helpful.

There is no fighting for sunbeds and the hotel provide you with towels for the pool. The pool bar is open 10-6 with a good range of drinks to have while chilling by the pool.

We didn't get a chance to use the rooftop bar but did get up for a look around and it was lovely. There is the infinity poor and more sun loungers up there.

We were bed and breakfast which was fine but we preferred a wee cafe down the street for our breakfast. We didn't eat any of our other meals at the hotel but others we spoke to said it was very nice.

Although the hotel is in a quieter area of Tenerife there are some lovely restaurants nearby and also a lovely French bakery just down the road.

We had a couple hours to wait after handing our room back, and when confirming the check out time (12 Noon) the lovely lady at reception advised that they had a complimentary room you can use to get freshened up before your pickup for the airport. You do have to book this so if you have a late afternoon flight it might be worth booking it sooner rather than later, so you can have a shower and get changed before leaving.

My only negative would be the doors banging, not a hotel issue more a issue of ignorant residents, the doors have closers on them and if you let the door go it will bang shut quite loudly. We had people on our floor who didn't think to maybe close the door quietly late at night/early hours of the morning, not sure if it would help if the hotel mentioned to people when checking in that the doors can be loud when they are left to close and to maybe try and close them quietly if coming back and fore late at night to save waking other residents.

All in all a great holiday and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice chilled environment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 15 Nov 2022
Dear kts16, Good morning, first of all we would like to thank you for having dedicated part of your valuable time to expressing your feeling during the holidays spent with us at the MYND Adeje. We are very happy to receive this feedback because it helps us to evaluate ourselves day after day and grow more together with all of you! Knowing that you have been able to enjoy our style and our people gives us emotions and motivates us once again! We will be waiting for you back to welcome you at our MYND house :) Greetings from Tenerife. Tamara Sorrenti Reception Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil wrote a review Jul 2022
Winnersh, United Kingdom5 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two weeks at MYND Adeje and absolutely loved it. All of the staff at the hotel are fantastic and go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time on your holiday. The reception staff (Sofía, Morena, Tamara, Bianca, Iñaki) were particularly amazing making us feel welcome and looked after everyday. During our stay I had to go to hospital for two days and during this time all of the staff at the hotel from the cleaners, restaurant, reception and even the director were fantastic at looking after my partner and I during this difficult time. We are forever grateful to everyone at MYND Adeje for their care during this time but especially Sofía who looked after my partner while I was away, corresponded with the hospital on our behalf and even translated medical reports for us!

We loved the variety at breakfast with plenty of tasty treats to try but also many healthy options as well. We had bed and breakfast only but did have lunch and dinner at the hotel a few times which was very tasty whilst also being quite healthy at the same time (a welcome break from some of the overeating at local restaurants). There are many local restaurants in the area that are walking distance (we liked Casa María the most). If you are looking for nightlife the rooftop bar is a cool place to unwind after a hot day with DJs playing chilled out music most evenings. If you’re looking for something more upbeat you’ll have to take a taxi to one of the bigger towns 10-20 minutes away.

The pool has plenty of loungers so no need to get up early to claim some. There are also beds and loungers on the rooftop accompanied by the infinity pool and bar area which is a nice change from the standard hotel pool area. There is also a basketball court that we enjoyed playing some shooting games on at the hotel. The gym has all the basic bits of kit you might need to say in shape for a week or two but could do with better air conditioning as unless you went in the early morning/late evening it was very hot in there. There’s no kettle in the room (which we knew from reading reviews beforehand) so bring a small travel kettle as we did if you need one. Shower gel and shampoo are already provided in the bathroom (along with decent shower).

All in all we had an amazing time staying here and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MYND Adeje, Owner at Mynd Adeje
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear T5652XJphiliph, Firstly we would like to thank you for such an amazing and detailed review regarding your holiday experience. We are glad to read you felt welcomed and well supported during the time among us, even though you had to spend a short time in the hospital. We are all very happy to know of your fast recovery. All the staff greet every guest with the MYND philosophy and the result, like your review, is truly a great feeling for us to know that you and your partner both felt our attention and returned home with amazing holiday memories. Those basketball games on our beautiful artistic court might be the reason for some additional funny memories :) Thank you for mentioning the breakfast selection in our LAMESA restaurant and for highlighting the rooftop LACUMBRE which certainly contributes to a fantastic chill out vibe. Last but not least, I would like to kindly add that we do provide a kettle as well as an iron and ironing board upon request at our reception or even from our maids, so for your future visit let us know and it will be in your room! Thank you for choosing us for your holidays in the Canary Islands, we would be more than happy to see you and your partner again in the future in MYND Adeje! Kind regards from sunny Tenerife, Sofía Berta Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Estyn H
Mynydd Isa, United Kingdom4 contributions
Bus is a good option. Takes about 5o mins.at a cost of 5.10 euro per couple
Answer from Graeme B
Los Cristianos, Spain25,359 contributions42,679 helpful votes
According to Google the Hiperdino closes at 10pm & the Superguia closes at 9.30, but the Mynd has a water machine for free water & if you email them before arriaval I am sure they will supply Milk. We found the Mynd as the best most accomdating hotel for their guests needs.
Answer from MazzyKCheltenham
Cheltenham, United Kingdom273 contributions39 helpful votes
The swim up rooms are at the rear of the Hotel, and I doubt they get a great deal of sun. They are not private pools, it is a shared pool for all of the rooms.
Answer from cazash
Grantham, United Kingdom229 contributions129 helpful votes
Yes the rooms have a small Fridge. There is a supermarket about 2 mins away from the hotel .
Matt S wrote a tip Today
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Put credit on the room for 10% off food and drinks and to avoid paying individually every time!"
Read full review
Lee H wrote a tip Yesterday
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't pay €15 per day to park at the hotel, park on the street for free The Edge restaurant is so romantic with beautiful views, only a 5-10 minute walk. Highly recommend"
Read full review
Sue C wrote a tip 12 Jun
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom208 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat out at night in one of the many gorgeous places in Calleo Visit los gigantes and the little coastal towns en route "
Read full review
Maxine T wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking outside of hotel. Tasca don pepe for food outside of the hotel is great :)"
Read full review
carrie-ann wrote a tip May 2024
Rugeley, United Kingdom26 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a kettle and mattress topper before arriving"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Callao Salvaje area.
PRICE RANGE
£94 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Merlin Resort
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsTenerifeAdejeCallao Salvaje
NUMBER OF ROOMS
165
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MYND ADEJE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mynd Adeje
Which popular attractions are close to Mynd Adeje?
Nearby attractions include Britannia Inn (0.7 miles), Playa de Ajabo (0.2 miles), and 3 horseshoes callao salvaje (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mynd Adeje?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mynd Adeje?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Mynd Adeje?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mynd Adeje?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mynd Adeje?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Garden Indian Restaurant, Mumbai Masala Playa Paraíso, and Tandoori Nights.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mynd Adeje?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mynd Adeje?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mynd Adeje?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mynd Adeje?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Mynd Adeje?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Fuerte (3.4 miles) and La Fuente de los Tres Chorros (3.5 miles).
All Callao Salvaje HotelsCallao Salvaje Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Callao SalvajeHotels near Mynd Adeje
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire