We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Maritina Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#35 of 55 hotels in Kos Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a hotel in Kos Town, look no further than Maritina Hotel. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Ancient Agora (0.1 mi) and Kos Town Cathedral (0.1 mi), guests of Maritina Hotel can easily experience some of Kos Town's most well known attractions. Maritina Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a rooftop pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free public parking available nearby. Kos Town has plenty of diners. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Lofaki, Patrikó, and Kotarou, which are serving up some great dishes. Make sure you have your lunch or dinner at the AVANTI restaurant just a few min walk and have a 10% discount as a Maritina guest. The staff at Maritina Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian
257Reviews1Q+A12Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 93
  • 64
  • 18
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Spsssss wrote a review Sept 2023
Italy10 contributions14 helpful votes
Helpful and professional staff, clean, bright, comfortable, close to everything, baggage storage available for customers. Very good buffet breakfast from 07,00 am to 10,00 am, with a lot of choice. Absolutely suggested!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christine K wrote a review Sept 2023
Renfrew, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Not great storage space for clothes. Very small wardrobe. 3 small drawers. Problems with bathroom sink. Staff great. Sheets not changed over course of week. Towels changed regularly. Room cleaned daily. Balcony small but adequate. Good location
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Wardrobe space very small
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mr Wigs wrote a review Sept 2023
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom19 contributions25 helpful votes
Nice hotel just enough away from main drag but with in two minute walk hotel was very nice staff polite and help full Nice bar area and a lovely roof top plunge pool Very clean nice rooms , good breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mr Wigs wrote a review May 2023
Sleaford, England, United Kingdom19 contributions25 helpful votes
Lovely hotel close to all bars and shops B&B breakfast was good and plenty of choice would use again Staff very helpful with all questions asked about where certain shops was and had a great roof top pool l
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2023
dear guest thank you for the great review. its been a pleasure hosting you. kind regards, Maritina team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lale U wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
This Hotel was recommended to us from Triton Hotel as they said they are business partners. Maritina is the worst experience we ever made. The furniture was old. There was no view in the balcony. The balcony was close to other room’s balcony so you can easily enter from one room to the other one ?! It’s not a hotel for this price. It’s more like a pension. There was so much dust in the room we became sick and allergic. We now need to go home and make a doctor visit. As we told this to the hotel employees they were not interested in our opinions. First we stood in Triton Hotel which was very nice clean, sea view good food. We wanted to extended our trip but unfortunately they had no available rooms and they recommended us this hotel. We were so disappointed this was the worst experience of our trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantina Svynou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maritina Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear customer, we have read your comments also to other sites. I respect tha fact that you did not like the hotel, and of course you are free to place the rating you want... But what I can not accept is that you are LYING about the hotel. The furniture of room 233 and 231 (where you and your friend with the follow comment -nickname 655caner - stayed) are brand new, designed, made and placed on May 2021! Also.... as soon as you complained in the reception, they made immediate a check to the room, which was clean without any mark of dust. On the contrary, when you left, we found the ashes and leftovers of the tobacco you were using, which you spread all around!!! Maybe the sickness and allergies came through the smoke dust.... you should consider it... we have pictures of the terrible situation that YOU left the room!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caner ü wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Really bad hotel , dirty and not comfortable. I paid 115 euro but normally this hotel max 40-50 euro. Nott good hotel. Nobody don’t want to stay this hotel. showers are dirty and old. DON’T STAY THIS HOTEL!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Konstantina Svynou, Ιδιοκτήτης at Maritina Hotel
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear customer, as I replied to your friend with the nickname 882laleu (the above comment) you were given brand new rooms and the staff of the hotel did everything possible to please you. Also, you did not pay 115Euros, but 95Euros. I accept your opinion, I wish this opinion had something that would help us to improve but I realise that your only will is to harm the hotel's reputation... Hope in a next trip of yours you will find a hotel that fulfills all your requests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
laurenob91 wrote a review Jun 2022
Hellingly, United Kingdom174 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Fantastic location - close to the town centre, walking distance to local amenities. 30/35 mins from the airport, with access to buses and taxis easily. The rooftop bar and pool are such a good addition to this hotel, amazing views and a welcome breeze when it’s hot. Alan the barman is a huge asset to this hotel, he makes every customer feel welcome and gets to know each individual. I hope the hotel appreciate how much value he adds to the their offering. Breakfast buffet was basic but plentiful, no long queues and served from 7-10 which is a good window for breakfast. 3 parking spaces out the front if you hire a car, but - these are rarely free. It’s worth asking the hotel where you can park without getting a ticket. We had to walk up the road to a main road without restrictions after driving round for a while to get a space. The rooms closest to the lift are loud at night, the door is heavy and slams shut at all hours when people come in late. You also then have people walking past your room talking all day. We ended up moving rooms due to the noise, but the guests aren’t the hotels fault but it’s worth bearing in mind. Ice cold air, fridge in room, along with safe. Nice balcony with table and chairs to use, some with views of the square and ruins and some with rear facing views. Double room is two single beds pushed together, beds were squeaky everytime you rolled over but reasonably comfy for a weeks stay. Towels provided for showers and separate towels up at pool bar for use when swimming, nice touch. Luggage storage in reception if you have a late flight and don’t want to lug it around the town after checking out at 11am. Check in 3pm onwards but we arrived around midnight and staff were around 24 hours so no issues checking in. Reception staff were friendly and helpful when we spoke to them. Overall, the location and price, plus the pool would mean we would stay again. Don’t expect the ritz inside and you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking out the front can be hard, talk to reception about where to park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Lauren thank you for the feedback. we are delighted you to read that you enjoyed your stay while at the Maritina and we hope to see you again next time you visit Kos island. best wishes , Maria, reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gazeer wrote a review Oct 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom612 contributions382 helpful votes
spent one night here after staying at sister hotel The Triton....no comparison...basic .room..basic breakfast area. no view... no proper sunbeds on roof pool.just bean bags to sit on??and .we were bitten to death by mosqitos .their..in room ..girl was friendly on reception and helpful ..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: take a mosquito plug in..or spray..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Thank you for the feedback. we are sorry you did not have the time you expected while staying with us. we hope you ll visit our newly renovated rooms this year and offer you a great vacation. kind regards Maria, reservations dep.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BettieMail wrote a review Sept 2020
61 contributions42 helpful votes
Excellent choice for a comfortable and safe stay on the magnificent island of Kos!!very clean rooms...kind personnel and helpful people always at our disposal for any information...enough variety and tasteful materials for a rich breakfast...very close to everywhere on the island...full of interesting historical places around and nowadays shops...do not hesitate to book Maritina!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 1 Jul 2021
Thank you so very much for the great review.Our reward is seeing our guests leave with a smile of satisfaction on their faces. Hope we can host you again soon. kind regards Maria, reception desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ALKA1212 wrote a review Aug 2020
Houston, Texas4 contributions6 helpful votes
I couldn't let this one slide .... this experience was totally unacceptable. The Staff is just horribly miserable . it is just so sad to see such misery. ( I have traveled all over the world and have never ever experienced this ) We honestly couldn't figure out what was wrong with these people . Rude and NOT ACCOMMODATING >.Maria at the Reception is the ABSOLUTE WORST!!!!!!! This woman is Mean so sad to see that in a lady ... She definitely is not good for customer service , I would keep her FAR from guests . We finally booked a different hotel for the remainder of our stay on this beautiful island . Our House keeping lady was super sweet but thats about it . Total Joke don't even waist your money. Lets touch on the "Breakfast" horrible the food was greasy and cold just terrible NOT one good thing about this Hotel ,,, the thing is if at least the staff was pleasant maybe everything else could have been dealt with but they need to go to some Anger Management classes!!!!!! What an AWFUL experience ...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: very noisy rooms .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Maritina hotel, Υπεύθυνος at Maritina Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Maritina hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies regarding the incident with one of our employees. I asure you this was a bad moment as our staff is known for its warm hospitality. We would like to host you in the future and offer you a more pleasant stay. Please feel welcome to send us any furhter suggestions you may have at info@maritina.gr Again we apologise for not making you feel more at home and we hope to see you again next time you visit our beautifull island kind regards Maria, reservations dep.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kos Town area.
PRICE RANGE
£45 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARITINA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Kos Town, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Maritina Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Maritina Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casa Romana Kos (0.2 miles), Eleftherias Square (0.1 miles), and Asklepion (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritina Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Maritina Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritina Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritina Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritina Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crepa And You, Irodion House Restaurant, and Smiley's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritina Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Maritina Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Kós.
Does Maritina Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maritina Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Maritina Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (0.2 miles), Western Archaeological Zone (0.3 miles), and mosque lotzias (0.2 miles).