We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Les Villas Ottalia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Les Villas Ottalia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Les Villas Ottalia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Perfect. Away from main noisy street. You get what you pay for. Own swimming pool. Fridge, air con. Small beautiful complex of bungalows /villas in the middle of the island with main big pool next to the restaurant. Quite expensive to eat. At least for me. You don't see what is around. A lot of palms and flowers. Staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamil W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would stay again! You get so much, compared to other places at same price. I stayed 5 nights... had only booked 3, but everything was just so pretty, clean and calm, that i decided to stay 2 more days. The rooms (bungalows) are in really good condition and the staff was cleaning it everyday. The food at the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrineLouise
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear KatrineLouise, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If I should describe this place, I would say it’s a paradise in the middle of a jungle ! There are a lot of flowers in the resort ! It’s amazing ! It is a pleasure to relax in the private swimming pool ! About restaurant, all are perfect ! There are european and local food, it’s very good !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaDesb
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful villas away from the noisy street of Trawangan. Relaxing atmosphere. Great staff. Decoration and design of the rooms are amazing. Private pool and garden. According to me, perfect place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabian615
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Fabian, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time in Gili Trawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked through Agoda online and stayed in Les Villas Ottalia for three days during my Christmas Vacation. Unfortunately, my Christmas holiday was ruined because someone went inside my hotel room and searched it, then my Canon 5D MK III camera and lens were stolen. The room was locked when I left. My camera could not be placed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 369hildaf
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We usually don't have any negative feedback regarding thefts , and we are sorry you had an unpleasant experience. We have taken important initiatives here, and the police report has been made. However, it is possible to disassemble your camera and put it in the...

Kirkland, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved that Les Villas Ottalia was in the middle of the island! At first we were worried about getting around but Les Villas Ottalia had plenty of bikes for everyone to use and we were a 7 minute bike ride from each side of the island. Our villa was beautiful and came with a private pool. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie V
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you're looking for something a little quieter and further away from the backpacker party scene then this place is great! It's located in the middle of the island and only a 5 minute bike ride to get to the beach side or the sunset side. It was my second time visiting this island and I had no idea that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the villas is ideal - you have the feeling to be in the middle of nature whereas you have access to all the lively bars and restaurants in like 7 minutes by bicycle. The staff pays attention to every detail, is available and very professional. They really participated in the fact that I had a great time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you decide to stay in Gili Islands, there are differents villas each one with its particularities. We loved the tropical atmosphere! The staff is always here to fulfill your needs. The whole place has a washed out beachy vibe that's just lovely! There are lot of services: breakfast, swimming pool, free wifi, bike... Really couldn't ask for more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aurelie2412
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Aurelie, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in Les Villas Ottalia with my girlfriend and we were very satisfied with almost everything. We had a beautiful villa with our own garden and a private pool. The villas are well separated so you really feel at home. The atmosphere in this resort is really peaceful and relaxing, you don’t feel you’re in the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amauryslz
BahasaManagement, Responsable relations publiques at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Amaury, We're so happy that you loved your stay here, we've done everything for you to have a great time inTrawangan. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience ! We hope to see you again in our "paradise" :) Les Villas Ottalia Team

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (485)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (300)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,559 reviews
0.9 mi away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Villas Ottalia is a luxury tropical villa complex. Located on Gili Trawangan Island, Les Villas Ottalia offers a Luxurious facilities in a dreamy paradise island. Experiment the unique Javanese elegance attractively amalgam thru modern mixture of architecture gives you an ever fantasized lifetime experience in your own Villa equipped with private Swimming pool. Gili Trawangan Offers Unspoiled gorgeous and inoculate beaches with various fun/kissed havens along the coast with a 4 minutes bicycle ride to the Islands famous main beach, west coast, Ideal for tranquil dip in the warm blue sea and relaxing time spent in the refreshing breeze with all the night life surrounded by plenty of Food & beverage outlets. Superior Villa comes with a private pool & Indoor bathroom while Deluxe Villa & 2 Bed Room Deluxe Villa is fully equipped with basic kitchen & Kitchenettes, Private pool together with open air Lavatory in the Master bed room & the second room with indoor Lavatory in 2 Bed room Deluxe Villa. Free Bicycle, Snorkelling equipment's, DVD Player & DVD library, In-room telephone intercom system, Hot & cold fresh water showers, Satellite LCD TV, Laundry Facility, Currency exchange, Reception, Daily Housekeeping, In-room safe box, Room service & Free Wi-Fi is available for your convenience. Upon request resort staff can also arrange you in-room message service, Baby siting, Snorkeling or fishing trips, Scuba diving, Cooking class and Horse riding to voyage the virgin island or you may sit in your outdoor terrace to relax with a book. Les Villas Ottalia is approximately 1 hour and hald speed boat ride from Padang bay & 2 hours away from Lombok International air-port. Resort staff would be delighted to book your complete journey with fast boat or flights from Bali to Gili Islands upon request. Looking forward to welcome you to your home away from home. 'When Robinson Crusoe finally meet luxury...' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Villas Ottalia

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: £28 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas Ottalia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Villas Ottalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas Ottalia Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#2 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Villas Ottalia staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Les Villas Ottalia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a couple and have the cash the private villas look really special (private too as I couldn't see them properly - damn! :)”
 of 5 bubbles kerriem882, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Peaceful location !”
 of 5 bubbles paulinelamourl, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go with the private villa with private pool (it comes with a private kitchen too!)”
 of 5 bubbles Harsanto, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Private pool is the best”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want more privacy, the private pool villa is a better option”
 of 5 bubbles nayusb, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5