We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Il Nido

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We had an absolutely lovely 3 night visit to this hotel recently...(in reading anyone's negative reviews, you need to consider a person's previous traveling experience in Italy.) The Il Nido is a typical Italian 3 star hotel...it's not luxurious, although we found it very comfortable--and--if you respect the management, they will go out of their way to accommodate you! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy171717
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The worst hotel I've ever seen in my life. The jacuzzi costs 10 euro per person(!). The rooms are expensive and terrible. There are two buildings that are far from each other so that you might fall in the far one and be far from the facilities that are really bad. The room cost a fortune and we are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyr S
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this review

Our question is: are you completely crazy or the many reviewers who have written before you? The problem is always the same you have booked without to read informations about our Hotel and about the place where you decided to stay for your short holiday. We want to begin with your reservation, made with Expedia, you have asked a quadruple...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is perched on the side of a hill and basically cascades down to the sea below it. We were in the building across the road from the main building which was obviously recently renovated. After the complimentary breakfast, start your way down to the beach via a multi-level series of decks that are great for eating, sun tanning,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This small hotel located in a quiet village with it's simple but very clean rooms and with magnificent view, it's private beach, nice lobby, delicious breakfast (with the view!) and with the very friendly service...what else one could wish for??? I discovered the place by coincidence and will surely come back one day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irena D
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Rather than being in the main hotel (we had requested an ocean front room with a balcony based on the other reviews), we were put in a building across the street - tiny room and bathroom, no comforts - just a bed with an old bed spread. In just checking the room we could already hear the kids across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JudyB22
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this review

Dear guest your review isn't a surprise, it's the tipical tripadvisor revenge's review when it's impossible to accomodate the guest request. We are sorry but we hadn't available a sea view room in the Main House. You booked the room a day before and we satisfied all your request wrote in the voucher: Standard (with balcony with partial sea view)...

Cape Town
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

As the couple below us also reviewed,we arrived and have been sent to the annex over the road over looking the car park and the bed is so hard my bum is sore just sitting on it.The rooms are bare and unfriendly as are the staff....so disappointed after the pics show in the front reception area overlooking the sea.Hardly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DianneCapeTown
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this review

Is very difficult to talk to impolite guest like you.You have shouted only. Your reservation has been made the day before, for a economy triple room. On booking.com and on all booking engine it is indicated that the hotel is composed of two buildings and the economy rooms didn't have the sea view. You didn't read nothing. You arrived at...

Sullivan's Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2015

After we finally located Il Nido (not easy), we found we were booked into a room in their annex down the street and across the road that might be compared to an army barracks. We turned that down and after some unpleasant discussion we were finally offered a room in the main facility. Since the hotel is perched on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mavmed
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My husband and I recently returned from our honeymoon in Italy, and this was by far a memorable hotel for us. The private beach is breathtaking and secluded in a cove. The complimentary breakfasts are delicious and offer a wide variety of food. The customer service wasn't the best we experienced, but nonetheless we had a good time during our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney E
Sandviken, Sweden
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Me and My daughter was here some days in september and we liked the place very much. The staff were very friendly and nice. The hotel has a personal, likeable touch. Neat and clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you like a small familiar hotel with stunning wiew from the breakfastroom and from the beachbar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Resmoja
Vught, The Netherlands
Reviewed 10 August 2015

a very wonderful spot and good hotel. great choice of breakfast. rooms are well equiped. the view from the hotel is stunning. the private beach, with just the grumpy life guard(probably no work to do), is very apreciable. the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home at the nido

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbock999

422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tellaro
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda Miranda
Locanda Miranda
#2 of 3 in Tellaro
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Baia Blu RTA
Baia Blu RTA
#5 of 18 in Lerici
86 reviews
1.1 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Fiascherino 75/122 | Tellaro di Lerici, 19032 Tellaro, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Tellaro
Price Range: £79 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Il Nido staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Il Nido staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 35,36, and 37--top floor--panoramic view--Annex!”
  • spotless bathroom--modern and small, but that's Italian!
  • Room 36, with balcony/terrace Nido #2 (annex)
  • Room 36, Annex building--basic 3 star room--comfortable!
  • terrace Room 36--great for sunning!
  • Sunset from our terrace...better every night!
 of 5 bubbles Nancy171717, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get one that affords a view of the sun as it sets!”
 of 5 bubbles U4509PPtimf, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the annex”
  • The Gulf of Poets from Room 6
 of 5 bubbles Mavmed, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 105courtneye, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Room with a seawiew”
 of 5 bubbles Resmoja, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay