Pearl of Trawangan
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pearl of Trawangan

Jl. Raya Trawangan, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355 Indonesia
Traveller (1832)
Morgens um 6 am Strand , 10 meter von der Anlage
Pool & Beach (353)
Bed sheets after house keeping "made" the bed one morning
Room & Suite (321)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
£104
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#15 of 70 hotels in Gili Trawangan
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Once upon a time there was an island kissed by the sun, with a cloak of fine white sand beaches and surrounded by pristine azure waters thriving with an abundance of marine life. Only a fairy tale? Not at all. You too can enjoy this tropical paradise. Our rooms embrace Gili Trawangan's rustic charm and tranquil island atmosphere that travellers have sought out for years. Set in tropical gardens they are the classic representation of island life with a hint of luxury.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Full body massage
24-hour security
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Fishing
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Raya Trawangan, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355 Indonesia
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Lombok Intl Airport
31.9 mi
See all flights
1,163Review71Q+A92Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 692
  • 293
  • 93
  • 36
  • 49
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Maha Talbot wrote a review Dec 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia12 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at POT from the 13th of December to today, the 20th of December with my family and family friends. We were dropped off from our boat right onto the beach by the hotel (though this may not be possible for some, depending on the tide when you arrive) and were instantly stunned by the clear blue water, the soft white sand and the beautiful hotel in front of us. Staff came to help us with our bags and led us to the lobby of the hotel, where we were given refreshing welcome drinks with a delicious tropical taste. My family and I stayed in a luxurious 2 bedroom villa with a small but nice 24-hour private pool, a comfortable outdoor dining/living area, two clean, spacious bedrooms with amazing AC and an immaculate outdoor toilet. The main pool of the hotel is beautiful and quite large with a swim up bar (no one is working at the swim up bar at the moment, I assume because of COVID-19, but waiters do come to the pool to take orders if you want anything). The restaurant is definitely one of the best on the island, both in quality of food and service. Breakfast was also something to look forward to every day. All of the staff were extremely friendly and definitely made us feel at home by greeting us around the island and having small chats with us. For most of our stay, we had Jo as our main waiter and, like all the rest of the staff, he was very friendly and an amazing waiter, I have mentioned him in particular as he was definitely very notable and made sure all of us very happy with everything we were given. The location of POT is perfect as well, as it's close to the main street so you can ride your bike (which they provide) down to other restaurants and bars, but far enough that you don't get much outdoor noise when trying to relax at the hotel. Overall, our stay at the hotel was very fulfilling and we definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Gili T. We're sure we'll return again, and I would just like to mention that this hotel has been perfect, even during corona virus where they have had to take several precautions such as having to have only a few staff members on site every week (their service is still amazing with less of them). Thank you to all of the staff who served us on our stay and we hope to see you all again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl of Trawangan, General Manager at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear MahajTalbot. Greeting frim pearl of trawangan, Lombok Highly appreciated your complete feedback during your stay with us, its help our spirit in this tough situation that we keep try our best for our high quality and standard eventhough with limited team We share any guest comment as well to our team for our reference to make it better service in the future We look forward to weloming you back to POT Have a nice day Regards Vicky Hanoi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ClaudiaB wrote a review Jan 2020
Greenhithe, United Kingdom30 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was superb in every aspect! Extremely friendly staff which were all able to speak English well, making it easier to communicate.

Check in was lovely and the room was gorgeous, clean and modern. The TV had nice channels with movies and there was also a mini fridge in the room with complimentary ad lib filtered water.

The pool and pool bar were all great. The menu at the pool bar is limited but there are lovely sandwiches available on the menu if you wish to eat at the pool bar.

The restaurant was AMAZING! The food, service and view all divine.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. We also thought it was extremely reasonably priced, in comparison to some of the hotels/Airbnb's we stayed in across the whole of Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Claudia Broadhead, Warm greetings from the Pearl of Trawangan resort. Thank you very much for your trust to spend your memorable holiday with us at the Pearl of Trawangan resort with the enchanting reviews and the recommendation, we appreciate it very much. it is more than our happiness to hear your joyful moment in Gili Trawangan island, all of your expectations are amazingly met up. We are all as the resort members are on the same spirit to create a memorable experience to provide you the best service and product as possible. Once again, thank you very much for your review and the recommendation. We would be very expecting to warmly welcome you again and serve you for another great experience. Until then, we wish you the very best. With best regards, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annabby wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia27 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on a speed boat to an island with blue water and white sand blindingly beautiful. The island has no cars only push bikes and small horse carts which was refreshing. We hired our bikes and set off to The Pearl which was welcoming and although our room was not ready we were happy to jump in the pool with some cocktails from the pool bar and wait.
The rooms where lovely and the bathroom shower was like the water was coming from a fountain it was nice even just having a shower, the rooms were spacious and very clean with a nice ground floor area out the front.
The food we ordered at the bar was fantastic and the breakfast was also fantastic as it was a choice of menu that was very nice.
We visited the bars riding our bike approx. 5 mins which was perfect after a few drinks, the souvenir shops were good value on the island with some nice things to look at and maybe purchase.
Overall the Pearl was a beautiful way to wind down our trip to Bali and I think if I visited again I would definitely stay longer the people are lovely and its a very relaxed island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Annabby, Warm greetings from the Pearl of Trawangan resort. Thank you very much for selecting the Pearl of Trawangan resort as the setting for your recent vacation and also for taking the time to share your enchanting review with the world through TripAdvisor. It is highly apparent that you have wonderful impressions on Gili Trawangan island. As you have experienced firsthand, all of our resort associates are on the same page when it comes to your holiday satisfaction to provide the best services as possible. We are all looking forward to warmly welcome you again in any near future with another memorable experience. Thank you very much and we are all wishing you the very best. Cordially, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blaž Č wrote a review Jan 2020
32 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in this resort for the 3 nights for new year as we choosed a better hotel for the new year. We were not dissapointed. The resort is beautiful and the staff is nice and helpful. The room was great, all facilities were great and the breakfast is really delicious and you can also choose some dishes that are not so ordinary for example smoked salmon. Also by every dish you get croissants so you cant be hungry after eating. There is much more choice than just traditional eggs, omlette and pancakes as you get in most other hotels. So everythinf was great, we were maybe expecting that for the new year eve there was going to be something special like dinner, but the set menu they prepared was not really special for the price 450k. All in all great experience. Would definetly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear Blaž Č, Warm greetings from the Pearl of Trawangan resort. Thank you very much for your kind review, it is more than our happiness to hear your great new year moment in Gili Trawangan island and thank you very much to stay with us at the Pearl of Trawangan resort. We are all as the resort members are on the same spirit to create a memorable experience by meeting your expectations for a true island holiday. We appreciate your compliments towards the resort overall and the friendliness of the entire team of passionate professionals. It shall be my pleasure to share your comments with all in acknowledgment of the efforts to provide you with the most impressive service. Thank you very much for the dinner observation, we will share it with our resort associates in order to serve you better in the future. Your review is our important points for necessary service correction and improvement. Once again, thank you very much for your review and the recommendation. We would be very expecting to warmly welcome you again and serve you for another great experience. Until then, we wish you the very best. With best regards, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick wrote a review Mar 2020
Warfield, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights and after reading the reviews I felt compelled to give mine.

Myself and my girlfriend Lilly had the most amazing stay on the island and a lot of it was down to the Pearl.

We stayed in one of the beach cottages and when first arrived at the hotel we were very excited to spend the next few days there for how beautiful it was.

Staff are very welcoming the location is perfect, not to far from the main areas but quiet enough to be relaxing.

The hotel like most in Bali offer A La Carte breakfast, which we enjoyed as it was of high quality. The dinner we had set of the beach opposite the lobby was very romantic and again the quality of the food was great.

The room itself was a picturesque beach escape and appears better in person than online.

I could not recommend this enough to everyone and you will not be disappointed in staying there.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

Nick and Lilly
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Boldinho, Warm greetings from the Pearl of Trawangan resort. Thank you very much for your staying at the Pearl of Trawangan resort. We are all happy for your great experience at our resort and it is always a great pleasure to provide the best effort as possible for the true experience of island holiday that you are looking for and to read a positive review from our valued guest such as yours. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank for choosing our resort, great scoring and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again for another fabulous experience. With our best regards, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric H 🇨🇦 wrote a review Mar 2020
Regina, Canada39 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is probably the nicest property on all of Gili Trawangan! We biked around the whole island, and this resort is by far the nicest looking from the front. We stayed here on our honeymoon, and had to extend our stay for an extra night because it was so wonderful. The property is about a 15 minute walk from the main harbour where the fast boats drop you off. Our room wasn’t quite ready when we arrived around 12pm, so we opted to have a beautiful lunch at their restaurant on site. Food and drinks were amazing here!! Not to mention they have the best ice cream on the island - we had it once a day and maybe even twice. Breakfast was included in our stay, which came with a lot of food options, freshly squeezed fruit juices, coffee, fruit and danishes. The pool is so refreshing, and even has a swim up bar and waterfall. The property is also located right on the beach. We highly recommend anyone staying on Gili Trawangan, to choose Pearl of Trawangan!! It is truly the Pearl of the island!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Eric H, Warm greetings from the Pearl of Trawangan resort. It is our pleasure to provide excellent services during your honeymoon at the Pearl of Trawangan resort and we are all very happy to serve for such a wonderful time in your lives. Thank you very much for your kind review and your recommendation, we do appreciate it. We wish you had a pleasant journey back home, and for sure, it would be our pleasure to warmly welcome you again in the near future with another fabulous experience Best regards, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vinni P wrote a review Feb 2020
12 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the biggest rip-off in the island
Big time over priced.
We stayed 3 nights with my girlfriend, this was 1 of the 4 hotels we stayed whilst in Bali, by far the worse experience. Every other hotels were amazing besides this one.
We took one of the best room in the hotel with sea view nearly 3 times the prices from the other rooms they have available.
We did get a sea view however on the other side of the room we were on the top of a building site. First morning we were waken up by the builders building a terrace at 8am.
In the room towels for the shower were in poor condition cracked on the outside.
Bathroom wasn’t clean with rust in the shower.
Air conditioning not working properly.
Sliding Door to the balcony not closing properly hence couldn’t lock it properly.
We asked the concierge to help us to book activities, they were not willing to help only suggesting trips that the are selling. It was a snorkelling excursion they wanted 1.2 million local money when average price on the island was 900 000.
We did put a complain they agreed that the experience was far from expectations specially based on the price paid but compensation offered were ridiculous. In reality they couldn’t be bothered and could care less.
I would highly suggest to avoid this place
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Vinni P, Warm greetings from the Pear of Trawangan resort. Thank you very much for your kind review, we are very lovely to serve your holiday at the Pearl of Trawangan resort. We must apologize to you since we were not living up your entire expectations at the very beginning. Thank you very much to bring these issues to our attention and please do apologie for any inconvenience. We provided a quick response and act directly to these issues accordingly, in fulfilling your expectations and just to ensure the maximum of your convenient stay. In addition as per our previous discussion, we have served you a discounted price for the existing room charges in order to present more value of your stay. Our snorkeling activity is chargeable and currently is being operated by our third-party at Rp. 1,2 million. It is a 4 hours private snorkeling arrangement for 2 people to visit several interesting and famous snorkel sites in 3 Gili Islands. We are very sorry to inform you that is the price that we are currently offering, as we believe the prices for snorkels on the Island are very varying with its own (varying) arrangements. On behalf of the Pearl of Trawangan resort, we thank you for sharing your commentary with Tripadvisor followers. Your valuable review is very enabling us to serve a better level of service in the future with necessary correction and improvement. Thank you. Cordially, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise w wrote a review Sept 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom148 contributions84 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the pearl for 3 days. We had a pool villa, which was fine.
The main pool area was lovely, we didnt actually use the bar but seemed nice. We ate a few times within the resturant for breakfast and dinner and the food was really nice, i think people not actually staying at the hotel ate here too.
The location of the hotel could not be better, 2 minutes away from everything and far enough not to hear any noise.
We hired bikes from the hotel reception for 75k and it was really easy to do so.
We also used Andy outside the hotel for our snorkelling trip, it was absolutely amazing and really had a personal touch. Andy was great and told us about his family, he then took us to his boat where it was just me and my boyfriend with the driver and guide who were his family. They were really funny and shown us so much, they took us to the statues where we were the only ones swimming. They shown us the turtles and we fed the fish. It was absolutely fantastic and so worth the money, i cant remember how much it was but was worth it specially as a panicy swimmer i really enjoyed it.
The room itself was large and the pool was nice. We used it a bit, it just didnt get so much sun. The room was slightly dark but was clean and comfortable. Our aircon was leaking and without asking the staff came and fixed it.
The only problem that mainly knocked it down was the toilet was really smelly and the tap was running yellow water. There was some bugs around the toilet one night which i sprayed and seemed to kill. This was the only down side to the hotel.
Other than that it was really really lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl of Trawangan, Manajer Umum at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Dear Louise W, Warm greetings from the Pearl of Trawangan resort. Thank you very much to spend a great moment at the Pearl of Trawangan resort and for taking the time to share the feedback with TripAdvisor readers, It is more than our happiness to hear that you enjoy the resort overall, including the snorkel activity during your holiday. Thank you very much to bring the experience of the bathroom to our attention and please sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We share this review with our resort members for investigation and necessary correction, in enabling us to present a greater level for further service improvement. We would wish to warmly welcome you again to Pearl of Trawangan Resort, and in the meantime, we all wish you the very best. Cordially, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam L wrote a review Jan 2020
Bassendean, Australia58 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Do yourself a favour and book a stay here. We have a young family of 5 and stayed in the Lumbung suites. The suites share a pool with only 8 other rooms, so there is hardly anybody in there and can only be used by the people who are staying in the suites. The staff are so friendly and they all say hi. Good pool, and direct access to their private beach. The prices of meals are very reasonable and it's pretty good food. Gilli T is an amazing island, you can do a snorkeling tour around the islands and see heaps of turtles and sea life. The guys out the front of hotel can help you out with that. The only thing we found a problem is the lack of pool/ beach towels during the day. But hey not a war stopper. We will be back. Tip for young players bring reef shoes.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pearl_of_Trawangan, Manajer at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Adam L, Warm greetings from all of us at Pearl of Trawangan Resort. Thank you very much for your trust to stay and spend your moment at Pearl of Trawangan resort. We appreciate taking the time to share your positive feedback and your recommendation to TripAdvisor readers and it is lovely to know that your staying at the Pearl of Trawangan resort was a great experience of the holiday. We are all as the resort associates are on the same page to provide the best product and service as possible Once again, thank you for your recommendation and compliments towards the resort overall. We look forward to presenting another great experience of an island holiday by warmly welcome you again to Pearl of Trawangan resort in any near future. We are all wishing you the very best. Cordially, Dimas Prakoso
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael L wrote a review Jun 2023
10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pearl of Trawangan was a luxurious, incredibly clean, and central hotel, whilst still being far enough away from the noise of the local bars (5 minute walk from bars).

The pool was lovely with a very well kept pool bar, managed by very helpful and attentive staff who couldn’t have been nicer/more accommodating.

There were bikes you could hire from 100,000 rupiah (approx £5) per day to make your way round the island as there are no cars on Gili T.

The rooms were spacious with a lot of storage, good AC and a comfortable bed. The bathroom area is effectively outside, however there is a canopy and it is always kept spotless by the staff so was still very comfortable.

The restaurant was also second to none. They feed you plenty at breakfast time offering complimentary pastries and fruit, and have plenty of options for your “main” breakfast. Our breakfast was included when booking our stay. We also had a lunch and a dinner here, both of which were superb.

Having cycled round the whole island, I think we chose the best accommodation on the island. Some of the others, despite looking nice, had pools right by the main road which didn’t offer much privacy, whereas the pool here was set back, still benefitted from the sun shining on it all day, and offered plenty of sun loungers.

They also had their own loungers on a designated part of the beach, which is literally 10 steps from the hotel reception, meaning you can enjoy the best of both worlds.

Could not recommend enough. We stayed here mid-June 2023.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andreas Bawole, Guest Services / Front Office at Pearl of Trawangan
Responded 30 Jun 2023
Dear MichaellT1416XG, Thank you for choosing to stay at Pearl of Trawangan and for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel luxurious, clean, and centrally located, while still providing a peaceful environment away from the noise of the local bars. It's great to know that you enjoyed our lovely pool area and the attentive service from our helpful staff. We're glad the bike rental option allowed you to explore the island conveniently. We take pride in our spacious rooms with ample storage, comfortable beds, and well-maintained outdoor bathrooms. It's fantastic that you found our restaurant to be second to none, with generous breakfast options and superb meals throughout the day. We appreciate your kind words about our pool area, which offers privacy and plenty of sun loungers. Additionally, our designated beach area just steps from the hotel allows you to enjoy the best of both worlds. Thank you for recommending Pearl of Trawangan. We are delighted to have provided you with a memorable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards..
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jt0504
Ashchurch, United Kingdom85 contributions56 helpful votes
We had a pool villa (2 bedrooms,although you can have just one bedroom, its single story a really great set up, comes with free snacks & chocolate daily, Very quiet/private as it is set at the back of the resort, where Lumbung Suites are more central. The closer you get to the front of the resort it may get a little noisy as it is on the main stretch. hope this helps
Belindam1987 asked a question Jan 2020
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia1 contribution
Do you provide complimentary travel cot?
Raj V asked a question Sept 2019
Miri, Malaysia14 contributions9 helpful votes
Hii is the any honeymoon package?
Answer from Stuart de Gasparis
Indonesia127 contributions30 helpful votes
Hotel has no honeymoon package, nevertheles if you need some additional treatment you could email direct to the property for more details.
Vikas Maheshwary asked a question Sept 2019
Bangalore District, India7 contributions
Can 3 adults and on child (aged 13 years) be accommodated in private pool villa.
Answer from Cato B
60 contributions67 helpful votes
Yes.
Ranjan C wrote a tip Mar 2024
Noida, India91 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"European toilets with tissues only. Not a convenient option for most Indians. No Indian food in menu but few desert items help to survive. "
Read full review
Cor_van_Heusden wrote a tip Jan 2024
Strijen, The Netherlands328 contributions78 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take the more expensive Pearl Pool Villa!"
Read full review
Shifa Shaikh wrote a tip Dec 2023
Mumbai, India3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poor room maintenance "
Read full review
David R wrote a tip Oct 2023
Brentford, United Kingdom50 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like to snorkel walk down to turtle beach, as the snorkeling on the hotels beach are isn't great."
Read full review
Sergio C wrote a tip Jun 2023
Indonesia8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a bike for a 100.000 rupias in the hotel, and go around the island 🏝️"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gili Trawangan area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Trawangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEARL OF TRAWANGAN - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Pearl of Trawangan
Which popular attractions are close to Pearl of Trawangan?
Nearby attractions include Tir Na Nog Bar (0.07 miles) and Surf Point Bongkas (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pearl of Trawangan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Pearl of Trawangan?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pearl of Trawangan?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pearl of Trawangan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Margarita Bar & Restaurant, Ko Ko Mo Restaurant, and Cafe Sunshine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pearl of Trawangan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Pearl of Trawangan located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Gili Trawangan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pearl of Trawangan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pearl of Trawangan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does Pearl of Trawangan have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Pearl of Trawangan accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Gili Trawangan HotelsGili Trawangan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Gili TrawanganHotels near Pearl of Trawangan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire