We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pesona Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pesona Resort
Pesona Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of Pesona Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Just love everything about this place. Received very good service even before we got here. Esther assisted with our queries promptly up to the last minute and even had our room decorated for a birthday surprise. Room was clean and spacious and it's very accessible from the jetty. Spa was good too! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syahidasan
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff helpful and caring. We do hope that you will join us again on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a 29 year old, female solo traveller. Chose this hotel because it had good reviews and was located on the main strip. The hotel was great, the staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean. I was close enough to where all the fun was happening but didn't get kept up by it if I went home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you felt comfortable and safe at Pesona Resort. As we are on a Muslim island there isn't much we can do about the call to prayer, it is a part of life in Indonesia. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meals here. We just launched...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the resort with our three year old son over Xmas and New Years. The rooms were spacious and had all the facilities you would expect. The location was great, a few minutes walk from the 'port' and in the middle of all the action. If evening noise is an issue then I suggest you request the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yatri-boy
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pesona Resort over the holidays and took full advantage of our onsite activities. We have a lot of exciting things happening over the next year and hope you will join us again for your next Gili holiday.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My friend and I stayed here for four nights during our holiday in Gili T, and we absolutely loved it. First of all, it is a short walk from the dock, which is appreciated when you've been traveling for 6+ hours. The room was spacious and clean, and has a hammock on the porch when you want to chill outdoors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesslohr
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Pesona Resort and for writing such a kind review! It is so nice to hear that people appreciate the small touches we do to try and make your holiday as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We do have a very convenient location, but that does come with a bit of outside noise from our neighbors at...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff at Pesona Resort were very friendly and helpful, accommodating to our requests. Location of the resort is ideal, within walking distance from the harbour and room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this resort to other backpackers and divers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thequandary
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recommendation to other travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort and hope you will join us again on a future holiday.

Reviewed 10 January 2017

My friends and I spent a few nights there. It was lovely! We dived together with them as well. The instructors were very professional. Their rooms are clean and beautiful, the restaurant serves lovely food. It has super good location, located at the main street. The habour is just 3 minutes walk, many food places around, about 7 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heex2016
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort and that you took advantage of a few of the services we offer onsite. We do apologize about the delay following through with your requests. We have used your comments to better serve our guests in the future. Please come and stay with...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

You can find way better accommodation on island within this price range. If you want to party until early morning this isgood place to stay ( very central) , we did a lot of sports and preferred more idyllic location so this wasn't for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneta L
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Pesona Resort. Our central location is convenient for many travelers and allows for easy access to the many activities in and around our resort but can also be a bit challenging for people looking for a quieter experience. If...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband just spent a few nights here. It's nothing fancy but definitely good quality for the price you are paying. The location is perfect!! Only thing I wouldn't recommend is staying in villa #1 it was a bit loud late at night and early morning because it was right beside the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pesona Resort and appreciate your candor. Please join us again on your next holiday on Gili Trawangan.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

It wasn't a bag place. I couldn't really have high expectations for $70 odd a night though it wouldn't be a place I'd return to. We were in a bungalow down the back which was fine. The loud music wasn't to overwhelming for us. The religious call wasn't exactly appealing at dawn most mornings. Though I'm sure this isn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren T
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at Pesona Resort. Many of the things you mentioned in your review could have been amended or at least looked into by our staff and our full-time maintenance crew. You are right, our central location on the island is enjoyed by people who want to go out, but we also...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

It was wonderful new year party. Great sheesha lounge. Great room n affordable price. Close to everything you need, beach, night life, dive central. Thanks to my room cleaner "herry"for giving us chocolates for new year's gift. I'm coming back in a couple of months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin R
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort and the New Years Eve special event. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next Gili holiday.

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (18)
Viewed
Seaview Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
410 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#11 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pesona Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygilitransfers to get here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pesona Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £28 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pesona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pesona Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms at the back to avoid loud noise from the club next door at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Yatri-boy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles aveshank, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't take Villa type room with front side!”
 of 5 bubbles 89kristinev, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the bungalows - very quiet area of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Hope-Shaw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Ground floor are nice and easily approachable.”
  • pool for dive study
 of 5 bubbles desmil, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5